Vegan
American
Thai
Delivery
Take-out

Pasadena vegan restaurant. Causal and quick service. Extensive menu of mostly Thai food in addition to veggie burgers, wraps, pasta, and other American food. Location is in a shopping plaza with parking provided. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:30pm.


Venue map for My Vegan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

74 Reviews

First Review by rivetkitty

Plesko83

Points +167

Vegan
29 Feb 2024

Great Vegan Food

Great vegan joint with delicious food and large menu. Fun ambiance with friendly staff! Been here twice in two days. So good!

Pros: Flavors , Menu selection, Portion size

Cons: They use Canola oil

Advertisement

teek

Points +60

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

CCW!

Trust me when I say the crispy chicken wrap is life changing! So so good! My comfort meal!!

hypercubes

Points +518

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Disappointing

I've eaten here several times, and always disappointed. I find the food bland.

Ash(fortheanimals)

Points +164

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Delicious!

Even my non-veg friend loved it and wants to go back. Both items we tried were delicious. Relatively easy parking as they have a lot. Will be back, excited to try more from their menu!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

phytophile

Points +1000

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Excellent vegan food with lots of complex flavors

We ordered almost everything on the menu and we were not disappointed

Pros: Everything is delicious , Lots of choices, Fair prices

Cons: Atmosphere is not stunning

m@earthville

Points +9182

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Happy tongue, happy tummy

My Vegan sits a notch above the standard LA-area veggie Thai fare. Though the atmosphere is very casual, the food is nuanced and delicious. We were all quite pleased (even the non-vegans with us). The "chicken" satay appetizer and the curries (red, green, and yellow) are excellent. (We didn’t try any of the non-Thai items.) Nice to see that they’ve added a number of fresh and non-fried items to the menu, including a kale salad. And they make a good Thai iced tea. Great Thai food, ample parking and reasonable prices make My Vegan highly recommendable.

It could only be better if they made an effort to use organic ingredients.

Updated from previous review on 2010-07-29

Pros: Food is very well prepared, Clean and relaxed atmosphere, Ample parking

Cons: Not organic

rfkaufer

Points +351

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Really good soup

I happened to visit Pasadena on a cold and rainy weekend and the tom yum soup and egg rolls at this casual place really hit the spot.

JakeFuller

Points +1178

Vegan
07 Feb 2023

Fantastic Asian Vegan Food

This is my second visit and I had to try different items than before. I opted for the P. E. T. which is pumpkin, eggplant, and tofu—what a delight! I also got some miso soup and a new dumpling appetizer. Definitely worth coming here!

monicam999

Points +269

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Love My Vegan

My vegan has been favorite for years. I love the tofu, fried of course. If you’re a fried tofu lover, you can’t really go wrong with many of their dishes. Personal favorite are P.E.T., golden curry, and buffalo drum sticks (although sauce is just vegenaise and sriracha, it works lol)

Pros: All vegan

jcatanzano3

Points +178

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Tasty vegan asian options

Tasty vegan asian options
My wife (non vegan) loved it too.

The wraps are excellent (had the grilled "chicken")
Also, the pad thai too.

Pros: well priced, tasty, informative staff

Cons: out of desserts when we were there.

CamilaGalvez

Points +1335

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Excelenteeee

Encontramos este lugar por casualidad, no estábamos muy seguros porque el menú estaba demasiado extenso y tenían de todo tipo, nos decidimos a probar y OMG que gran sorpresa..
la comida estaba deliciosa!! Todo lo que pedimos estaba irreal de bueno, bien servido.
Sin duda será de mis básicos cada que vuelva a Pasadena #Veganuary

Pros: Diferentes tipos de cocina, Bien servidos los platos

Jasten

Points +20

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

My favorite in Pasadena!

I’m a regular since moving here years ago. Every single item is fantastic! Highly recommend: Cashew nut Chicken, Crispy chicken wrap and Yellow Curry!

RisBurton

Points +947

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

So so

The food was good and bland

Pros: The dal soup 🍲 was very good

Cons: No bathroom for the customers , The miso has no flavor

veganSince2001

Points +86

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Was my go to standard

I highly recommend the Yellow Noodle Curry with vegan chicken!

It’s also right next to the Metro station for convenience.

It’s generally pretty fast when you call in for pick up.

