Vegan
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Australian

Plant-based burger restaurant serving vegan burgers that taste more like backyard bbq style than fast food style. Patty varieties and include choices like faux fish, spicy sausage, falafel, chickpea & mushroom. Has coconut milkshakes, chips seasoned with hint of rosemary, and Young Henrys on tap. This branch est. 2016. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-9:00pm, Fri 11:30am-9:30pm, Sat 11:00am-9:30pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Soul Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

96 Reviews

First Review by Wuji_Luiji

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
31 Dec 2023

Creative burgers

They have lots of creative burgers here that I haven’t seen in vegan form. Lamb burger, brisket burger, etc. I ordered the fried chicken burger and enjoyed it. The fries were also of quality. #Veganuary

Advertisement

HappyAussieDylan

Points +278

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Go to burgers

I love this place. Have taken the family twice now. It’s the go to burger joint when you’re in Glebe or close to it!

We always forget to get more photos because the food is so delicious. Favourites would be the Sydney Slider and SB Mac! We’ve tried all the small sides too, not bad, not amazing, burgers are the hero’s!

Pros: Selection , Taste, Consistency

Cons: Nothing really

Neea

Points +201

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

too good!

had my first "duck" burger here and it'll probably be the best i'll ever have. this place set standards for me that are hard to beat!!

aphantomspalate

Points +398

Vegan
28 May 2023

Consistent quality every time

I used to work around the area and this was my go to place for a quick meal. The burgers are amazing!!! Tastes great, not too greasy and super crunchy. Love the fries too.

bongbong733

Points +14272

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Hearty and juicy burger

Here's a Sydney-based chain for veganized fast food. The menu includes various burgers, hotdogs, burritos and bowls (in combination with Plantas Taqueria).

I tried a burger and a customized bowl here, and was happy with both dishes. The burger bun was soft and light, the seasoning was flavorful and there was a good amount of vegetables as well. The only thing I was not satisfied with was the milkshake, because it was more like a frothy milk soup that wasn’t even cold... (Personally, I like milkshakes as thick as possible.)

Since this is a self-service restaurant, you order and pick up food yourself at the counter. Prices seemed fair, and staff was friendly.

The store is spacious and offers tables with chairs and barstools.

Pros: taste ok-good, fair prices

Cons: milkshake too liquid

LuckyPig

Points +291

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

OMG and OMG !!!

Soooo good. If you're vegan for the animals and you Liked the taste of Burgers and cheese ...you're definitly right here!

Pros: Great burgers, Fake meat and Fake cheese is awesome, Not so expensive

OskarHollinsworth

Points +406

Vegan
24 Jan 2023

Excellent burgers, exceptional value

We had the butter chicken burger, BBQ brisket burger, cauliflower bites, sweet potato fries and loaded fries. My brisket burger had a lovely texture with the barbecue flavour throughout and not too sweet. The cauliflower bites had a thin crispy batter and tasted great. The only element which disappointed was the loaded fries. The chips themselves were quite boring and the topping lacked depth of flavour too. It's a shame you can't get loaded sweet potato fries

Pros: Excellent burgers, Mexican menu also available

Cons: Loaded fries underwhelming

jess!e97

Points +1048

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

So many good vegan burgers

My favourite so far has been the ‘beef’ brisket burger and their December special - butter chick’n. Their chips are also great too!
Cauliflower bites are a let down though.

peppitaly

Points +1804

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

It's.......goooooo

Oooood! I thought it was actually meat 😂😂

Purposely_Vegan

Points +1254

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

One of the best burgers ever!

This is a proper burger joint. Loads of amazing burger options, great sides and milkshakes as well! We tried the butter chicken burger (special for December) and the southern fried chicken burger. Both were amazing!

MikaChristina

Points +262

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

So great

I tried the monthly special burger for December which was a butter chicken burger and it was so good as well as the bbq chicken sticks which were also also very nice

for

Points +201

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Can’t go wrong

Usually pretty damn good. But doesn’t seem to taste as good as Randwick?

