Lacto
Ovo
International
Mediterranean
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Kebab shop with a soy-based kebab or falafel, served in house-made wheatgrass buns with toppings. The vegan kebab is prepared separately, but only served only until 11:00pm. Vegan and vegetarian items are labelled. Open Tue-Thu 11:00-04:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-06:00, Sun 11:00-04:00. Vegan kebab served until 11pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Efendi Doner
© OpenStreetMap contributors

42 Reviews

First Review by cuddlecows

IuliaNOTLulia

Points +5692

Vegan
12 Jan 2024

No more vegan meats, only falafel

It got quite expensive and they removed the vegan meats :(

The staff is nice, they have also spicy option which is quite good.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-02

Pros: Central location

Advertisement

raquelcandeias

Points +75

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

Many options for a late night snack

They offer many options for a late night meal - the green menu was easy to choose from

AndréDias

Points +167

Mostly Veg
10 Oct 2023

Nice veg options

Good food, nice service, animated location

Pros: Food was good, Fast

Cons: The cashier was that friendly but passable

Andrew_M

Points +96

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2023

Good options. Fast. Filling.

Lots of veggie options, including some unusual items like charcoal wraps. English on menu. Staff speak enough English to help also. (Order and pay at one desk, then take your ticket to the food counter) Beer and soft drinks available.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-03

Pros: Wide choice, Very tasty, Plentiful portions!

Schreini

Points +948

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Majority of vegan options not available

There are plenty of vegan options on the menu, but the majority was not available during my visit (September 2023). I had a "Green Dürüm Falafel", which was quite tasty. The long opening hours make the shop attractive, as its hard to find vegan food in the old town at late hours.

_Anni._.m_

Points +395

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2023

Sooo many options

Tjere were so many options i didnt even know what to take. Food tadted very good.

Stefano97

Points +1134

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Best Kebab Place Ever Tried

I was extremely impressed that they had three whole menus - one omnivore, one vegetarian, one vegan. The vegan options weren't simply naturally vegan foods like falafel, but each product had its exact vegan rendition. Absolutely recommended

nomeatnomad

Points +4718

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Entire vegan menu

While Efendi Doner serves meat, they have an entire, separate vegan menu with many choices, so it's a very safe, easy place to come and get vegan food. It's a kebab shop, so you order at the counter and collect your food yourself, but they have plenty of seating both indoors and out. The two times I ate here, I thought the food was really high quality. Great hangover food.

Pros: Has a separate vegan menu

moccymoccy

Points +3995

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Great vegan kebab, many vegan choices

They have a great vegan menu. Portions are big and tasty. Cheap

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-23

Pros: Many options, Cheap prices

Ludvigbg

Points +918

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Waaaaaaay enough food

Went here after a hard night out. They have quite a lot of vegan options. But one falafel is enough for two people. Had some falafel, and it had ketchup based sauce. Not a big fan. If you go there I would look through the menu if they have options that don’t include ketchup.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-18

Pros: Cheap , A lot of food

Cons: Ketchup

IuliaMiau

Points +71

Vegan
03 May 2023

The best vegan doner

Green doner îs one of the best vegan things to eat in Bucharest, i love IT.
Would def rate 5 stars If the place was fully vegan, but they din serve meat :(

Pros: The vegan doner, a must try, Lots of vegan options , Yummy

Cons: A bit pricey, They serve meat and dairy

RafaelaExinger

Points +26

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

5 Stars!

They have an entirely vegan card with a lot of options. It‘s really tasty and they have special ingredients like mint, pomegranade, sprouts… It‘s afordable and there are many tables so you always get one. We went two consecutive days because it was so good:)

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-15

Marciste

Points +212

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Huge selection of options

Vegan fast food, mainly Doner kebabs and falafels. There were so many different variations it was difficult to choose. Very tasty.

Pros: Huge selection of vegan options

Cons: Very noisy, A little bit expensive

AshSned

Points +434

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Would give 5 stars if I could

Lots of vegan choices of soy kebab, falafels and tofu. Everything was so tasty and really enjoyed what I had. We are really glad we tried here while in Bucharest.

goni.elbaz

Points +48

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Very good!

Do not mistake with thinking it is a normal Romanian kebab. They have Huge vegan and vegetarian (two separate!)menues With a few wraps, hamburgers, nuggets all with either falafell, saiten of kebab. The bread options are great (from beetroot, wheat or other creative things). The staff were nice and explaining, there are two completely vegan stations. The food came fast, and was so great! Felt healthy, no oil, special sauce including vegan mayo and cheese!
We would definitely come again.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, 2 totally vegan stations , Tastes great

Cons: A little bit expensive

MaialenRegaladoGoit

Points +22

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Buenísimo

Hay distintos formatos de wraps y hamburguesas los cuales rellenas en cuanto a tu condición. Hay con carne, vegetariano y vegano (con queso, salsas y todo). Muy recomendable, tardan poco y son muy amables. Una pena haberlo descubierto el último día.

La foto no es de las mejores pero es culpa mía, eso estaba delicioso.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-18

bachminhanh123

Points +74

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

5 stars not an option but it came pretty close

There were sooooo many vegan options! Food was pretty good, we tried number 29 and 36 & we’re excited to try the other options😄will come again!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Snogbrx

Points +107

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

many vegan options

even if it is not 100% vegan, I can say that they have many vegan options and the food is really good. They also have vegan cheese, like violife. I had of the many with vegan cheese and beetroot bread. Very tasty

Pros: many vegan options

Cons: unfortunately not fully vegan

YetiAhimsa

Points +936

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Delicious but surly

The vegan choices here are great and it's in the middle of old town. I'm not one who needs a lot of friendliness from the staff but these dudes are straight up sullen.

Pros: Tasty vegan options, Great location

Cons: Surly and sullen staff, A little pricey

ValentinaCrescini

Points +128

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Very tasty kebab

Good big seitan kebab and lot of choice (6)

MelissaW

Points +830

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Great vegan options in old town

I came here both nights, very clear vegan menu and lots of options!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options , Delicious , Cheap

AndreiSIMIONESCU-PAN

Points +99

Vegan
28 Oct 2022

Best vegan doner in town

I usually grab a vegan lady durum.

HugoIngelmo

Points +233

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Not 100% vegan, but a five stars imo

Best kebap in the world.

Pros: a lot of vegan options, all kebap style, of course, right in the middle of the party, open till late

Hummuuuuus

Points +1274

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Good

Fresh and tasty. But they forgot my chili sauce :(

Pros: Vegan options , Opening hours, Location

DonaldMcAninch

Points +617

Vegetarian
29 Aug 2022

Good vegan options

Not much variety of options (what you’d expect from a place like this) but lots of them are vegan. Pomegranate seeds were a surprising and yummy addition to a falafel wrap.

VEGANARE

Points +35

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Good vegan kebab in Bucharest

The vegan döner kebab was very good. Nice flavours and textures. It had pomegranate in it which gave it an extra twist.

nick14

Points +889

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Tasty vegan kebabs

Way more options than I would have thought. We tried 2 and they were both amazing.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Variety of flavours, Central location

Cons: Not fully vegan




This page has been viewed 5127 times.