Vegan
International
Thai
Western
Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast

Vegan restaurant opened 2016 by the owners of Taste From Heaven. Serves a large selection of Thai and Western dishes. Example of choices include thai noodles, pineapple fried rice, gyoza, burger and fries, English breakfast, tofu scramble baguette sandwich, brownies, porridge, pesto pasta, waffles and ice cream. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Vegan Heaven
© OpenStreetMap contributors

326 Reviews

First Review by Arlovegan

Sambexuk

Points +234

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Breakfast

Tasty and filling full breakfast. Quick service and very cheap. Highly recommended

Pros: Price, Taste, Efficiency

Advertisement

PMH2411

Points +17

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2024

Great Food & Fast Service

Although the place was slightly busy the service was fast and the food was excellent.
Nice Thai flavours and western dishes

Pros: Freshly!!! Squeezed juices, Spacious seating area, Authentic flavours

RafaelEscalera1

Points +358

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Vegan in chiange mai

Extensive menu choice. We'll flavoured tasty food. I had the papaya salad and pad thai. Well satisfied. Service was great too.

Pros: Extensive menu , Tasty food , Service

petitevegan

Points +588

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Lovely little place

We really loved this place and they served amazing authentic Thai dishes and the staff was super nice.
Absolutely recommended 😍

Pros: Super tasty, Very nice staff, You can adjust spicyness

schlausen

Points +107

Vegetarian
26 Jan 2024

Super delicious food

Super nice place. Had 2 light meals (fresh spring rolls and the money bags) - totally delicious! My partner got the red curry (they ask how spicy you want it) and the spicy "chicken wings" made from califlower. Everything tastes very good! Although got a delicious cappuccino on ice with coconut milk to go. The staff was kind and helpful and friendly.
Just because you can order CBD for your drinks doesn't make this place weird! 😉

Pros: Food, Coffee, Staff

Cons: Ambiente (vegan hollywood stars etc)

nathaliemoll

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Excelent food

I went many times cause it is so delicious, like home made. Tried many different dishes and all of them were excellent 👌, the staff super friendly and helpful #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-24

Pros: Food, Créativity, Quality

anautrecht

Points +1796

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Solid 3.5 place

The vibe of this place is kind of chaotic. There are quotes from famous vegans on the wall, and it contains 'dank heaven' a weed dispensary.

The huge menu has both western and Thai options, and there's the option to add CBD to any of the dishes as well. Maybe a recent rebranding?

We ordered the chicken wrap and cashew stir fry. The chicken wrap was a bit lacking, not that filled. The cashew stir fry was delicious.

Maybe we ordered wrong from the menu but I expected more from the food. The service was good, nice and fast!

FrankHpunto

Points +351

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

Great food

I liked the authentic Thai food and the great warm brownie

andyjng

Points +4389

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Good All-Vegan Restaurant

I love all the wonderful vegan restaurants available in CNX and Vegan Heaven is certainly included.

On my own, I ordered two dishes since I couldn't pick between them: their Khao Soi and House Salad (both around 150 baht). The Khao Soi was good and portions were large, but lacked a bit of punch in flavor that I found in other restaurants nearby. Their house salad was tangy and delicious but lacked in the greens department to my surprise. Overall, a good spot to check out if you happen to be in the area.

I appreciate the messaging around the walls encouraging patrons to consider a vegan lifestyle and its many benefits.

ImmiPaterson

Points +249

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

Happy with our meals

My son ordered an American hot dog and I had an all day breakfast. Because I'm gluten-free they substituted avocado for the bread. The breakfast comes with juice and choice of tea. I hadn't realised, and also ordered a chocolate shake.

The shake was delicious!! Full of icecream. The hot dog was apparently great. The breakfast was decent but not excellent. The beans were strange to me (sweet) and the hashbrowns a bit crumbly, but the scrambled tofu was really good.

toni.markert

Points +257

Vegan
08 Jan 2024

Fully vegan restaurant with traditional and western menu

Friendly staff, good English and really good food.
Fully vegan restaurant.
Breakfast available all day.

