Vege Pot 素砂煲

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 55 reviews )

Find

190 Middle Rd, Fortune Centre #02-31, Central Singapore, Singapore, 188979

素砂煲 serves Chinese and local dishes like penang bah gu teh, laksa, hokkien prawn mee, and braised tomato ramen. Has set meals. Mostly vegan except for dishes marked "x vegan". Option to pay by GrabPay. Open Tue-Sun 10:00am-3:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Chinese, Fast food, Take-out, Singaporean

55 Reviews

First Review by craigmc

JillYin

Points +19

Mostly Veg
11 Nov 2021

Lunch Delivery Thru WhyQ

Ordered office lunch thru WhyQ for 7 pax. Made a slight mistake of ordering extra Penang Bak Kut Teh Meeswa. So tried to get the extra dish cancelled thru WhyQ customer chat box. Their customer service staff called back to provide solution however the agreed request wasn’t put thru to Vege Pot. Fortunately a staff there called to inform that 1 of our order was not available and asked which other dish do we want to change it. I changed it to dumpling ramen & also told her about the cancelled Meeswa only to be told they weren’t informed. The staff suggested we change it to their oyster omelette so that all can try. Food was delivered slightly earlier before delivery time. With all the happy & satisfied face from colleagues, we’ll definitely be back for more. We are spoilt for choice with the extensive menu.

Pros: nice & affordable , plenty of choice, There’s sure to have something for everyone.

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +13874

Vegetarian
02 May 2021

Best ever vegan orh luak 😋

Love their vegan orh luak very much, the best i ever tried, must eat

MonicaNA

Points +17

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2021

Nice food :)

Unexpectedly delicious and comforting food! Will come back :).

Pros: Extensive menu, Friendly staff

Advertisement

GanChinYee

Points +295

Vegetarian
14 Mar 2021

Lovely place with friendly staffs

Affordable and delicious food in the Fortune Centre.

张小玲

Points +84

Vegan
27 Feb 2021

还不错的地方

非常友善热情的服务員👍
食物还好,蛮好吃的,
非常多的选择。

Pros: 都是素食的。

Cons: 价钱一般。

WongSiowWai

Points +650

Vegan
07 Feb 2021

Healthy, affordable dishes

Affordable
Healthy
Yummy!!
Friendly, courteous staff

Pros: Seating area outside not so smelly 😅

MichelleLetz

Points +93

Vegan
19 Dec 2020

Affordable, yummy food

So far have only had the pleasure of eating takeaway from vege pot, so I do not have any experience at the restaurant location, but the food I received as takeaway was delicious at a great price!

Pros: Affordable , Good taste

francislaw

Points +297

Vegetarian
25 Oct 2020

Vegepot

The staff is friendly, love the varieties of food there

Pros: Like the varieties of food, Staff friendly

Cons: No cons yet

Jassie

Points +330

Mostly Veg
10 Oct 2020

101% sour not sweet

Tried the sweet vinegar king oyster mushroom rice set which the staff who took my order warned that it would be sour. Those who like vinegar would like this dish. The portion was quite substantial which consists of potato, lotus root, firm tofu, chinese mushroom, black fungus and mushroom ‘meatballs’.

The staff informed me that there is no mock meat served in all their dishes.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-10

Pros: Convenient location , Friendly staff , No mock meat

Cons: Use of disposables

IsidroAnivdelarev

Points +127

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2020

Love this place, affordable and supper yummy

This place in second floor at Fortune Centre is excellent. They have a good variety of dishes, all of them vegan, and they are delicious.

Pros: All vegan, Affordable, Yummmmmmy

Cons: No card accepted. , Hidden in a corner.

Alina&Deian

Points +1280

Vegan
02 Apr 2020

Perfect lunch spot in the city

Perfect place for lunch break. Lunch sets are very tasty. Vegetables and fake meat are very good and well done. Friendly staff. Recommended

Pros: Location, Good food

Marilynmodiva

Points +1587

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

Lovely place tucked away in a corner in Fortune Centre

We area spoiled for choice at the Fortune Centre because it's practically a Vegetarian Haven, but we opted for Vege Pot to support the vegan place and we were delighted we did. I'm giving them five stars because the prices are great and I had the best Thunder Tea Rice there - great portions of a variety of vegetables, and a lot of tea soup to go with it. The satay tempeh was nice too and again, good portion sizes. My hubby ordered the Mee Sua which had to be altered a little because now the Golden Head Mushrooms have egg white in them (but it's very clear which ones have these mushrooms, and they are very generous in exchanging the ingredient with something else), so just a little note for any of you wishing to order this (and a couple of other dishes). Good food, lovely people working here, fast service, fresh and wholesome flavours.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices, Fast service

blacknroses

Points +4070

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

good restaurant in a shopping mall

- nice little restaurant
- not easy to find
- eat there twice. Fast service, good taste.
- have a few seats
- friendly staff
- take away available
- recommended!

viherjaana

Points +50

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Best mock meat ever

I had a dish of mock "pork" and my boyfriend had the "lamb" and we were in mock meat heaven there. Nice staff and cheap pricing. We will go again!

