• Super Fourchette - Maybe closed

  • (11)
    42
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Take-out
Bakery
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. (Super Fork) is a cafe/restaurant that is also a concert venue with a micro record shop. Has vegan choices such as a sandwich with veggie pate' and others, plus some that could possibly be made vegan upon request. NOTE: Maybe closed January 2024 - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-16:00, Fri 12:00-22:30, Sun 18:30-22:30. Closed Sun, Mon.


Venue map for Super Fourchette - Maybe closed
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Cam

BlueNavy

Points +777

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Nice place, good lunch

I visited Super Fourchette for lunch. I had the "Bol du tigre", which is clearly labeled as vegan on the menu. It was good, and I was happy to have tofu in a place which is not 100%vegan.
Service was fast, which was convenient in the context of a lunchbreak at work.
The place is nicely decorated.

Advertisement

kathleen.decuyper

Points +92

Raw
24 Nov 2023

Deliberated place with pure ingrediënts

An open-minded place. With reusable napkins, I love it! The food was nice, with a lot of pure ingrediënts. Friendly staff! I was too hungry so I started eating before I could even take a picture, sorry about that.

Pros: Reusabla napkins, Pure ingrediënts, Very cozy

Cons: Only one vegan option, That it's not all vegan

IsabelleJ.

Points +36

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Très bon

Je suis venue manger ici plusieurs midi avec des collègues qui ont apprécié l'ambiance. Tout n'est pas vegan/vege mais au moins, chacun.e peut manger à sa faim.
J'ai pris le bol du tigre, très bon.

Pros: Nourriture de qualité et de saison, Petit restaurant indépendant, Ambiance chaleureuse

Cons: Parfois un dessert vegan mais pas toujours

Mu

Points +3098

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

Awesome vibe

The kind of place where you wish you could stay all day, reading books, daydreaming, sipping coffee (alas they close a bit early)

champoun

Points +1147

Vegan
24 Jan 2023

Just okay

Located near the shopping street, you can find this little restaurant which is also a little record store.

There’s only 1 vegan option on the menu which is disappointing.

Food was just okay, there are definitely better places out there.

Service is fast and professional but not always friendly.

And the prices are a bit overpriced for what you’re getting.

Overall I’ve expected more of this place and probably won’t come back. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-24

Pros: Fast service

Cons: Overpriced food that’s just okay, Only 1 vegan option, Staff not always that friendly

YaëlFLGirard

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2022

Toujours un plaisir :)

Quel savoureux tofu au paprika grillé dans le tofu burger, miom 🍔
Staff super accueillant, bon café, et les desserts sont à tomber aussi.
Produits de qualité choisis avec soin

Pros: Qualité des ingrédients et du service , Carte cohérente , Bonne musique ;)

Mar.H

Points +1274

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Lovely

They only really have one vegan option which is the tofu bowl. It tastes very good!
Service was very friendly and even helped out with the translation since everything is in French.
The atmosphere inside is relaxed.

Krupkrapfen

Points +595

Vegan
30 May 2019

Lovely food. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff

Hidden in a side street, this lovely place is waiting for you. Next to a small choice of vegan food, many little highlights are waiting for you. Everything is homemade, straws are out of steel instead of plastic. The tables have build in vinyl- or tape players with headphonecables installed through the table. With several tapes or vinyls to listen to.
Went here with omni friends we all loved it. Staff is very friendly, lovely place.

IvanCascon

Points +42

Vegan
23 May 2019

Tasty tasty!

Lovely staff and super tasty vegan options! Not exactly cheap, but for the city center is quite reasonable.

jmerle

Points +343

Vegetarian
14 Mar 2019

Super Carte, Super Endroit

There is in Brussels some hidden gems. This place is one of them :)

You can find there really good vegetarian meals with a few vegan options.

The place is really close to the center and beautiful. The people there are very nice! You can listen music on tapes or LPs at almost each table.

It is only a bit expensive even if there is already a VEGAN sandwich available for 5€

Try it !

Pros: The place !, Good Meals, Musical concept :)

Cons: A bit expensive, You have to find it :)

Cam

Points +2070

Vegetarian
19 Feb 2019

Nice lunch spot

Homey lunch and brunch place. I had a very tasty soup with bread from one of the best bakery in Brussels. (their suppliers are very well selected). The desserts were good too.
Every day they have 2 or 3 dishes of the day, 2 grilled cheeses, a soup, a bowl (cereal + vegetables of the day, fresh herbs, sauce) and a vegan sandwich with veggie pâté! Take away available for everything.
"Super fork" is also a place to discover music and they have monthly brunchs with concerts

Pros: Sustainable and confort food, Good quality, Nice staff and atmosphere




This page has been viewed 4277 times.