Bakery

Small chain of donut shops from Portland, OR. Offers multiple vegan donut options daily, some with unusual flavors. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Voodoo Doughnut
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by johnnygirl

IsabellaBailey

Points +301

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Such fresh donuts!

2nd time at voodoo and just as good as the 1st! Had the pbj one this time and it was beautiful. You have to try these

Pros: Fresh, Many options, Cool vibes

Advertisement

plantymom

Points +214

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Best vegan donuts- hand down.

This is one of the places we had mapped out to go while visiting Universal Hollywood. Not disappointed. The Vegan Dozen was amazing (13 donuts) with only the two maple bars being the same. Such a good variety, and so fresh, the leftovers were still good the next day.

Pros: Fresh, Friendly staff, Cute atmosphere

Cons: None

RagingMango

Points +257

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Yum!!

Super tasty and so many options! The Voodoo and Bavarian were amazing

Pros: Many options , Not super pricey, Cute space

Cons: Staff was meh, No free water

AZSubby

Points +188

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Excellent selection!

I love that they don’t only have 1 or 2 options, but a bunch! Totally tasty too.

TabithaA

Points +4437

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Meh

It's a donut
It's vegan
It wasn't great
Had the Portland cream one
Never had a voodoo donuts that has been great

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Not tasty really

DeliaDanaeRawdon

Points +130

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Absolutely Freaking Amazing!

Wish I could give it 10 stars! Cool atmosphere, good price and amazing donuts. We got the vegan dozen. It was a mix of 13 different donuts and they were all so good.

Pros: Lots of vegan choices , Fair price

Cons: None

ronrom96

Points +274

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Great

I have tried the voodoo donughts in Hollywood and Orlando and this one is better. They have a lot of vegan options. I got box of all the vegan ones and there was not one I did not like.

TravelingThroughLife1

Points +3174

Vegan
30 Oct 2021

Delicious donuts!

Tons of clearly labeled vegan donuts! Would give 5 stars if they would go completely vegan!

Cons: Expensive , Sells dairy and egg products

LizMayo

Points +1258

Vegan
17 Jun 2021

Fabulous Donuts

I expected these to be mediocre and stale due to being in a tourist complex, but I was so wrong. These were fresh and delicious, and the shop was so cute. My kids really loved this place. In fact, this was one of the “best donuts ever” (vegan or otherwise), said my oldest.

MilaMucic

Points +78

Vegan
20 May 2021

Voodoo donuts

So cool inside and very yummy. Owners are very cool, their other location is in OR.

Pros: lots of vegan options , clever names of products

Cons: only location in CA , always a line, expensive (for a donut$

The_Seitanist

Points +1405

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

First place I go when I enter Studio City 💚

Plenty of vegan options, and they definately do not skimp on the fillings!! I recommend the Vegan Voodoo (make sure to ask for the vegan one, because the vegan and non vegan ones are almost identical) And the vegan PB&J.

BunnyBabey

Points +90

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

I do Voodoo!

Very thankful to voodoo donut for having so many vegan options. I have a universal studios annual pass and I have never once visited without getting my vegan donut ahead of time. For all those vegans entering universal studios... BEWARE. There is hardly anything to eat! So definitely get a donut or 3 before you go in!! It helps that they are so good and there are so many!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Nice price, Staff is super nice

ClaireyCat

Points +204

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Unexpected Find

Was pleasantly surprised to find a whole stack of vegan donuts in here. Deeee-lish!

Passittowill

Points +3077

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

All Hype

VD really isn’t that great. If this was your first vegan doughnut, I totally get it, but once you have a real solid vegan doughnut you’ll taste the difference. VD are hardly fresh tasting and they’re just sloppy.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Taste, Freshness, Hyped

Petronilla

Points +130

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

So GOOD!!

The place is super cute and they have a big variety of vegan donuts to choose from!! I was really really pleased. And they are really yummy!!

Pros: Lots of vegan donuts, Affordable prices, Best vegan Bavarian cream I’ve ever tasted!

54pohle

Points +82

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

The Absolute Best Vegan Donuts EVER

OMG! These were the best vegan donuts I have ever had! The cream in the Boston cream donut was so yummy! The Oreo donut as well as the PB chocolate were to die for. They were all soft and so delicious! I wish I lived closer!

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

Not so fresh but huge assortment

I didn't find their doughnuts so good actually, but they have a huge vegan assortment .

Updated from previous review on 2019-07-11

MegganAnderson

Points +314

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Great Vegan Donuts!

You can get almost any donut there vegan if you’re willing to wait 5ish minutes for it!

Pros: Great vegan donuts!, Great atmosphere!, Great location!

Cons: Not a lot of tables, Lots of parents not watching their kids

rachelle24

Points +120

Vegan
16 May 2019

Portland Cream FTW

VD has a vegan Portland Cream (their name for a Boston Cream). This is a huge game changer. You CANNOT even taste a difference! I'm actually not sure why there's a dairy version still on the menu... With over a dozen vegan donuts to choose from, I was giddy. I did think it was a little uncool that all of the vegan donuts cost more than the non-vegan donuts.

Pros: Over a dozen vegan options, Drool worthy, Cruelty free

Cons: Long wait, Price discrimination between vegan/non-vegan items, Must pay for parking unless annual pass member

CarrotOnTheRoad

Points +211

Vegan
03 Apr 2019

So many vegan!

They have a lot of vegan options - I tried the “vegan dirt” with oreos, which was really good! Not too pricey either.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

ffion

Points +103

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Great variety

Loads of choice including a vegan dozen box

Hgirlrice

Points +546

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

Yummy

Loved that they had so many vegan options! I thought the donuts were pretty delicious too! Definitely would recommend stopping in if you are at City Walk.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Not super expensive

xmrfigx

Points +922

Vegan
30 Jan 2018

Great donuts!

Great alternative to Donut Friend. Great price on a vegan dozen (pre selected for $20).

The Portland Cream is a favorite of ours but we haven't found one we didn't like

Pros: Great selection, Fair prices

Cons: Wait times and space

johnnygirl

Points +28

Vegan
20 Jul 2017

OMG! So delicious!

Voodoo has a robust selection of vegan donuts daily. And they are so good! I'm not sure how anyone can tell the difference. Try their signature Voodoo doll donut! You will not be disappointed!




This page has been viewed 3809 times.