Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Chinese
Delivery
Take-out
Singaporean

菩提斋 serves laksa, bian mian, pumpkin porridge, mocked chicken cutlets, noodle and rice dishes. Allium-free local dishes. NOTE: Although the regular/permanent menu is vegan, some drinks (e.g. teh and kopi) as well as seasonal/daily specials (e.g. cheese baked rice) may contain dairy. Open Mon-Tue 10:30am-7:00pm, Thu-Fri 10:30am-7:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:30am-2:30pm. Closed Wed unless new / full moon day.


Venue map for Bodhi Deli 菩提斋
© OpenStreetMap contributors

45 Reviews

First Review by Caulihere

RiceT

Points +745

Vegetarian
11 Jan 2024

Delicious food & friendly staff

Love their mee rebus and mee siam - must go early else sold out!

Pros: Mee rebus, Mee siam, Wanton noodles

Advertisement

Pearlypearl

Points +1372

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2024

Love the good vibes

Staff are very cheerful n friendly. Ordered the dry ban Mian which was quite ok. They serve local Kopi n teh too #Veganuary

nicole_m

Points +3127

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Busy, cheap

There was a queue to order and the seats were all pretty much full, which is probably a sign of a popular place. We went about 11.30 and a lot of dishes were unavailable - I don’t know if they were unavailable all day or already sold out. We tried the laksa (big portion, plenty of flavour), the crispy chicken rice (the greens had nice flavour but the rice and chicken were a bit bland so really mix everything up), the fried wontons (yum) and the bean curd (make use of the sweet chili on site for a flavour boost for this). Cheap prices, and they were happy to let me switch most of my order to takeaway at the last minute for 60 cents extra. #Veganuary

Pros: Cheap, Tasty

Cons: Busy, including takeaway or seated , A lot of dishes already unavailable

Angéline8888

Points +894

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Cheap healthy good

We came quite late (2:30pm) so the only food left was 2 soups and it was a good surprise!
They were delicious, and I fell healthy with this meal lol
Prices are cheap
We tried also the cabinet food : spring roll and filled tofu : yummy!

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
09 Nov 2023

Vegetarian food

Sells all kinds of noodles and rice meals.

Pros: Reasonable price , Nice food

Loganrah

Points +44

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Cheap, Filling, Delicious

This is what Singapore food is about. A bowl of great laksa for $4 that was enough for me as a 100kg man. A must visit. Get your vegan groceries downstairs while you’re at it.

Pros: Delicious , Cheap, Decent portions

jgilhardt

Points +48

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2023

Salty but delicious

Very popular and delicious veg spot in Fortune Center with many of the classic Singaporean dishes. Definitely worth trying.

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8653

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Cheap and cheerful

All of the food at the time seemed to be vegan. We ordered a noodle based dish and a fried faux meat dish with rice. Both were good and very cheap. Food came very quickly and the staff were very friendly

TheBlackCat

Points +1117

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Very popular

One of the best places I found in singapore. There was a wait time of 45 minutes even for take away orders but the Mee siam was worth it

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-23

kwatoyo

Points +2194

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2023

Bodhi Deli 菩提齋 Extended operating hours from Mondays to Fridays Monday - Friday 10:30 AM - 07:00 PM Saturday - Sunday 10:30 AM - 02:30 PM Closed on alternate Wednesday* 190 Middle Road #03-26 Fortune Centre Singapore 188979

Bodhi Deli 菩提齋 Extended operating hours from Mondays to Fridays

Monday - Friday 10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday 10:30 AM - 02:30 PM
Closed on alternate Wednesday*

190 Middle Road
#03-26 Fortune Centre
Singapore 188979

https://www.facebook.com/100063863010493/posts/pfbid02V5QCL78TQj6dHLsuATeh5gT2tQaQDwptBbVYP9SUA4NF5gLdHLgs1tNPDNmQsdjwl/

elizabethtsy

Points +23

Vegetarian
28 May 2023

Affordable with generous portions

Food was really nice!! Loved their noodles. Affordable and portion is generous. Appreciate that there was ample seating. Will definitely be back!

xinru_t

Points +7139

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Affordable Local Food

Popular shop in Fortune Centre selling affordable allium-free local dishes, known in particular for their noodle dishes. Do note that although the regular/permanent menu is vegan, some of their drinks (e.g. teh and kopi) as well as seasonal/daily specials (e.g. cheese baked rice) may contain dairy. They have recently also collaborated with Meat Zero for plant-based meat substitutes in some dishes. Short walk from Bugis or Bencoolen MRT Station.

letlemoss

Points +153

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Cheap and tasty

Very cheap, delicious food, I loved it so much and would go back

Pros: Cheap

vallaria

Points +23

Vegetarian
24 Mar 2023

Very good!

