Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a blueberry vegan cheesecake, but ask to hold the honey; kale salad with quinoa, squash and tahini dressing; vegan possibilities for pizza such as using cashew mozzarella or Daiya vegan cheese. Open Mon-Thu 4:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 4:00pm-10:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Hearth Artisan Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by ErinElizabeth907

josey.moncrieff

Points +127

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

vegan pizza

the voodoo child is so good! i always order w out the jalapeños but yummy nonetheless. the vegan dessert is not for me.

Advertisement

stslj01

Points +443

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Pizza and dessert

Ordered food to go. It was ready in under an hour and was easy to order. The menu had clearly labeled vegan dishes, included dishes with their homemade cheese. Tried the Voodoo pizza, which is vegan without any modifications. If you don’t like spice, ask for no jalapeños. It was good! The vegan avocado pudding was the highlight-extremely good! It didn’t even taste like it was made with avocado. The fresh fruit on top was a great touch too!

Pros: Vegan dishes indicated on the menu, Knowledgeable staff , Great tasting

LindaReithPrice

Points +28

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Great Vegan Pizza Options

The BEST vegan pizza we have ever had! They make their own non-dairy cheese and it is fantastic! Great quality food. Nice folks. Fun atmosphere. These people know how to make pizza! Vegan pudding option also. Not completely vegan, but the vegan options are awesome. Would have been 5 stars if it had been fully vegan.

Pros: Lots of veggie options for the pizza, They make their own amazing vegan cheese, They wear gloves to prevent contamination

Cons: Not fully vegan, Vegan appetizers would be nice, Not meatless meats on the menu yet

nicoleandalex

Points +50

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Excellent vegan pizza and dessert!

Would give 5 stars if I could! Delicious vegan pizza with organic ingredients and two types of housemade vegan cheese options. We got the voodoo child and the bbq pizza (left off chicken and subbed vegan provolone) and both were so creative and tasty! The chocolate pudding was divine as well! Highly recommend!

rawmelody

Points +322

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Very tasty

My husband is vegan gf and he ordered the voodoo child w gf crust
I ordered the farmer pie w vegan cheese and roasted cauliflower as appetizer
I was happy they did not charge me extra to sub the vegan mozzarella for the regular dairy cheese

It was very tasty, all of it. I was very full and took some home but managed to find room for the chocolate avocado pudding with coconut whipped cream - worth it!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-05

Pros: Homemade vegan cashew mozzarella and provolone, Nice staff and ambiance, Clearly marked vegan and gf items

Cons: No more vegan cheesecake 😓

Alaskanveggie

Points +818

Vegan
19 Mar 2021

Tasty Vegan Pizza

Delicious vegan pizza and fun occasional vegan specials! I love the crazy combinations that appear on their specials sheet occasionally. There's even a vegan dessert! Great place to grab lunch or dinner.

Pros: Delicious food , Vegan dessert, Great vibes

Cons: Pricy

Sarah P

Points +8511

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Holy yum

Wow, this food is so good. We ordered takeout- the vegan pizza, cauliflower, Brussels sprouts, roasted vegetables, and two vegan desserts. It was all so incredibly delicious, and super filling. The tastes were all different, but went together well for a feast. It was so easy to order vegan, just specify.

Pros: Scrumptious vegan choices, House-made vegan cheeses, Vegan desserts

Kplant

Points +3964

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Delicious with a great vibe

Indoor and Out door seating. Easily to make good vegan. And they have many items on the menu that are vegan. Definitely a great place to meet up with friends and enjoy a good meal. Pizza was good and the BeetBalls were terrific.

Pros: Plenty of vegan starters, Outdoor seating

Janella

Points +68

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Yum!

A few vegan choices. Only tried the voodoo child pizza but was really good!

dorothea13

Points +360

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Vegan pizza, apps, & dessert

Great atmosphere and delicious food. House made vegan cheese, always at least one vegan-specific pizza on the menu, and a knowledgeable wait staff. Very highly recommend!

SummerSky

Points +47

Vegan
11 Nov 2018

would give 5 stars is possible!

love this place! the vegan voodoo child pizza is soo good with tons of flavor, love the house made cashew cheese they use on it. i tried the new walnut beet ball starter and was super impressed, i’ll definitely be trying the walnut beet ball pasta that’s on special next time i go. the waitress was super sweet and luckily got us the very last vegan gluten-free key lime parfait for dessert. it’s basically a mousse made with an avocado base and date and walnut crust layered between, topped with some kind of housemade whipped cream. it was soo tasty and had a really nice key lime flavor

Pros: very vegan friendly, 2 different options for vegan cheese, great service

Cons: they do serve lots of meat also

AbbyMichel

Points +48

Vegan
19 Mar 2018

Awesome!

Great service, vegan pizzas, vegan deserts.

Pros: options

Cons: can't think of any

ErinElizabeth907

Points +108

Vegan
22 Nov 2017

Accommodating, Friendly & Delicious.

I love Hearth for their lovely staff, cozy/cool setting, reasonable prices and beautiful vegan options. Last time I went with my mother and sister we shared a kale salad (THE BEST), a roasted veggie plate, a farmer's pie with house-made cashew mozz and finished off with their delicious vegan blueberry cheesecake.

I like to visit them a few times a month. Highly recommended!




This page has been viewed 3648 times.