• Downtown House of Pizza

  • (9)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family owned New York style pizzeria with a vegetarian/ vegan menu or build-your-own using vegan cheese and vegetables. Gluten-free crust is also available. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-10:00pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-3:00am, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Downtown House of Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by AliciaRoseVegan

DedrickDouglas

Points +35

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

Pretty good pizza

Pretty good pizza and they have plantbased pepporoni. I strongly recommend. The cheese to sauce ratio is also perfect.

Advertisement

LeLe2

Points +109

Vegan
09 May 2022

Not the worst but not good

I give them a star for having a vegan option but it was very disappointing. Way to much vegan cheese which becomes like gravy and everything slides off the pizza. The crust was tough and soggy. It was much better day 2 with more toppings added and crisped up in the toaster oven. Besides the lacking pizza… parking is terrible, staff was not very friendly, no clean place to sit. Overall not a good experience.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-09

JenLaBee

Points +26

Vegan
04 Jul 2020

Great Vegan Pizza

This place is awesome! Not only is the vegan pizza great, but they have a side pasta that is vegan too!

izzyergh

Points +44

Vegan
10 Mar 2020

Vegan pizza was super good!

I had a slice of the vegan veggie and it was really good. Plenty of toppings

justjan

Points +21

Mostly Veg
18 Feb 2020

Delicious

I was given 2 vegan options: cheese or veg. Got a slice of veg and it was delicious. There was cheese substitute on it and the taste was right (although the mouthfeel wasn’t quite right... but I’m a newbie at this and happy to eat pizza!)

Super big slice & tasty & filling. I’ll be happy to go back anytime.

LA1230

Points +71

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

The crust is everything!

We stopped in while in Downtown Fort Myers and found this place on Happy Cow. It was delicious! We got the vegan cheese and it was so good. I will 100% be going back. I only wish it was closer!

Pros: All crust is vegan, Vegan friendly staff, Craft beers

RebeccaHolbrooks

Points +438

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Late night vegan pizza!

Great, reasonably priced vegan pizza! You can buy an entire pie or buy a slice.

Pros: Late night order, Reasonably priced, Buy by the slice

dekubabe

Points +586

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

vegan pizza

crust is safe & they sub nondairy cheese. I believe pizza is the only option for vegans here

AliciaRoseVegan

Points +26

Vegan
20 May 2019

Now Serving Vegan Pizza!!!

I can’t believe they finally made a vegan pizza. I came here before I was vegan so I knew they had great pizza. I came in with my boyfriend expecting to get only a salad but then saw Vegan on the pizza menu and was thrilled! And it’s only $4.50 a slice

Pros: Vegan Pizza!, By the slice, Affordable




This page has been viewed 2962 times.