Recent price hikes of about $4 per dish means I won’t be going as often. 😭

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-16

Pros: Free parking, Some unique dishes

mmquinla

Points +80

Vegetarian
11 Sep 2022

Does too much

I don’t understand how My Vegan is so consistently highly rated. I have given the Silverlake and Pasadena locations 3 chances, and each time did not have a good experience. I think the best options here are the Thai dishes. Their appetizers, spring rolls and dumplings, are great. But I tried their ribs—too heavy, could not finish them. Ramen—no flavor beyond a small hint of chili oil. Thinking I would go super basic, I tried the Pad Thai - too spicy to eat, could not taste any other aromatic flavors beyond “hot.” My partner got Pad Kee Mow, his favorite, and also wasn’t a fan.

I completely understand if this is a “me” thing and I can’t handle spice. But I like spicy food, and even with good food that’s spicy for me I taste other flavors beyond the heat. Maybe I hit them on bad days, but for me it’s 3 strikes, you’re out.

I think they try to do too much - burgers, sandwiches, Thai, ramen, random specials. If they focused their menu more they might have better luck.

Pros: Fully vegan

Cons: Haven’t had a good experience

tofulibrarian

Points +153

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Easy Vegan Stop

I wouldn’t go out of my way for My Vegan, but it is a good place to stop if you’re in the area. Friendly service, lots of options, and our food came out quickly.

Pros: Fully vegan establishment , Lots of menu items - very customizable , Fast service

Cons: Atmosphere is lacking

JesseWight

Points +38

Vegan
08 May 2022

Delicious!

Blew me away! Shared a few things with the family. Highly recommend the spicy basil noodles and vegan beef jerky. Yellow curry and “soy chicken” satay were great as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-08

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Curbside pickup , Great service

Cons: A little pricy but worth it!!

olliebass

Points +57

Vegetarian
22 Jan 2022

Tasty

I had yellow curry. It was good.

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-24

Kplant

Points +3976

Vegan
08 Dec 2021

Thai Food! Quality made with love

I visited a few weeks ago. Staff super friendly helped adjust order to our needs. Small place though we had great service. Authentic food.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-06

AndraCarlson

Points +70

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Addicted to this place!

I love so many options here!!! I usually keep going back to the Spicy ramen, orange chicken, tofu and broccoli, the burger, or beef and broccoli. They usually throw in free rolls when we order a few different things.
Great place and I’d recommend anyone to go!

tonyakay

Points +3232

Vegan
28 Nov 2020

Avo for the fifth star

Love SoCal vegan Thai and love this place. As usual, expect to see chips and guacamole and some rando dishes on the huge, otherwise Thai, menu. They use a lot of soy meat replacements so the only thing that would have gotten the fifth star from me is if they’d offered avocado in any dishes, but especially as a substitution for meat replacements. I’ve been vegan 27 years and prefer plants / not products at this point. Otherwise the food is delicious! Yea, SoCal vegan Thai!

anthonyarellano

Points +44

Vegan
01 Apr 2020

💣

live 5 min away and have tried almost everything on their menu. all great! i recommend their specialties (pad thai, carbonara, pad see ew, etc.) great variety — even breakfast! thanks my vegan for being my local go to! 🌱🤍

EllieFerguson

Points +88

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

So so so so so good

I been here a few times and I love this place, the tacos are great, and all the faux “pork” and “beef” is done really well. The only thing I haven’t liked is the carbonara but that is likely just preference.

Safarita

Points +64

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Best vegan food!!!!

Loved the Only Green Please and My Vegan Biryani! Will come back and try other dishes.

kittyeats

Points +210

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

No sugar and oil option!

I am used to leaving restaurants either with a stomachache because of my food sensitivity to sugar or feeling lethargic because of the oily foods. I did not have both with the Vegan Dal dish! It was both tasty and clean. So I was made happy while eating and made refreshed after my finish.

Pros: Lots of healthy options, Tasty, Diverse

Mads23

Points +129

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

DELICOUS and good portions

Got the My Vegan Dal, amazing. Friend got the pad thai which we highly recommend.

Pros: Big enough plates to take half home, Fresh coconut water in the coconut

Cons: Parking is tough

AuntAmy

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2019

Delicious vegan food!

My sister (a gluten free pescatarian) and I (a vegetarian) were in the area visiting someone in the hospital and decided to have dinner nearby. I checked HappyCow and found My Vegan, and I’m glad I did! I had the stir fry vegetables with tofu and she had a curry bowl, and we both loved the food! The service was fast and attentive, and the ambiance is charming and modern, surprisingly nice for a little hole in the wall restaurant. The only downside is the bathroom, which is tucked in back next to the kitchen and was dirty and had a wet floor when I used it. But I’d definitely go back to try other things on the menu.




This page has been viewed 23071 times.