• Moose Coffee

  • (11)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. An American style breakfast/brunch coffee shop with vegan dishes on the menu including, 'Lula Puebla' smashed avocado on sourdough with salsa verde chilli flakes & grilled tomatoes and 'Morning on Melrose' sourdough sandwich with hummus, spinach leaves, avocado, tomato & artichoke hearts. Side order of potato hash is vegan and they are also happy to cook with oil instead of butter for sides like garlic spinach. Soya milk is available at additional cost. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-17:00, Sat 09:00-18:00, Sun 09:00-16:00.


Venue map for Moose Coffee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Veganolive1

jveganc

Points +113

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Not great

Got the “high line”, was very dry and bland. They gave a serving of salsa and a massive bit of vegan butter which made the food taste a bit better.

Hot chocolate was good, more gimmicky than a genuine hot chocolate.

Decent range of vegan options, probably wouldn’t go back though.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-08

Pros: Big portion size, Decent range of vegan options

Cons: Bland and dry

Advertisement

JollBenn

Points +264

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Good labelling

Rob the server was very professional and explained the specials and unavailable items clearly.
The High Line was very filling, lots of potato. The sourdough was delicious. My partner's tomato was under cooked, but reheated with no bother. Lovely vegan hot chocolate.
My bug bear here though is that in spite of such clearly marked vegan dishes, they still insist on the vegan tax for non dairy milk. It's crazy.

Pros: Polite server, Clearly marked VG dishes

Cons: Vegan tax on non dairy mylk

arlo2

Points +108

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Amazing food

Lovely staff, great environment, and amazing food. Though vegan options are limited (and I would love to see more of them!), they’re incredible anyway

purrsitivity

Points +794

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Lovely and classy!

I’ve known about this place for a few years but finally decided to come with some friends a couple of weeks ago…it was very chill and the staff were lovely. We had a table outside which was really nice🥰

I got a vegan hot chocolate which was super cool because the chocolate came on the stick and you could melt it in the milk yourself (photo attached!) this was so tasty and meant I drank it gradually and not in one go😂🍫

I also had a Vegan Manolito (remember to specify you want the vegan one!). The dish is made with refried beans and tortilla shells and was so tasty and felt very nutritious and full of protein :))

Overall loved the place and would come again to try the other vegan options too😋

AshleighMc9

Points +152

Vegan
15 Dec 2021

Nice food

Nice food, a few vegan options, but a bit overpriced

MilCow

Points +76

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Delicious vegan breakfast

There are a decent number of vegan options here and the tofu scramble is really tasty! Very filling, value for money and generally satisfying. Only downside is that threes was only oat milk for coffee which personally I’m not a huge fan of.

Pros: Good amount of vegan food options , Really tasty food

Cons: Limited amount of milk alternative

VickiWanSlattery

Points +1396

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Vegan hot chocolate

Walked past here on a lovely sunny morning, lots of people were sat outside enjoying their breakfast. Went back around 5.30pm and enjoyed a vegan hot chocolate before they closed at 6pm. It was hot chocolate with a twist - heated milk with a chocolate lolly which you stir and allow it to melt. Choice of oat or soya milk. It was nice!

They do a vegan cake too but it had sold out.

Oddling

Points +17

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2019

Great breakfast/brunch menu!

A great selection of US/Canadian style foods. A fair mix of sweet and savory vegetarian options, although they can be heavy on the use of egg. The porridge and pan cakes I can recommend, but be warned that portion sizes are quite hefty! It's a casual eatery, I've only really ever visited at weekends, and they are now usually very busy but if they can't accommodate you immediately, they do offer to take your name and will hold a table on your return - this usually takes around 30-60 minutes. I would give this place 5 stars as they are really accommodating!

Pros: They keep a waiting list when busy!, Huge portions. Rare to leave hungry., Great, casual atmosphere.

Cons: Often very busy at weekends., Some tables very close to each other.

rise72

Points +61

Vegetarian
07 Jul 2018

Long wait. But worth it. Porridge aot with fresh fruit and yohurt. Very tasty👍

Very tasty vegan

Pros: Vegan option

Cons: Soy avaible

Rah

Points +121

Vegan
22 Mar 2017

limited options

Only 2 vegan options nice looking avocado on sourdough toast and a humous sandwich. So not really worth coming unless you really want either of these options! I wanted a soy hot chocolate but the chocolate powder had dairy in it :(

Cons: limited options , staff a bit slow to take the order

Veganolive1

Points +4429

Vegan
14 Mar 2017

Vegan Breakfast/Brunch Is Fabulous

Moose Coffee Manchester has a sister venue in Liverpool, which when I visited in January was packed, with a long wait, so I never managed to eat there.   Moose Coffee Manchester has plenty outside seating, but on a very cold Friday morning, I luckily managed to get a seat inside, the place was buzzing, with a queue forming outside, whilst I was there.

The clearly labelled avocado with chilli flakes and coriander on sourdough, with grilled tomatoes, was one of the best renditions I have had the pleasure to eat, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I made a second visit two weeks later and was pleased to find that Moose Coffee are consistent with their food, so many places cannot maintain their standards.   I again ordered the avocado on sourdough and feeling rather hungry, asked our waitress if the potato hash and garlic spinach was vegan too.   She went to ask chef, who confirmed the hash was, but the spinach was cooked in butter, but they were happy to cook it in oil for me. The potato hash with the avocado dish was a perfect set me up for the day. I will have to return to try their vegan sandwich, hope they introduce more vegan options.



Updated from previous review on 2017-03-14

Pros: Vegan options, Vegan labelling, Helpful staff as to vegan options




This page has been viewed 5281 times.