Pure vegetarian restaurant. It's affordable with many varieties, tasted awesome and the people there were nice.

GabiBlue

Points +652

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

cheap and tasty

really tasty and cheap dishes and lots to choose from including fresh spring rolls and wontons on the counter. asked how spicy which we opted for less spicy as it was quite early and first meal of the day and it wasn’t spicy at all but still very tasty. quite a long wait for food but good sign that it was very popular with locals and tourists alike

franihola

Points +70

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Good for the price

A lot of waiting time but all vegan, cheap and ok.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Waiting time

Melanlovesgreen

Points +111

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2022

Wide variety of tasty, affordable vegetarian food

I tried the veg xiao guo mian which is not easy to find. Tasty and the soup was impressive. Two thumbs up!!!

Pros: Wide variety of local vegetarian fare, Affordable tasty food, Accepts many forms of cashless payment

Cons: Queue quite long during lunch time , Food numbering system is not user-friendly

AkiraMiyashi

Points +73

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2022

Cheap and delicious

Very cheap food and friendly uncle server. Even though cheap, food still tastes good and portion is reasonable.

Pros: Good food, Friendly server, Cheap

Cons: Physical eating space a bit cramped

kunals66

Points +148

Vegetarian
03 Jul 2022

My favourite Mee Pok Upsize!

I love their MP upsize. So yummy, their portion are good & price is less then $5. They have a nice seating area next door and the staff and Leslie are friendly and nice to have a chat with. You can call Leslie to check before coming over as they close around 2 plus.

Zehbeehoon

Points +1122

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2022

Cutlet noodes

Bodhi Deli 菩提齋 Generous portion at affordable pricing! We had the meepok dry ($4.50) and wanton noodles ($4.50), always can’t decide which item to try😅 Fried dumplings (comes in 5 or 10 pcs) is a must-order, and remember to dip the chilli which is specially made for the dumplings! If you have yet to try, must definitely make a trip down.

Updated from previous review on 2020-05-22

Pros: Vegan, Value for money

JessicaOng

Points +405

Vegetarian
16 Jan 2022

Best Chicken Cutlet rice 🤤

Ordered chicken cutlet and was the best I by far eaten.
Affordable but downside is that they use disposable utensils.
Staff is extremely friendly and positive attitude too 😊

Pros: Affordable, Centralised location, Good service

Cons: Disposable utensils

ThierrysonChua

Points +42

Vegetarian
04 Oct 2021

Sensation and Authentic Taste

Another worth mentioning Cafe that serve great sensations and authentic vegetarian food. Although only manage to try the wanton Noodle and Asam laksa, both taste bite are zest and original.

Pros: Reasonable price in view of location, Lots of ingredients , Careful and well thought presentation

Chickenfriend

Points +56

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

So yummy

Had noodles, rice and crispy dumplings. Very delicious and left with full tummy. Wish I lived closer so could eat this more often.

I think not everything is vegan, had to ask which items are vegan.

End Aug 2021- when we visited, they were serving a smaller menu (no western items), there’s still more than 10 things to choose from so still got plenty of choice.

The fortune centre loos are sometimes difficult to access so use mrt loos or the other mall loos, every time we have been to fortune centre the loos have been locked.

Pros: Many vegan dishes

Cons: Items not vegan are not marked

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
04 May 2021

Cheap and nice food 😋😋

Always long queue, food are all very delicious, now got western food, will definitely go again

veggiexplorer

Points +4752

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2021

Many affordable veg/vegan choices!

We went at 2ish and left with a few choices to order from. We ordered ban mian dry (4sgd) and wonton mee (3.50sgd). Go earlier if you want to try more! These are affordable and delicious, vegan and veg friendly tooooo!!! Love my order of ban mian the most! The sauce and ingredients paring is goooooood! Friend prefer my ban mian too.

Pros: Lots of veg options, Lots of vegan options, Handful seatings and friendly staff

Veqing

Points +148

Vegan
08 Jan 2021

One of our favourites in the fortune centre!

Amazing laksa, mee rebus for a cheap price! Nice and friendly owner😄must try if you are in the fortune centre!!
Update 2021: Bodhi Deli will be offering dinner menus, but however the dishes are not fully vegan so enquire before ordering!

Pros: Laksa, Friendly owner, Cheap

Cons: Not vegan

RichardLee

Points +2888

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2020

Delicious food at very good prices

My favourite place for noodle dishes such as mee pok, lor mee, laksa and mee rebus. The fried wanton is hot and crispy when served. Unfortunately I have not had the chance of trying the rice dishes as it is always sold out early. Good quality ingredients and prepared with care.

Pros: Delicious and cheap served by very friendly owner., Vegan choices

Cons: Gets crowded during meal times, Rice dishes sold out early 😄




This page has been viewed 15529 times.