• L'Alchimiste

  • (17)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Beer and burger restaurant. Has a vegan burger with a rosti, plus ratatouille, fries, and salad. Previously named La Mouss'tache. Open Mon 11:00-23:00, Tue-Thu 10:00-00:00, Fri 12:00-21:00, Sat 10:00-00:00, Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for L'Alchimiste
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by loloford

marshininamina

Points +680

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Super bon burger

La seule option végane était le burger, mais il est vraiment super bon et super copieux!
Les frites sont délicieuses aussi
Le staff est très gentil, je recommande

Pros: Burger super bon, Frites très bonnes

Cons: 1 seule option végane

Advertisement

antonmatteo

Points +494

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

very good burger

I really enjoyed the vegan burger. It was the only vegan option on the menu but at least it was tasty and made with fresh ingredients.

SorayaPoulin

Points +921

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Good

I had the vegan burger: potato croquette, guac, marinated veggies, vegetable steak with a salad and fries on the side. It was good (not the best I've had in my life) but OH SO filling, and the french fries were super well spiced. I had too much to eat but managed to finished my plate because the fries were so addictive 😂
I usually don't like this type of greasy pub food but I must say I had a blast.

The staff was so kind: the barmaid and waiter were pearls, and the cook accepted to replace the guacamole in the burger with hummus, because I'm intolerant. Bonus points!!!

Nice location, looks like a local pub to me so not very touristic, a lot of space in the basement.

Pros: Kind staff, Good vegan burger and way enough to eat, Fair price

polanito

Points +3707

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Nice vegan options

They have like 3 vegan/vegetarian dishes. The staff is knowledgeable about veganism and will help and accommodate you.
Also, even though our french was not very good it was easy to communicate with the waiter who was super nice.

AuroreFlower

Points +22

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Burger Vegan

Joli cadre dans le Vieux Lyon, ambiance très sympathique, la serveuse est souriante et à l'écoute. Un seul burger vegan mais possibilité de veganiser le burger végétarien (zou le fromage). Le bun est délicieux, 2 galettes de légumes fondantes en bouche (pdt brocolis), des légumes marinés et le guacamole généreux.

Pros: Belle quantité de légumes variés dans le burger

Cons: Légumes un peu trop huileux pour le bun

Dandido

Points +5782

Vegan
23 May 2023

Great Pub and Burger

I went here for dinner the other day.

There was a lot of indoor seating in a stone cellar, but we sat outside since the restaurant is located in Lyon's old town and there were nice surroundings.

There was not much vegan to choose from. I had the vegan burger with fries (15€) and it was a nice, big burger with a hash brown patty. Perfect pub food!

The atmosphere was nice and the waitress super friendly and helpful. Great experience all things considered.

beckyjw

Points +28

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Amazing burger

Delicious burger and fries for a good price. The staff were really friendly and there is a happy hour from 5 til 8pm. Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Delicious burger, Good value, Good beer and wine

Cons: Only one vegan option

hannahowens

Points +73

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Great Vegan Burger

I had the vegan burger, it came with fries and a salad. It was a lot of potatoes but I could get into it. Vegan options are clearly marked on the menu. The waiter was also very nice and understood English.

Pros: Vegan options, Affordable , Good beer

Sara90

Points +123

Vegan
29 May 2021

Vegan poutine

Tastes good. And is filling. Good vegan option for an area with very limited vegan options.

Pros: Tastes good and is filling

Cons: Little bit expensive.

havelock

Points +104

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Good Pub food in a pub food

It’s a pub with character and the burger fits the venue. Not fancy, filling and tasty. The range of beers was good too. The hand cut fries were great.

Pros: Pub, Speak english, Value

Cons: All the seats are stools

Uncertain_Times

Points +45

Vegetarian
11 Mar 2018

Alright when with Omnis

The vegan burger is just a giant hashbrown served with a side of potatoes. I was given salad with a creamy dressing even though I ordered the vegan burger. My onmi partner was happy with her food so good place for a mixed veggie/omni meal but fried carb on carb with a side of fried carbs was all a bit much.

RyH

Points +147

Vegan
01 Feb 2018

Belle amélioration entre 2016 et 2017

Octobre 2016 :
"Burger sans viande (galette de légumes encore gelée au centre), frites banales, service un peu long. Pour retrouver des copains autour d'une bière et des frites pourquoi pas, mais pas pour le burger."

Nouvel avis en réponse de ce commentaire.



Updated from previous review on 2016-10-18

RyH

01 Feb 2018

Je suis retourné un an plus tard à ce restaurant en décembre 2017. La qualité c'est nettement améliorée, le burger étais très bien et bon, l'assiette copieuse avec un service très à l'écoute qui percute bien sur le veganisme.

Lisereb

Points +17

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2016

Awesome vegan burger

Très bon cadre dans le vieux Lyon, ambiance de bar à l'intérieur géniale, des frites maisons, un personnel très sympathique, une bonne playlist rock et UN BURGER VÉGÉTALIEN MAGNIFIQUE! Super bon je ne suis pas de Lyon mais j'ai déjà hâte d'y retourner!!

Pros: Un burger végétalien awesome

Miggi

Points +2634

Vegan
27 Jun 2016

Tasty vegan burger meal near Vieux Lyon Metro / Funicular

Easy to find bar with vegan burger meal. Easy to order as the bar staff clearly understood we wanted the vegan option (and our French is rubbish!)
The burger is tasty with plenty of salsa, onions, salads and is served with green salad and very nice chips.
You can get a meal deal for 15e which includes a fruit soupe dessert - basically liquidised strawberries with some other fruit and mint. It was quite refreshing as it was a hot day but not very exciting.
Interesting bar in an old building, there are plenty of seats inside and out. The atmosphere was very laid back but service was quick.

Pros: Vegan option in old town - good location for visit, Tasty burger meal , Helpful staff

Cons: Serves meat, One option only

MonicaPancake

Points +254

Vegan
13 Mar 2016

disappointing

The burger is the only vegan option on the menu. While filling, the patty appears to be made out of potatoes - not the most nutritious or protein-filled. After a couple days in France I was starved for some vegan protein, and La Mouss'tache did not deliver.

The service was also exceedingly slow. That said, the barman was kind enough to call us a cab at the end of the night.

Pros: burger dish is very filling, inexpensive, friendly waiters

Cons: serves meat, only 1 vegan option on menu, veeeeery slow service

Amoo

Points +158

Vegan
15 Jan 2016

BEST VEGAN BURGER OF MY LIFE

I loved this place! The service was great, the food was AMAZING and the atmosphere was just perfect!! The fries were crispy and the burger was the best vegan burger I've had. 100% recommend

Pros: atmosphere , food , Great Service

Cons: None!

loloford

Points +746

Vegan
25 Oct 2015

Very nice place in St Georges

Le burger végétalien était très bon, accompagné d'une petite salade de roquette pour remplacer le coleslaw (oui, ce restaurateur sait que la mayonnaise n'est pas végétalienne, ça mérite d'être souligné) et de très bonnes frites, je recommande et je reviendrai!
Situé à St Georges, très joli quartier ancien et très calme (ça change de St JEan!).

the vegan burger was very good (made with a rosti, ratatouille, guacamole, rocket) and the staff knows that coleslaw (that is usually served with burgers) is not suitable for vegans so they gave me rocket instead.
I didn't take any dessert but I read somewhere that they have fruit desserts, so just ask.
the location is great, very quiet and beautiful.

Pros: location, good food

Cons: more vegan options would be great




This page has been viewed 6801 times.