Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Take-out

Coffee cafe in the Rainier Beach neighborhood since winter 2014. Offers Vivace espresso, and a small food menu with daily soup, sandwiches, and pastries made in-house. https://twitter.com/RedwingCafe. Open Tue-Fri 7:00am-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Redwing Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by BrettBoynton

scr_mithril

Points +44

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

tasty biscuits and gravy

the biscuits and gravy is very tasty and no surcharge for the vegan version. bit pricy though.

Advertisement

bradyn

Points +70

Herbivore
28 Dec 2023

Wonderfully vegan friendly!!!

Staffed by some other vegans who are as excited about creating a safe space for us (lots of options and no upcharges). Delicious!!!!

Pros: Quaint and unassuming , Fast and goooood!!!

AmberPollard

28 Jan 2024

VeganHubbySteve

Points +523

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

A very vegan friendly vegetarian cafe

This was our first morning in Seattle just in from New Jersey and we were so pleased to find this cafe close to our Airbnb. There was ample seating inside and out. We ordered at the counter where the staff was very friendly and helpful. (The waitress later gave us suggestions on what we must be sure to see in Seattle as well as the best way to travel around).

I ordered the seasoned vegetables with smoked tofu. We found a place to sit while our order was being freshly prepared. There was ample seating between the street level, the lower level and back patio. Coffee and water were self service which helps reduce waste.

Pros: Vegan Friendly and Completely Vegetarian , Friendly Staff, Creative Menu

geometric-noise

Points +1863

Vegan
18 May 2023

Cute & cozy neighborhood cafe


Charming atmosphere and friendly staff. The menu had a decent amount of vegan options.

Pros: I especially liked the tea smoked tofu on the TLT

Cons: Only a few vegan baked goods , Chocolate cake was a little dry

happycowboy2000

Points +29

Vegetarian
Owner
24 Mar 2023

Wonderful vegetarian lunch

Very friendly breakfast and lunch place. Vivace espresso well prepared and a variety of house made baked goods. Best avocado toast ever. Lots of vegan options.

Pros: Covered outdoor dining with heat, Beautiful space, Friendly

jRamanan

Points +89

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Tasty

Loved their Avocado toast and side. Great staff members!

Pros: Tasty , Friendly staff

EmdotAlice

Points +2988

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Solid brunch

I wish this place was closer to where I live. I’d probably come more often. My partner really liked the biscuits and gravy. Hummus toast was my favorite. I recommend getting a side of the tea smoked tofu (so good) and topping the toast with it and the veggie pickles. Yumm Their soup was also very good. I’d love to come back and try more of their menu.

Pros: Many vegan option or available vegan options, Good food, Friendly staff

Cons: A little far from the light rail

tinyveganprincess

Points +33

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Dreaming of the day they reopen

The only vegan croissant I’ve found in Seattle. Baked in house, flaky, buttery, almondy. Dreaming of vegan pastry and checking their website every weekend in hopes they open again!

Pros: Croissant, Tons of vegan options, coffee, Again it’s a vegan croissant

Cons: Not open due to COVID

ArianaCorpuz

Points +76

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Cute Little Cafe

This was a cute cafe with a good array of vegan options! We got the vegan biscuits and gravy, avocado toast, roasted potatoes, and soy vanilla lattes. Customer service was great. Would definitely recommend for a quick yummy breakfast!

Pros: Yummy vegan options, Clearly labeled choices , Speedy service

gorbit

Points +203

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Good biscuits and gravy, and coffee!

Menu clearly says which things are vegan or can be made vegan

Pros: Good biscuits, Coffee was good

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Great place

Great little cafe with plenty of vegan options. I ordered the biscuits and gravy with a side of potatoes. The biscuits and gravy was delicious, but I could have gone without the potatoes. I also ordered a brownie to go.

Pros: Vegan options

LexMC

Points +92

Vegan
21 May 2019

Breakfast and lunch place

Nice vegan options,Friendly staff and crowd
The food is delicious .

Pros: Vegan options , Friendly / good prices, Food is really good

KerryElise

Points +378

Vegan
16 Jan 2018

delicious

Small cafe with really friendly staff and tasty treats. I had the vegan biscuits and gravy. Everything was really fresh. Came recommended and would recommend to a friend.

Pros: friendly staff, great food

Cons: parking is limited, small space

MaddieSteffe

Points +195

Vegan
02 Dec 2017

Wonderful atmosphere

Extremely friendly staff. The vegan biscuits and gravy were phenomenal! And the hazelnut latte with coconut milk was one of the best I've had! Went to this place after looking at the happy cow app and was so glad I did! Highly recommend!! Wonderful vegan cowboy pie too!

Pros: lots of vegan options

Cons: a little pricey but was worth it

fullbellyhappyheart

Points +256

Vegan
29 Jul 2017

Great place!

I love stopping here for breakfast. The staff is knowledgeable (everyone with allergies appreciates that!!) and the food is really good. While most food is vegetarian, they always have vegan baked goods, like tasty blueberry muffins, and other great vegan options like the root veggie hash and vegan biscuits and gravy (contains nuts). The seating area has rotating art (I think from local artists) and from some seats, you get a view of Lake Washington. Street parking is no issue. There is an upcharge for non-dairy milks, but other than that, it's all love!

Pros: lots of vegan options, knowledgeable and friendly staff

Cons: upcharge for non-dairy milks

bleakandobscure

Points +17

Vegetarian
27 May 2017

excellent

Vegan biscuits and gravy were great.

chocolatespy

Points +336

Vegan
21 May 2017

best vegan biscuits and gravy!

Loved this place! So yummy, I'm going to make myself a regular here. :)

MichelleRubio

Points +120

Vegan
15 Aug 2016

Cute place

I wasn't a fan on the vegan biscuits and gravy :/ it just wasn't very flavorful. The Coffe was delicious though! Also the staff was very nice and welcoming! I would like to go back and try another option on the menu and I'll write another review.

Pros: very nice staff , cute place, good coffee

Cons: food isn't great

ChynaCat

Points +316

Vegan
05 Dec 2015

excellent

Great food (the lemon tahini is perfect!), comfortable and clean setting, nice staff, and close to home. Love this place and hope they stay open a long time.

Pros: great to have a veggie option in Rainier Valley

Cons: guests letting their kids watch television on iPho

zemphira

Points +24

Vegan
11 Oct 2015

Charming local cafe

Based on a friend's recommendation, we decided to check out this cute little cafe on a lazy Sunday afternoon. We were very pleasantly surprised to find out they have several options for vegans including biscuits and gravy, delicious tofu sandwiches and a few vegan treats in the bakery case. Their coffee is delicious and the service has always been friendly and efficient. Go there now!

Pros: Vegan friendly, Great food, Pleasant atmosphere

Cons: Not open for dinner, Limited parking

BrettBoynton

Points +21

Vegan
31 Mar 2015

Viva Redwing Cafe!

I am so happy to have this vegetarian cafe near my home in Southeast Seattle! I've been vegan over 15 years and love that Redwing always has a soup, a sandwich, and a few treats in their pastry case that I can eat!

Pros: Fresh food made in house daily!, Delicious tea and coffee., Beautiful, cozy atmosphere.




This page has been viewed 5757 times.