• Disneyland - Carnation Cafe

  • (19)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe at Disneyland. On the menu is a chef's vegan burger with a bean and vegetable patty and vegan chipotle mayonnaise on a multigrain roll served with choice of fruit or fries. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Disneyland - Carnation Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by catbone

DianaMkryan

Points +277

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Vegan options

Vegan Mickey waffles at carnation cafe

Advertisement

divyaj

Points +514

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Great Burger and brownie

The burger had a house made bean patty, tasted a bit like one of those frozen potato ones you get. The chipotle sauce that came with it was great. The Brownie with vanilla ice cream was decadent and amazing

audreyc

Points +725

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Fun to be able to eat some vegan Mickey-shaped waffles!

For me, my enjoyment in going here was mostly about the experience: getting to have a sit-down vegan breakfast, complete with Mickey-shaped waffles, at a restaurant on Disneyland's Main Street. The food was fine, just not remarkable. To my knowledge, the only designated vegan thing on their menu currently is the oatmeal, but the vegan waffles were available upon request, and they were able to make us vegan breakfast potatoes as well. It would be nice if they listed them on the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-18

Cons: Some vegan options are not shown on the menu

MileneLingiardi

Points +143

Vegan
24 May 2023

Chef’s Veggie Burger

I came here to try their Chef's Veggie Burger and was not disappointed. The bean patty looks deep-fried, not what you'd expect from a regular burger, but still delicious. I ordered it without mayo, and even though it still came with it, I wasn't too upset since the burger is vegan to begin with, and you don't have to worry about modifications if you're vegan (plus, the mayo was pretty good). I also appreciate the option to choose between a fruit bowl or fries as a side. The food arrived quickly, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the ambiance was relaxed and pleasant. My only complaint is that I was excited to try their Brownie a la Mode (the only vegan dessert listed online), but it wasn't on the restaurant's menu, and they informed me they didn't have it. Overall, I recommend this place for a quick meal!

clifftos

Points +196

Vegan
23 May 2023

Carnation cafe

The vegan waffles and the vegan potatoes are not on the menu. You have to ask for them, but it is well worth the effort. This café can proudest, but you can reserve a walk up time which makes it easier to get in.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Not on menu

PurplePassiflora

Points +435

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Watch the Parade from the Patio!

Perfect location on Mainstreet in the middle of everything. We sat on the patio and had a great view of the parade while we ate dinner. My husband and I both ordered the vegan burger which was delicious. Server said the fries were not vegan, but we were able to have a side of fruit instead. They had soy milk for coffee which was very nice. My son loved the deconstructed peanut butter and jelly. Such a fun way to serve peanut butter and jelly to a little one. I highly recommend this spot for dinner at Disney.

Pros: Great Vegan Options, Location

veganveronica

Points +1224

Vegan
30 May 2019

Ask for the vegan options

This was our first stop when we entered. They had just opened, so there was only one other table. Not many vegan options on the menu, but I read you have to ask. I got vegan waffles. They weren’t great. They looked cooked, but inside was very doughy. Not sure if they always come that way, or if it was just me. It came with a small side of fruit, but I wished it came with more.
I heard they also have a veggie burger, but I’m not sure if they serve it during breakfast.

Pros: Vegan options, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Gross waffles

LM9887

Points +22

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Miss this!

Being excited for the “Chefs Vegan burger” we waited our time to sit down. The burger is bland and tasteless and just to point out the fries are NOT vegan - they are fried in the same oil as they cook chicken :(. They will offer you fruit instead..with a burger..that’s what I thought. So save your time here

Pros: Vegan options being more popular

Cons: Not worth the money , Bland, Fries are fried in the same oil as chicken

GraceLibby

Points +76

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Nope

Worst waffles I have ever had.

CorrieBray

Points +47

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2018

An average vegan bean burger

We came for the vegan burger which is the only vegan option, it was average and I wouldn’t have it again. They do have vegan waffles for breakfast which I enjoy, we will be back for those.