Pros: Large all vegan menu

kait_stevenson

Points +149

Vegan
31 May 2022

SO GOOD

Lovely staff and delicious food!!! Great portions and the chips were soooo good. They have churros too!!

Pros: Vegan, Good price , Delicious

GrayHorwitz

Points +1659

Vegan
10 May 2022

Nice vegan burger place

Always so nice to have a vegan fast food burger place! Always an easy choice if nearby and needing a quick bite

TristanaLeist

Points +250

Vegan
09 May 2022

Flavorful delight

Filling serving size and fun picking out from the menu.
Order e another sando the next day.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-08

Pros: Good price, Lots of selection

Cons: Arrives cold via delivery.

christine_veg

Points +22

Vegan
04 May 2022

Loved it!

Food was so good

Pros: Food was sooo good !!, Good variety of tasty burgers to choose from

aa97

Points +553

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Great place

Amazing place with so many options. Burgers are always so good!

veganfrvr

Points +20

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

It’s a good alternative for burgers!

The service was good, the burger was good but didn’t feel the soul on it!

InadvertentlyVegan

Points +843

Vegan
05 Apr 2021

Good fast food

Modern industrial style decor. Seats about 20 or so.

Friendly staff, quick service.

Good range of burgers and sides to choose from. No onion rings when we were there😒Burgers aren’t large

Good parking nearby in side streets.

Pros: Quick, Parking

AnnyNy

Points +749

Vegan
13 Mar 2021

So many options

Tasty. Fast. Sooooo many option.

Pros: A looooot of options, Convenient

Cons: You have to order sauce with your fries

Kilcoy

Points +40

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

One of the Best Vegan Burger-Joints to grace Australia.

Came here when it first opened up a few years back.

Some of the tastiest vegan burgers I've had.

Brought a friend over one time, they didn't know it was vegan and the look on their face after I told them LOL.

Staff/ Service can be a little hit-and-miss (aka not on point) though, aside from that it's a great place. Absolutely worth checking out.

Pros: Vegan., Awesome Food., Pretty Economical.

Cons: Staff and Service can be hit-and-miss., Not the Healthiest Fare (but who cares right?).

MagicSoul

Points +56

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Amazing food!

Soul burger is such a beautiful looking restaurant with amazing food. The staff were nice and I loved that the drinks were glass bottles for an eco-friendly option.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tasty food , Aesthetically pleasing restaurant

hairylily

Points +136

Vegan
18 Jun 2020

Sydney classic

I don’t think the burgers are completely mind-blowing or a life-exchanging experience as some reviews would have you believe. Don’t come with too high of an expectation but it’s a decent feed with loads of options. I’ve tried and liked the phish burger and southern fried chicken.

If you’re a regular or local, download and order through the app for discounts and to gain loyalty points :-)

Vas

Points +43

Vegan
06 Jun 2020

delicious fastfood

I love the soulburger places. I've tried already a fair bit from the menu and enjoyed every bite. Great food and very reasonable prices!
And besides the delicious food (I'm sure also meateaters could enjoy the beyond burger and the hotdog) I have to mention the kind and very friendly team working there as well. I've been to Glebe and Newtown multiple times so far and will keep visiting😄

Pros: fully vegan

herbiwhore

Points +22

Vegan
31 May 2020

Great burger joint.

They now have the best chips. I used to love the burgers more but the GF buns changed a about two years ago and aren't the best. Still tasty burgers though but their chips are sooo good.

Pros: Chips

Cons: Expensive and GF buns are average.

Kphone

Points +176

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Delicious but pricy

Had the Beyond burger with cheese and the Battered Fish burger. The Beyond meat patty was juicy and delicious. The battered fish burger was very good too. One downside is the price. They costed $28 in total. Felt pretty expensive for the size.

Pros: Beyond meat burger is delicious , Quick service, Preorder system

Cons: Expensive, Portion on smaller side

larissavb

Points +600

Vegan
15 Jan 2020

Great place

Fast food with many burger options. Delicious and very easy to fool a non vegan. The shake is also very good.




This page has been viewed 15916 times.