Pros: Menu, Staff

Ulli101

Points +32

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Amazing

Great variety of excellent fresh dishes. Fresh smoothies. Any special wish is being fulfilled. Very friendly people. Will return for sure😄

Pros: Freshly prepared food, Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Take away in plastic; there are better options

MartinBaumeister

Points +458

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Yummy vegan food in relaxed atmosphere

We enjoyed dinner at Vegan Heaven. Friendly service and very tasty food at a reasonable price! Highly recommend giving this restaurant a try! Breakfast all day, lunch and dinner dishes! #Veganuary

Tiggy

Points +15165

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Trouble in paradise

We came here for dinner and ordered the green curry and the crispy pork with Chinese kale. I also mixed my own smoothie with a superb combination of strawberry, banana and coconut. I was slightly irritated that I’d been assured I’d get a metal straw and I ended up being given a plastic one. To make it more ridiculous everyone else in the restaurant was given metal straws, including my companion. I think there was a new waiter under pressure that evening, so in retrospect I’m a bit more forgiving. However, one of our serves of rice was forgotten and then I was brought the wrong type. The curry was nice but unfortunately the pork dish was not very tasty. There is plenty more on the menu to try and despite the hiccups in my first experience I’d come back to try other dishes.

pascalpelzfrei

Points +161

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Lovely Place and delicious food

Nice food and staff, had a delicious massaman curry with brown rice and coconut icecream and a Vsnicker bar

Pros: delicious food, nice atmosphere

Leoniie

Points +118

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

Good Food - Bad Service

We went there late in the evening when a Lot of people were there and we waited forever until we could place an order. The Food was very good once we received it.

wanderlustvegan

Points +74

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

Great food and friendly staff

Food was delicious, had a lot of options so we visited everyday.

guybraverman

Points +595

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Central location

Nice little vegan restaurant, a block away from the night bazaar. Really big menu, lots of western and Thai options as well as breakfast choices.
Food was good, service was excellent, food came out very fast

nklsoe

Points +38

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Great food - trash service

The food was awesome but we waited very long (about half an hour until we even ordered). Additionally one waitress was not nice at all.

LDNtripster

Points +42

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Busy cafe off the main drag

Heard so much about Khao Soi and tried it here -- Very tasty.
Even better was the papaya salad with the right level of spice and citrus.

Pros: Friendly , Busy

jonathan0391

Points +651

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Delicious curries

Amazing curries, super flavourful and they have mock meats as well

yasmin5

Points +299

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Really good

Yummy food and sweet staff. Would definitely recommend the chocolate shake with coconut milk super delish!!😋

gabandtonic

Points +2750

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Lovely spot for appetizers and desert!

The red curry and khao soi were really good! I also loved the Thai iced tea, sweet but not overbearing. The moneybag appetizer was so sooooo good and normally I do not like fried foods. The desert was definitely the highlight of the meal- a waffle with coconut chocolate ice cream. Definitely worth a stop

jasangele

Points +17

Vegetarian
20 Nov 2023

I’ve eaten here everyday for 2 weeks! It’s great

My favourite vegan Thai restaurant, my mum and I were here every day for breakfast & dinner. Lovely staff, great portion sizes, juices and delicious & we loved the massaman & pineapple fried rice. Brilliant value, definitely a recommend!

AlanRoper

Points +19

Vegetarian
15 Nov 2023

Good food

Had a tasty chicken burger with fries and waffle with ice cream all very good

Pros: Staff friendly, Good tasty food, Pleasant environment

Cons: None

Jeff81

Points +309

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Reliable option if you are in the neighborhood

We were in Chiang Mai for a week, and only ate here once, so maybe we just picked the wrong day or the wrong menu items. The food wasn't bad, but it wasn't particularly inspired either. No depth to the flavors, and the portions were on the small side for the price charged. Still, I would go back if I was in the area at meal time. Certainly a good choice for dinner before hitting the bars on that side of Old Town.

johanaku

Points +333

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Tolle vegane Auswahl

Sehr gute Auswahl, freundliche Bedienung und leckeres Essen. Ich kann sehr den Cocktail Blue Hawaii empfehlen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-13

Pros: Leckeres Essen , Freundliche und schnelle Bedienung




This page has been viewed 35787 times.