Mog's

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 28 reviews )

Find

55 Kirkstall Lane, Leeds, England, LS5 3BE

Offers vegan fast food such as cheeseburgers, mac n cheese, sticky bbq "beef," philly sub, fried breakfast, and sloppy joe. Became fully vegan in early-2018. Re-opened new management under after some months of closure in June 2019. Open Thu-Sun 17:00-22:00.

Categories: Vegan, American, Fast food, Delivery, Take-out, British, Breakfast

28 Reviews

First Review by madhatterspantry

totorokurona

Points +109

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

Tasty junk food

Cute aesthetic, it was a cosy place for a sit down meal. Had one of the 'chicken' wing dishes which were well presented and delicious although much more filling than they looked! The milkshakes were also super tasty!

Pros: Nice variety of classic junk food, Milkshakes were unique and delicious , Cute aesthetic

dulciescott

Points +54

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

So nice

We had the spicy chicken, the dirty loaded fries and the mozzarella sticks. The chicken wasn't very spicy and I didn't like the mozzarella sticks but the fries were amazing!!!

Pros: All vegan!! , Not too expensive

Cons: Mozzarella sticks are gross

Bertiesmum

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Jun 2021

Brilliant Vegan Junk Food Fix

This place is a real treat! Burgers are amazing and I was told by the staff that they’re handmade and also that the owner makes her own seitan! A really small welcoming environment with some fantastic vegan beers. Will definitely be back

Pros: Fantastic burgers, Friendly staff, Chilled environment

Advertisement

AbigailSearcaigh

Points +95

Vegan
11 Aug 2020

I’ll be going back!

The staff at Mogs were so lovely and accommodating. The food was slightly too salty for me - but that’s more of a personal preference than an issue with the food. I’ll definitely be going again to try something else!

Pros: Lovely staff, Food wad made quickly

Cons: Slightly too salty for me

TinaDipi

Points +210

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Proper vegan junkfood

This place is AMAZING!!! It’s exactly that fix of dirty junk food that you just sometimes need. The portions sizes are great so you always leave stuffed. The chicken dinners and the burgers..... I’m salivating thinking about it...

Pros: Proper vegan junk food, Lovely setting , So so so tasty

naomip123

Points +1212

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

Delicious junk food

We popped here after a trip to the cinema and were so happy we did! A menu full of delicious vegan food, and massive portions. I had the Korean fried chicken and it was proper filling (and I eat a lot), then we shared the cookie dough and ice-cream, which finished it off nicely. Not healthy at all, but then we knew that!

Pros: Tasty food, Big portions, Nice staff

Cons: Not healthy ;)

nomnomvegan

Points +24

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Nice, tasty vegan junk food.

Bit pricey but it’s a city. Will definitely be using again. Good menu.

Pros: Plenty of options, , On just eat

Cons: Bit pricey

KillianMac

Points +44

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Really really disappointing

We went in and told 40 minute wait - no problem it’s great to see demand! Get our food, order is wrong they’ve not made the upgrades we paid for but have been told that they can’t make them because the kitchen is too busy despite paying for them. Offer us 20% off next time which doesn’t work because I’m only here for the weekend. Portions are small for what you pay. Would not go again. Really not good enough for any restaurant solely vegan or not. Would give one star but the app won’t allow it.

Pros: Nice flavour.

Cons: Long wait, Small portions, Got the order wrong and refused to remake it.

GeorgieArmitage

Points +146

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Lovely staff and gorgeous food

We chose to collect our food instead of eating-in but the decor inside was really welcoming and looked lovely.

We got three of the chicken dinners and all were incredible, the chicken is so realistic and everything was so fresh. If wanting to mimic KFC I'd definitely recommend the gravy train.

Even though it was a really busy day we didnt have a long wait time, but they had run out of coleslaw which is one of the components of their chicken dinners. They were kind enough to give extra sauce as a replacement but the coleslaw would have given relief from the heaviness of the fried food.

Overall a really delicious takeaway, just hope we can expect delivery in the future!

Pros: All vegan, Lovely staff, Extremely realistic mock meat

Cons: Ran out of some food

DanSweeney22

Points +90

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Great vegan fast food

Fairly pricey but if you're after a vegan greasy burger you should give this place a go for sure

jonnygoldsbrough

Points +15

Mostly Veg
27 Oct 2018

Amazing! Friendly service too...

Not sure what happened to generate some of the other recent reviews but we had a great experience. Strange that three negative reviews happened on exactly the same day.... 🧐

Big Mog burger amazing! Better than the real thing. 😁

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Big portions, Friendly service

Cons: Very minimalist decor not to everyone’s taste

SusannaKaysen

Points +28

Vegan
08 Oct 2018

Would not recommend

Food was lacking and the owner creates a horrible atmosphere when eating in. Her attitude problem is evident in her online presence (where she publicly fat shames people) and in person. When I’ve had delivery the food is just not up to the same standard



Updated from previous review on 2018-10-08

Pros: Fully vegan menu

Cons: Owner has attitude problem, Delivery not up to same standard, Quite bland

Gustavo12

Points +16

Vegan
08 Oct 2018

Rude owner

This place had such potential but unfortunately the food is not up to much and the owner is very rude and intimidating

Updated from previous review on 2018-10-08

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Rude owner, Food bad when delivered

Alphadelta765

Points +16

Vegan
08 Oct 2018

Disappointing

Bland food and bad service

MorganCrawford

Points +341

Vegan
23 Aug 2018

NOW FULLY VEGAN

This place is now fully vegan I don’t know who is able to change the info? Really great vegan junk food and cheap too. So much choice I had pretty much everything (to share with my bf) loved the dirty fries . She was super busy but saw I had a taxi waiting so she worked rly hard to get my stuff bagged up quickly!

