Vegan
Italian
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out

Takeaway shop offering all-vegan food and drinks including foccacia and sandwiches, salads, hummus and veggies, acai bowls, smoothies, and juices. Est. 2017. NOTE: Opening hours are reported to be inconsistent, check ahead. Open Mon 09:00-21:00. Open spring to October months, and over Christmas (only). Hours may vary - call ahead.


64 Reviews

First Review by mangojunkie

DNice88

Points +713

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

What a gem!

The ladies are so kind and they are so happy to serve healthy vegan options. We got excellent sandwiches that even had vegan cheese, as well as soy yogurt with fruit and granola and coffee. The slow service is understandable and totally worth it. As of mid September 2023 they were open.

EatPlantsDaily

05 Oct 2023
Advertisement

elliethelibrarian

Points +69

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Friendly owner

We loved this place! They had a lot of options, food and drinks, and everything is completely vegan. The owner was so kind and friendly. She explained everything to us and also gave us some recommendations for more vegan food in the area.
Highly recommend.

Pros: friendly staff, delicious food

dinahpar

Points +47

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2023

Delicious food

Just one elderly lady preparing the food with her daughter taking orders and payment, so it was a very long wait but totally worth it. I had the toast with hummus and vegetables which doesn’t sound exciting but tasted amazing as well as being a work of art. Take away only so we sat on the steps opposite. The app said it was closed but obviously it was open!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-08

Andiwilcher

Points +20

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Take away

Cute as button, very fresh food to go. Lots of options, my non vegan friend loved it too! Simply delicious!

Pros: Atmosphere , Fresh food, Great options

sophstars

Points +36

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

The loveliest stop in Riomaggiore

The loveliest, friendliest service in Cinque Terre with amazing vegan options! Came here twice in one day because once wasn’t enough. πŸ˜‹ Loved the avocado toast, focaccia, the vegan pie and the smoothies. Thank you!

Sail_E

Points +118

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Best vegan spot in the village

Totally unlooked for fully vegan cafe in Cinque Terre with a delicious range of treats - savoury, sweet and refreshing. The owner and her mum were very friendly, truly impressed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-12

ValeBritta

04 Jul 2023

Ciao Sail ! Thanks a lot for this review πŸ™πŸ»πŸŒ»πŸŒ±πŸ™πŸ»

ValentineD

Points +3010

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

Heavenly!

Healthy vegan heaven! Smoothies, yoghurt, foccacia with hummus, cookies. Everything is delicious. And the owner amazing!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-22

ValeBritta

04 Jul 2023

Hi Valentine! Thank you so much for this review πŸ€—πŸŒ± πŸ–€πŸ¦„
Hope to see you your next trip to Riomaggiore!! 🀸🌻

MelaniePearson

Points +451

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

We love Britta takeaway

Came here every day. The food is delicious - I especially liked the veggie tart as well as the sweet treats. Had an amazing lemon tart. It’s a small family run operation - we were happy to support it with our businessπŸ˜„

ValeBritta

04 Jul 2023

Ciao Melanie!! Thanks a lot for your review πŸ€— and thank you for your support πŸŒ±πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜Šβœ¨

Vegeads

Points +376

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

We went every day

This place is great. So many wonderful options. We had their smoothie bowls, avocado toast, tuna sandwich, focaccia, panzanell, and assorted sweets. Everything was delicious. It was a great place to load up on snacks before (or during) hiking. I highly recommend visiting here if you get the chance.

EatPlantsDaily

16 May 2023

So glad to see someone post something current. I'll be there in 5 months for 3 nights. Thank you!

ValeBritta

04 Jul 2023

Hi Vegeads! Grazie mille for this review πŸ¦„πŸ™πŸ»πŸŒ± ✨

mmcgauran

Points +168

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Delicious

How wonderful to find a vegan cafe in Cinque Terre! The food is lovely and home-made. We had the spinach & potato pie and the avocado toast (plus a juice and coffee). Bought a couple of delicious sweet treats that helped us through our long train journey the next day. The owner and her mum are absolutely lovely and super helpful.

ValeBritta

04 Jul 2023

Ciao Mmcgauran !!
Grazie mille for this review πŸ¦„
Hope to see you your next trip πŸ™πŸ»πŸŒ±πŸŒ»

PiaFrische

Points +62

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Fresh and delicous

The best place for breakfast/lunch. Everything is so delicous and fresh. The prices are fair and eco-friendly packaging is used. We bought avocado toast, coffee, buns with olive and hummus and pinach tarte.
The owner is super nice, we had a great chat and even got some recommendations for restaurants in the area. Awesome to have a fully-vegan place in this small village!

