Lacto
American
Organic
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe est. 2014 at originally at 2200 First St as all-vegetarian; moved here in 2016 and added fish and chicken. On the menu are coffee and loose leaf tea, juices and smoothies, bowls, salads, and wraps. Has vegan ice cream and raw dessert. Gluten-free options. Vegan milk and cheese substitutes available. Reopened Jan 2021 under new ownership. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Green Cup Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by imaveganmama

MindAjar

Points +44

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Service

The service was super great! đź‘Ś

Food was just as superb!

Mostly Vegan with a couple meat options. Delicious smoothies and other beverages to boot. Great location.

Advertisement

SeekerOfTheWay

Points +277

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Love the atmosphere and food

Cute little cafe downtown in a fun area of Fort Myers. Lots of great vegan options on the menu as well as drinks and coffees. Has breakfast and lunch!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cozy atmosphere , Friendly staff

aflynnmogensen

Points +254

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

This is an all Vegan Place

Excellent options. The cafe latte with coconut milk put Starbucks to shame. The Dean Street Burrito with JUST egg sand Beyond Sausage was delicious as is their Chunky Monkey smoothie (chocolate peanut butter). Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Quick service. Should be five stars but Happy Cow didn't list as all vegan, which it is, but which is required for a five star rating.

LorraineMichelle

Points +77

Vegetarian
28 Jun 2022

Flavorful vegan selection.

Ate a bean crunch wrap and it was delicious.

Pros: Delicious wraps

Cons: Non

cbanaab

Points +154

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Oh my!

Had the Dean Street Burrito and it was soooooooo good. Order extra sauce because you are going to love it. Vegan Nutella iced coffee was also delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan choices, Great atmosphere , Friendly service

Cons: A little expensive

ChrisAmodeo

Points +120

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Amazing Nachos!

The cashew cheese is to die for

VickyHallCalvert

Points +24

Vegan
10 Jan 2022

Favorite coffee place!

I'm obsessed with this little Cafe. I always get the Dirty Masala Chai tea hot with oat milk. Soooo delicious. They have the most adorable outdoor sitting area. I always have my meetings here. Very relaxing. #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan and raw food options.

meribit

Points +172

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Only had iced coffee - nice outdoor seating

The coffee was nice and you can sit outside.

malew

Points +127

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Simply Delicious

This was my first time at the Green Cup Café and I was honestly delighted. It's a small place but has a nice outdoor sitting area surrounded with plants. The servers were helpful and friendly. We ordered their boba teas (Taro & Coconut Creme), Nachos, Korean BBQ jackfruit sandwich and the Lobster Roll sandwich. Everything was delicious and we will be coming more often! You seriously have to try it!

Pros: Outdoor sitting , Wine selection

thetravelingvegan

Points +1062

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Room for improvement

I don’t want to criticize too much, but the counter servers don’t have their head in the game. They forgot to order items that we had conversations about and then ordered, but never came. And for some reason the bagels were served cold after being toasted. The vegan cream cheese is tasteless and needs to be updated with the newer versions that are out there. They should have chive flavor or something. I assume the bagel is gluten-free because it was not a tasty bagel. It was supposed to be an everything bagel but it wasn’t much. I would give the black coffee a B. Like I said room for improvement. I will come back and give them more chances :-)

CharlieMccullough

Points +26

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2021

Every man must make a decision, and women too

Do you like good food? Do you like good service? Do you like a good atmosphere? Then what the hell are you waiting for? Get your little [censored] down to the green Cup Cafe and start eating good food.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-20

Pros: The food is good and is healthy

Cons: They're not open 24 hours a day

morik

Points +102

Vegan
02 May 2021

Not as expected

As an ethical vegan, I expect they serve the food and the drink not in a plastic if they have dine in option. This place was full of plastic and the menu was not the same as they have on Google maps. So I didn’t tried any food at that place but been there for around 10 mins in the order line.

Gazelk

Points +226

Vegan
20 Mar 2021

Best Food on our Vacation

We found this little gem on Happy Cow for lunch and it turned out to best vegan food we had on our vacation. Most of the menu is vegan, so there are many options. I had a mushroom Philly sandwich with a side salad and my wife had a buffalo chickpea sandwich, and all of it was excellent. The bread is phenomenal.

They also had many vegan desserts. We had a raspberry guava cheesecake and a tiramisu, and both we great.

Finally, they have friendly service and a great patio for enjoying the Florida weather.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, including desserts.

Cons: Nothing.

palapi

Points +88

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Almost entirely vegan cafe

This place has WAY more vegan options than the description implies. When we went they had vegan pizza bagels, several vegan bowls, vegan jackfruit BBQ sandwiches, lots of vegan desserts, vegan waffles, and more! Everything was delicious. A must visit if you're in the Fort Myers area, especially considering actually fully vegan places are very limited in the area.

RebeccaHolbrooks

Points +438

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Vegan Small Bites, Baked Goods, Smoothies, and Coffee!