Pros: One vegan option

ReneeNButtercup

Points +1433

Vegan
06 Dec 2017

excellent service and extremely accommodating

My friends and I were planning on venturing to Disney for the Holidays so we made a reservation at the Carnation Cafe. We made notation on the reservation of dietary needs. We were given a special menu for allergy accommodations that was pretty cool, but still the only item that was vegan was the burger, sorry but I can’t stand bean burgers. So I spoke to my waiter and asked if it would be possible to get a sandwich with no meat no cheese avocado and other veggies. He said no problem he would talk to the chef’s. He came back and informed me that the fries were not vegan and neither was the sandwich bread. I thanked him and he suggested the bun from the burger, so I ordered that and the fruit cup. About 10 minutes later our food arrives and I was presented with the most delicious meal. They had prob 3/4 of a ripe avocado, plenty of produce, their vegan Dijon and pickled onions. This was amazing. The waiter made note that my menu modification inspired the chef’s who even photographed the sandwich before they brought it to me. He took it further and asked my name and called it a Renee Special in return that made me feel super special. Over all our service was amazing and they really made us feel valued on what was an insanely busy day at the park.

Pros: ab

Guacamole

Points +415

Vegan
08 Nov 2017

Tasty

I actually really enjoyed the burger at carnation cafe and I don't understand all of the hate. Sure it's not the greatest vegan burger ever, but comparing it against the other options at Disneyland it definitely stacks up. The sauce was really yum and the patty itself was tasty. The waiters were friendly and it took less than 5 mins to be seated and around 20 (or less) to order and receive our food. Would eat again when visiting Disneyland.

Pros: Vegan option , Good service, Good value for Disney

Cons: Only 1 vegan option

Clean&Green

Points +1178

Vegan
03 Nov 2017

Very average

Great having a vegan option. Rather average food wise. My omni friend's salad looked much more appetizing but I didn't want to order and have to ask minus chicken, feta, dressing etc.

Pros: a vegan choice in a place with few choices , nice cafe

Cons: long wait, average taste, only one vegan choice

Lucy9

Points +178

Vegan
27 Jun 2017

bad burger

Had to wait approx 40 mins for a table and was looking forward to giving the vegan burger a go, it was terrible. The burger didn't taste good at all and I couldn't finish it so had to order a bowl of fries to eat instead.

Cons: long wait and can't walk far from the restaurant , poor food

sunnycherrim

Points +146

Vegan
16 Feb 2017

Yucky Vegan Burger

We were spending a day at Disneyland for a birthday, and we made reservations for this place, hoping the vegan burger would be good, but I was sadly disappointed. The burger patty tasted like mashed potatoes with some peas thrown in it, the sauce in it was flavorless, and the pickled onions did not go well with it at all. The fries were all stuck together and had obviously been frozen and reheated. Service was okay but that's basically it. Would not recommend this place.

Cons: vegan burger is bad, fries were frozen

Moenip

Points +24

Vegan
22 Jul 2016

GET THE FRIES

Nice seating outside. Vegan burger wasn't the best I've ever had but the fries were spectacular.

sgtcoder

Points +24

Vegan
22 Nov 2015

Reservation Only

wanted to try a vegan burger, but they say they only do reservations only and that we cannot order without a reservation. The place is overcrowded too.

StevenL

Points +29

Vegan
15 Jun 2014

Vegan burger - yes!!

Great to find Disneyland adding vegan items to menus around the Park! "Chef’s Vegan Burger" at Carnation is different but very good. Reminded me of a potato cake in taste and texture. It had other vegetables in it as well and was pan fried so a little oily. Bun & mayo were very tasty too. Will definitely be back for another one… or two.
(Note: Unfortunately, fried pickles are not vegan because they are dipped in egg whites, bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese before frying.)

Pros: In Disneyland!, Vegan on the menu!, Very nice, helpfull staff.

Cons: Needs more vegan items.

catbone

Points +574

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2013

Vegan burger-no way

So happy to see a vegan burger on Disneyland's menu, but it tasted so terrible we thought about sending it back. When we told the waiter about it, we knew we made the right choice by not sending it back because we had ordered other items. But, don't order the vegan burger... the taste, texture and smell was awful.

Pros: Takes reservations , good location on Main Street

Cons: Wait staff no open feedback, not enough vegan choices , need vegan chef




This page has been viewed 6907 times.