Pros: Friendly staff, Payment with card, Good value

Cons: Sadly only take away

ValeBritta

04 Jul 2023

Ciao Pia πŸ˜ŠπŸ¦„ thank you so much ! I'm happy you liked all . Thanks for your review πŸŒ±πŸ™πŸ»πŸŒ»

meefamily

Points +303

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

One vegan place in Riomaggiore & it’s great!

So nice to have a compassionate vegan preparing food in this vegan desert of Cinque Terre!! We were feeling desperate for some decent vegan food and this place hit the mark. Returned for multiple meals. Great spinach pie, DELICIOUS vegan yogurt bowl, avocado toast, focaccia sandwiches, pastries, everything we had was great. They even have cocktails (didn’t try them though). There was olive focaccia, a mixed vegetable focaccia. And doc axis sandwiches made with curried hummus or beetroot hummus when we visited. Everything we tried was good. The owner is so friendly too-we left feeling better than when we walked in!! Cannot recommend enough.

Pros: Friendly service, All vegan, Good food

Cons: No dinner hours

ValeBritta

03 Sep 2022

Hello dear ! Thank you for this beautiful review. I'm so happy I've made you feel better and full with healthy food β˜ΊοΈπŸ–€ wish you a beautiful trip in Marocco . Take care and hope to see you soon πŸ¦„βœ¨

meefamily

05 Sep 2022

Your place is great! If you ever make it to the USA you have a place to stay at our house! We live in the southwest near Zion National Park. Our private email is meefamily1@gmail.com and what’s app +1 805-471-2468

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Hidden gem

We were so happy to find a food spot with healthy, vegan food choices in Cinque Terre! All the food we got was delicious. We had the hummus and veggies bread (highly recommend!) as well as several sandwiches and iced coffees which were super yummy as well. The owner is so lovely and kind, it was really a delight to visit this place!

ValeBritta

23 Aug 2022

Hi Jessy! Thank you so much . I'm so happy you like hummus toast 😍 thanks a lot for your review! πŸ™πŸ»βœ¨πŸ¦„

MartinJacobson

Points +947

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Britta Take Away

Really cute take away cafΓ©. We had the foccatia for lunch and a lemon pie for desert.

ValeBritta

23 Aug 2022

Hi Martin thank you so much for this review! πŸ™πŸ»πŸ¦„βœ¨

Catmom94

Points +61

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

So happy to find this place!

Lots of great options! Loved everything we tried here, yum!

ValeBritta

23 Aug 2022

Thank you dear ☺️ hope to see you again in Riomaggiore! Thanks for your feedback πŸ™πŸ»πŸ¦„βœ¨

Sarahdcox

Points +350

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Amazing vegan food

Fabulous and friendly take away in a location where vegan options just don’t exist! Good value fresh food and drink with amazing focaccia and cakes. The lemony cocktail has to be tried

Pros: All vegan , Fresh and unusual options, Friendly and English speaking

ValeBritta

23 Aug 2022

Hi Sarah! I really appreciate your review ! Thanks a lot πŸ™πŸ»πŸ¦„πŸ–€

MichelleRenee

Points +72

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Unique Vegan Find!

It was absolutely delightful to find an all vegan takeaway cafe in Cinque Terre (in the first town, Riomaggiore)! The owner was so kind and answered a lot of my questions, provided a thirst quenching smoothie and delicious vegan avocado toast! They had a variety of other already prepared sandwiches as well. It was perfect to take and find a nice place to sit and enjoy the gorgeous views the town has to offer. It was such a pleasure find this place for a low key easy meal with no stress!

ValeBritta

23 Aug 2022

Hi Michelle! Thanks for your feedback ! Was a pleasure for me ! Hope to see you again ! πŸ™πŸ»πŸ¦„πŸ–€

Nola2702

Points +31

Vegetarian
15 May 2022

Hidden gem vegan place

Super nice owner and ultra friendly. The food is absolutely amazing ! Vegan or not, definitely go for it πŸ’Žβ£οΈ

ValeBritta

18 May 2022

Thank you Nola you are so kind !! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š πŸ™πŸ»πŸ¦„

MinervaG

Points +523

Vegan
13 May 2022

Yummy sweets and friendly owner

We had the apricot and blueberry cookies which are delicious and inexpensive. The owner works as the cashier and is super friendly and patient especially while I practiced my Italian (she also speaks English).