Pros: Good options, Cheap

duckchocolate

Points +2075

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

healthy hearty meals!

my experience was pretty good, 4.5 stars! a cute little store serving healthy dishes at reasonable prices. many tables outside of the store for a larger seating area. the staff were very friendly😄i love how the menu clearly shows which items are not vegan, most dishes are vegan!

***: recommended

we ordered:

1. B3: ginger mee sua $6 (contains dairy)
i didn’t try it but i heard it’s good! reasonable portion.

***2. B12: handmade dumpling with dry ramen $6
oh i love this one! ramen noodles with a slight chewy texture doused in a savoury special sauce. comes with a side of soup. a nice healthy option with a large portion.

3. A4: sweet vinegar king oyster mushroom set $6
this was pretty good imo as i looove sour food but every one said it’s too sour 😂 if you like very sour vinegar pig’s trotter then i think this dish is for you. comes with a side of a brown/white rice mixture. portion is reasonable.

***4. orh luak $5.50
the best vegan “oyster omelette” i’ve tried so far! it replicates the original taste pretty well. only downside is the portion could be bigger😒not too oily!

overall it’s a decent place if you’re looking for healthier options! would return to try more dishes!

Pros: many vegan options , affordable, friendly staff

marinbenc

Points +126

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Great food at a great price

I recommend one of their mushroom-based mock meats.

Pros: Friendly staff, Delicious food, Homey atmosphere

Kelley

Points +258

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Affordable and delicious vegan food

Been here twice, both times have been good. Ordered bibimbap and hokkien mee, interesting that my bibimbap comes with a soy based soup.

Edit - back again with my husband in 2020, had their Penang Curry Mee. This has become one of my favourite places to visit in Bugis for comfort Asian style food:)

Pros: Affordable , Home cooked/ homely food, Lots of variety

Si_Jing

Points +160

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

Yummy Healthy Food

This humble restaurant offers a variety of healthy, delicious rice and noodle options. I love their lei cha, curry mani cai rice, tempeh rice, handmade dumpling noodle, red yeast noodle and many more! Really love their creations a lot!

Pros: Wide selection, Yummy food

KoenVanderhoydonk

Points +135

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Hidden gem in Singapore

Had a very nice Tom Yam with vegan dumplings.
The seasoning was just perfect.

Pros: Staff is very helpful in searching your dish, A lot of options

YvetteMak

Points +143

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

Vege Pot

one of my favorite vegan place, how I wish it is near to my home!

Pros: reasonably priced, tasty!, friendly staff, good portion

Cons: place is a little small

MarkSoh

Points +204

Vegetarian
08 Nov 2019

1 of the best

Always coming with new dishes, love the creativity yet simplicity of the dishes. All dishes are whole food plant base.

SAVEPLANETEARTH

Points +170

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Vegepot

Vegan options available! Friendly staff.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Affordable price

Cons: Low quality vegan food

ChoyYuen

Points +2368

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Healthy choice

We tried their bak kut teh with brown rice and dried ramen with dumplings. Their food is not greasy or salty and prices are reasonable. No wonder it's packed with young office executives during lunch hour. It's a healthy choice and suitable for daily meal.

Cons: None

lenaas

Points +134

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Sehr leckeres authentisches Essen!

Obwohl das Restaurant sehr versteckt ist und auf den ersten Blick auch nicht sehr anziehend aussieht, hat sich das Essen mehr als gelohnt. Die Chefin (die auch sehr nett und zuvorkommend ist) empfiehlt einem auch direkt Essen, wenn man wie wir ratlos vor dem Menü steht, da man mit der chinesischen Küche nicht sehr vertraut ist.

Das Restaurant befindet sich übrigens im Fortune Center auf der oberen Etage.

Pros: Vegan, Lecker, Relativ günstig

Cons: Versteckte Lage , Sieht nicht ansprechend aus

LeeZhengXin

Points +1973

Vegetarian
09 Aug 2019

Healthy good food

Healthy good food with fresh ingredients and warm service. Nice background zen music too.

RickyCoates

Points +51

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Dumplings and Ramen!

The dumplings were our favorite so far, and we wish we knew the secret of the amazing tomato ramen broth!

peccorina

Points +2282

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Nice place on 2nd floor of mall

Just thought I’d put the location in the title, because it can be a bit annoying to find these places.

Was astoundingly quiet for being inside a mall. Has (what I as a tourist believe to be) authentic food. I had the five spice bean curd and pumpkin barley drink - both were good, the bean curd was just a bit bland. Meals come with a side of brown rice. Has a well sized menu, some faux meat, some traditional dishes.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Central Singapore Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vege Pot 素砂煲 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 19818 times.