• Whole Foods Market - Arroyo

  • (9)
    4
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Large and well-stocked natural foods supermarket chain, acquired by Amazon.com in 2018. Offers selections in natural groceries and specialty foods, nutritional supplements and vitamins, fresh fruits and vegetables, as well home cleaning and natural body care products. Find vegan foods like tofu and soy products, plant milks, vegan ice cream, vegan cheese, frozen meals, vegan burger patties, cereals, nuts, and much more. Has deli and prepared foods department. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-10:00pm. Open daily.


Venue map for Whole Foods Market - Arroyo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by gr8vegan

veganSince2001

Points +86

Vegan
26 Sep 2022

Two story whole foods!

Largest whole foods I’ve been to other than the Austin Texas one. This one has an in-house bakery similar to the Santa Fe, New Mexico one. Lots of hangout space in the hot bar communal space upstairs. Free parking garage.

Pros: Lots of options , Free parking, Hang out space

Cons: Owned by Amazon, More expensive than Trader Joe’s down the street

Advertisement

VeganCookieLover

Points +2635

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Tasty vegan food and products

I can always count on Whole Foods for high quality produce, a great selection of vegan milks, meats, cheeses and ice creams, pastries, hard-to-find flours and sweeteners, beautiful flowers, a vegan magazine, a bite to eat or a cup of coffee, no extra charge for vegan milk. It’s a two-story store with plenty of parking.

Pros: Lots of vegan products , Delicious vegan hot foods and deli items , Plenty of parking

Cons: Produce can be pricey , They got rid of the vegan food bar

tonyakay

Points +3232

Vegan
03 Apr 2021

Does the job!

I’m not a huge fan of the Amazon chain, Whole Foods but this little store does the job. Across the street and south half a block is Granny’s Health Food Store with a much smaller and more strategic selection of foods owned by an Asian family. Go there first then jam over to WF to pick up your other items.

Tiger111333999

Points +1350

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

The worst service I ever received in a whole food

We had 3 interactions with the staff. 3 times, it was far below standards of customer service. The guy just snap at us for a question. The lady at the cashier was rude when asking us to empty the little basket, the shop isnt organized, we had a very bad experience in this whole food, 0 stars !

Cons: Rude staff

bluesunflower02

Points +84

Vegan
02 Jan 2017

nice big store!

I love Whole Foods and this was just another great experience at this chain! ?

Pros: good service

Cons: costly

pcarlson

Points +53

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2013

A stand by option

This is my fall back place. There is something for everyone, and if you can't find it, they will make if for you. This is the biggest Whole Foods I know of with two stories and more prepared food than you can sample in a week. One key feature is the bar upstairs which does great happy hour specials.

Pros: Huge selection, Bar in the store, Restaurant and grocery store in one

Cons: Can be pricey

Chia

Points +3635

Vegetarian
22 May 2012

Too big and confusing

I was here 2 days ago, and while impressed with its giant space, I did not enjoy my shopping experience. The layout of this store seemed strange to me, with things spread out everywhere, and there's also a second floor with all sorts of stuff. Overall, the place felt like a giant maze to me, and I did not enjoy being in there.

Pros: large selections

Cons: strange floor plan

chobesoy

Points +1033

Herbivore
27 May 2009

Happy Place :)

it's pretty pathetic if you hear someone say they're hanging out at Whole Foods, but it's like a healthy eater's heaven! I've gone here to just randomly hang out, have a good meal, or just veg out (har har) at the wine bar. The food of course is fresh and despite the high prices, they do often have great deals (like $3 pancake breakfasts that are large enough to share or the $10 wine night that includes a flight of wines and appetizers like veggie pizza!) When I'm treating myself to a good meal, I'll go here. The second floor is what makes this location unique. I could hang out for hours...maybe see some other happycow folks there!

Pros: fresh, very delicious, excellent staff

Cons: pricey

gr8vegan

Points +2359

Vegan
08 Aug 2008

Two Stories

I'm not sure if this one is larger than the El Segundo Whole Foods or not, but its massive. Wine Bar is something you don't see in a Whole Foods. Pasadena is definitely lucky to have this place!




This page has been viewed 3349 times.