They do accept cards.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-13

Pros: All vegan , Delicious , Friendly owner

Cons: None

ValeBritta

11 May 2022

Hi MinervaG β˜ΊοΈπŸ–€ thank you so much for your feedback πŸ™πŸ»βœ¨πŸ¦„!! Hope to see you soon your next trip in Riomaggiore

MinervaG

13 May 2022

Thank you for offering amazing vegan foodπŸ˜„I hope to be back.

Erifili

Points +18

Vegan
10 May 2022

Lovely place & people

I loved this place, the only place in Riomaggiore where we could find amazing vegan options 😊 and the people who run it are super friendly!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices, Nice people

ValeBritta

11 May 2022

Hi Erifili!!! Thanks a lot ☺️ we are happy to have met you πŸ’ . Was a pleasure for usπŸ™πŸ»βœ¨πŸ–€πŸ¦„ hope to see you soon.πŸ’ž

Erifili

11 May 2022

Thank you Vale!! πŸ’— So glad to have found this little place during our stay πŸ₯°

LarissaK

Points +3145

Vegan
13 Nov 2021

Britta is saving vegan tourists!

We were so glad to find this little fully vegan take away in Riomaggiore. The place is decorated beautifully and the owner is super friendly. She has different sandwiches, sweets, smoothies and more, all to go and hop on the next island! 😌 We chose some vegan veggie sandwich with eggplant and mayo, absolutely delicious! I also had a little chocolate crostata which was so yummy! A must go! πŸ˜‹

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-13

Pros: 100% vegan, friendly owner, amazing decor

Cons: no seating, just to go

ValeBritta

11 May 2022

Hi LarissaK !! Thank you so much for your feedback β˜ΊοΈπŸ’πŸ¦„πŸ™πŸ». I'm happy you liked everything. Hope to see you soon ✨

PedroNogueira

Points +454

Vegetarian
07 Sep 2021

Tasty foccacia

Best foccacia here! The lemonade is good as well.

ValeBritta

14 Sep 2021

Grazie mille Pedro ! 😊🦦🌈 Tnx for your feedback πŸ™πŸ»

DianaMartΓ­nez

Points +18

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

Great sandwiches! Must try!

Loved this little panini place. It's the only fully vegan restaurant in Cinque Terre. The owner is super nice and she has made the place beautiful. The vegan mayo in the sandwiches was the best. I was super glad that I went and supported her business.

ValeBritta

14 Sep 2021

Ciao Diana ! Thanks a lot for your support πŸ˜ŠπŸ–€πŸ¦„πŸŒˆ I'm happy you like my shop πŸ™πŸ»

bdalfo

Points +56

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Amazing place !

We ordered two smoothie bowls, they were super tasty! You can clearly see that she prepares it with fresh fruit and good ingredients. She is super nice :)

Pros: All vegan, Owner super nice

ValeBritta

29 Aug 2021

Hi bdalfo!!! Thanks a lot for your feedback πŸ₯°πŸ¦„. I'm happy you liked the bowls πŸ˜πŸ–€πŸ™πŸ» hope to see you soon ! 🌈

HappyDiDi

Points +70

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

A place you have to visit

We had such a great time at Britta's. She is a joy and such a lovely person. All her food was amazing. We had the Veggie Burgery, the Veggie Tarte, the Lemon Cake, the Biscotti, a Sandwich and tried some juices and also coffee. We came here several times. Brittas place is a must, when you are nearby 😍

Pros: Really delicious, Great Smoothies & Juices, Britta is super friendly and fun

ValeBritta

07 Aug 2021

Hi Didi ! Thank you so much πŸ₯° I'm happy you like my place β€οΈπŸ™πŸ»πŸ–€πŸ¦„ hope to see you again!
kisses from Italy

emilyrose_travels

Points +690

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Perfect in every way!!!

From the beautiful owner to the attention to detail this is the perfect vegan cafe in Clinique Terra! Great smoothies and homemade traditional baked goods.

Pros: Great location , Fresh ingredients , Healthy and Plant based!

ValeBritta

30 Jul 2021

Hi Emily thanks a lot ! You are really kind πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜˜πŸ–€ hope to see you soon 😊

MichelleCazares

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Very good

Very good food and delicious juices!

ValeBritta

26 Jul 2021



This page has been viewed 11188 times.