Loved all of the options! Great coffee and desserts! Also, I loved the jackfruit bbq and avocado bagel sandwich. Super nice staff!

Pros: Many vegan options, Reasonably priced, Friendly staff

Scott Grenerth

Points +402

Vegan
24 May 2019

Great vegan options

On each trip to Green Cup Cafe I was happy with every selection. Sandwiches, smoothies...no disappointment.
I got some work done on one trip as well and the wifi worked just fine. The closest thing to a complaint I can come up with was the AC is cranked up pretty high, but that's not a big deal.

Pros: Many vegan choices, Great drinks and smoothies.

Oboechops

Points +21

Vegan
20 May 2019

Love Green Cup Cafe

My friend & I had heard of Green Cup Cafe and decided to eat lunch there before the matinee performance at nearby Florida Repertory Theater. We loved it and sat outside in the lovely courtyard listening to relaxing Zen music. I had the abundance bowl and she had a salad with beets in it. Love the clean friendly atmosphere and delicious offerings so we'll be back often. What a nice respite from busy life!

Pros: Delicious Vegan selections, Beautiful atmosphere, especially the outdoor court, Clean look - green for environment

Sarah P

Points +8511

Vegan
27 Feb 2019

excellent quality and vibe

While vacationing in Fort Myers, we had lunch at Green Cup on a day we were in the area. The food was delicious and filling, and although a couple staple ingredients were out for the day (tempeh and frozen bananas for smoothies), alternatives were suggested on a most friendly and accommodating manner. The food was filling and delicious, and the vegan cheezecakes for dessert were divine. Staff were so friendly and helpful, and the cafe was cozy and bright, with nice outdoor seating. I would be here all the time if I lived in the area.

Pros: Good quality vegan options, Filling portions, Friendly, accommodating service

JasonR.Leonard

Points +22

Vegan
09 Oct 2018

Delicious off the beaten path.

Delicious simple food in a nice environment.

Pros: Vegan options

BillyMoon82

Points +65

Vegan
09 Jun 2018

Great Vegan Options, Cozy Setting

Cute cafe located downtown, but the peaceful courtyard makes you feel miles away. Many delicious vegan options.

EBercaw

Points +159

Vegan
03 May 2018

Great place for raw vegan fare!

The friendly staff helped me create a hybrid between 2 wraps.

The wrap was so stuffed with fresh, raw veggies that I was more than satisfied. Great flavor combo!

They also have: •Fresh Juices •Smoothies •Power Shots •Assorted Teas •Bowls •Salads •Desserts

The atmosphere is relaxing.

#GreenCupOrganicCafe

My wrap had rainbow hash (beets, carrots), baby greens, kale, cucumber, tomato, bell pepper, onion, chickpeas, pineapple and ginger tahini dressing in whole wheat wrap.

bethanypartlo

Points +28

Vegan
22 Apr 2018

great vegan options

Had a latte with a bagel sandwich, both were very good. I was with two people who are not vegan and they found good breakfast items as well. Also had a nice variety of vegan baked goods.

KWood

Points +34

Vegan
09 Apr 2017

excellent vegan choices

Great vegan & gluten free options! Fresh juice, amazing vegan desserts!! Restaurant & outdoor eating area are super cute! Would give 5 stars but it won't let me since they also serve chicken & fish

Pros: made fresh so can make substitutions , vegan & gluten free , vegan ice cream!!!

Cons: serves chicken & fish

Shanaynay85

Points +64

Vegan
01 Oct 2016

vegan deliciousness!

This was a wonderful lunch stop for us on our way down to Naples. My Veggie wrap was huge and delicious and the raw raspberry pie was quite a treat. Pics uploaded. There is a pay by the hour parking lot diagonal to the cafe so it's a short easy walk. The fountains out front by the water are beautiful also.

nawlins4

Points +75

Vegan
04 Sep 2016

Good Vegan Food

Small place but a good vibe. The Vegan Collard wrap was well done and a nice size. LOTS of raw and Vegan desserts and teas. Friendly staff, good service. Would be a nice spot to just have tea as well. A MUCH needed and well addition to downtown Fort Myers!

imaveganmama

Points +100

Vegan
20 Apr 2015

Cute place, food was delicious

Stopped in after arriving at the airport. This place is located right downtown Fort Myers. Go inside a store called the Franklin Shops and it's up the stairs tucked into the corner. The patio furniture out front is theirs too if you want to sit outside. The inside is an adorable, cozy corner where you can sit at a little bar or on a couch with your laptop. Tiny but trendy. Two girls were working there, extremely friendly and helpful, and make whatever you order, fresh, while you wait. Any wrap can be made with a wheat or gluten free tortilla. They serve meat, vegan and gluten free food. All very yummy. Light lunch fare. Got some wraps that come with a salad, brewed iced tea and a raw vegan muffin. They had a couple other raw vegan desserts as well.

Pros: trendy, fresh options, light but filling food




This page has been viewed 11919 times.