Pros: cheap, delicious, huge choice

Ricksdetrix

Points +22

Vegan
28 Jun 2018

Best vegan takeout in Leeds

Easily the best takeaway I've ever had, however it's quite hard to order sometimes because it's so busy and out of the way for me to collect

JenFreeman

Points +127

Vegan
26 May 2018

Vegan junk food galor

Great junk food. I had the Korean seitan my partner had the bbq 'ribs'. The fries were very good, the seitan was fab and had a good texture.

I prefer my milkshakes thickerand I wish they had non-soy versions of it.

At the time it was cash only

Pros: mmm... seitan

ClaireR1612

Points +90

Vegan
22 May 2018

Amazing Vegan Junk Food!

OMG I'm obsessed with Mog's! Amazing Vegan junk food, everything I've tried from their menu has been fantastic and such good value too. Their deep fried oreos and salted caramel donuts are incredible, along with their milkshakes and all the incredible savoury options. It's so great to have somewhere like this in Leeds!

Rachy260285

Points +30

Vegan
20 May 2018

Ace!!!!

Amazing, tried a few things (everything was sooo good). Lovely staff too. Will be back very soon!!!

Pros: It’s all vegan, Nice staff, Easy to get too

VeganVegan2

Points +76

Vegan
04 May 2018

Vegan junk food at its best!

A wide choice of vegan food. We had burgers, subs, chicken dinner, loaded fries and milkshake. It was all very tasty and very filling! It's a small place with limited seating but is the ideal place to go when you want to feast on fast food! Also does takeaway and staff are friendly.

Pros: Vegan Junk food!

samief_90

Points +28

Vegan
02 May 2018

LOVE IT!

All vegan, all yummy and very reasonably priced!

Elliebecomesthedream

Points +154

Vegan
20 Apr 2018

Amazing and great value

Mogs is totally vegan, serving a junk food menu of burgers/subs and seitan chicken dinners. Service can be a little slow when busy so allow extra time, but honestly glad it's got the demand! Non vegan friends also love it and Mog often lets you try new stuff for free!

Pros: totally vegan, reasonable price

Cons: slow service, cash only

SapphireGosney

Points +15

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2018

vegan junk food!

This place is now fully vegan! The food is great! Loads of choices.

Pros: cheap, great food, good service

jessamine

Points +50

Vegan
06 Apr 2018

Love it!

Vegan junk food at its finest. I love it!

Massive range of food that you’d have no idea was vegan, the best veegs junk I’ve had.

I love the girl who runs this place, friendly, welcoming, and too generous! Pricing is almost too good to be true also.

Pros: Great junk food, Affordable

Cons: A bit out of the way, Could be bigger/better ventilated inside

rasenior

Points +24

Vegetarian
06 Apr 2018

Exactly what I wanted!

Visited here April 2018 after seeing the amazing menu and pics on social media. I'd had a busy day and just been climbing with my other half, so really craving some hearty junk food. This just hit the spot. Super tasty, very filling and comforting, and so cheap! I had the Bossman and a cookie dough milkshake, partner had Donut Do that and we shared cajun fries. Both of us were very satisfied and will be coming again for sure.

Pros: Tasty comfort food, Cheap, Good range of choices

Cons: Bit cold and dingy (we ate in), Off the beaten track for those without a car

Dominiquechica

Points +37

Vegan
04 Mar 2018

Vegans eat junk food too

Mogs made the full switch to vegan 27/02/18 and the food is delicious, really proving that if you wanted to you could be a fat vegan (compliment). Staff very down to earth. Couldn't give 5 stars as happy cow doesn't yet recognise mogs has made the full switch. Would definitely recommend

Pros: Only does vegan food. Menu not expensive Now has m

Cons: Dog in store (only for me as have a fear)

Jennywheel

Points +54

Vegan
11 Aug 2017

AMAZING VEGAN FOOD

This place is the best. A few months ago it was a cafe but now it's delivery and collection only (via telephone or justeat or uber eats). It's sells breakfasts (meat or veggie or vegan), sandwiches (subs) of meat or veggie or vegan, and box meals and burgers. We are trying everything on the menu, so far the vegan Korean BBQ sub is a favourite. This is the best place for vegan junk type food- not a falafel or hummus in sight! So refreshing! They say they cook/prepare the vegan etc separately too.

Pros: Tasty food, Lots of vegan options, Good value!

Cons: You can't eat in so need to live nearby/eat in car

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Leeds Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Mog's closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 8795 times.