Vegan
Raw
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
Asian
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Vegan, oil-free, gluten-free eatery. Dishes include sushi, soup, salad, bowls, and baked goods. Also has a small grocery section. Mostly offering takeout, with limited seating. Open Mon 7:00am-8:00pm, Wed-Sun 7:00am-8:00pm. Closed Tue.


Venue map for WholeLifeGo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by vegetariangirl

GoHerOwnWay

Points +1338

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Wholesome grub and wonderful marketplace

Beautiful eatery across the river from downtown Calgary. Kind of tricky to find, if you map it it’ll take you closer to the liquor store next door. You’ll find it to the left of that lot with parking behind the building. There’s a sandwich board and sign on the side of the building outside.

Although it’s small there’s a lot more indoor seating than I thought. The market they have is really great too with lots of wholesome and local fare.

The lady there was super kind and attentive. One thing that I loved was that the first thing she asked me before ordering was “Do you have an allergies?”

This place is really allergy safe for anyone who has a vegan diet related allergies, and nut or gluten allergies. Everything is clearly labelled and also the staff are very knowledgeable and accommodating.

This place is known for their sushi rolls but they also have hand crafted coffee drinks, hot rice/noodle bowls, salads, lots of cakes, cookies and baked goods, and ice cream with gf cones in the summer!

I got the Fire Roll and the Pressed Tempeh roll which were both good 👍🏻 the fire roll was nice and spicy and the tempeh roll was tasty and filling. I even got some gluten free soya sauce to go with 😊

I also grabbed an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie to go!

Pros: Allergy safe, Selling local foods , Attentive staff

Advertisement

edenthedrummer

Points +488

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Amazing and delicious

This place is all Japanese fresh food, delicious and the service is just amazing.
Definitely worth trying out!!!

mohanaholloway

Points +481

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

best sushi in calgary

whole life go is absolutely divine 😍😍😍😍😍 all of their rolls are delicious, original and fresh. i only wish they had an inside seating area as i would love to sit down in store and enjoy their sushi.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fresh tasting

Cons: Minimal seating

MarcusK

Points +927

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Excellent! But..

Very limited seating so come at a non busy time or with a small group of people. Sushi is ok but ramen was excellent. They also have great desserts, smoothies and coffee. Perfect for solo visits but it’s obvious they focus on take out business

Pros: Ramen, Desserts

Cons: Limited parking , Limited seating

Plantpoweredrunner

Points +318

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Great coffee, and vegan sushi

So many options for sushi. The fire roll is my favorite.

Pros: 100% vegan, Small selection of grocery options

Cons: No parking-street parkin across 14th street, Biodegradable packaging would be nice

AelaHerbert

Points +63

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

Best vegan sushi in Calgary

This has got to be the best vegan sushi in Calgary, without a doubt, as their entire menu is completly vegan and delicious. It’s not your boring avocado roll or cucumber roll, they offer vegan versions of a California roll, a sushi burrito, a kimchi roll, and the list goes on. I have only ever ordered Whole Life Go on Doordash or UberEats but I will say their packaging is amazing, especially in comparison to the containers you get when you order from Edo for example. I will say one of my main con’s for Whole Life go would have to be their prices, probably the reason I don’t order from them as often as I’d like to! With all that said, it’s easily my go to place to get delicious, unique, and amazing vegan sushi from in Calgary!

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-17

Pros: Entire menu is vegan!, Unique, flavourful, and delicious vegan sushi

Cons: A little bit pricey

athens

Points +160

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Delicious sushi!

We had the fire , red and green rolls, all super delicious and very generous size of roll! Will be back!

Pros: All vegan, Reasonably priced , Lots of options

newglum

Points +16

Vegan
03 Dec 2022

Great sushi

The fire roll is fantastic, and the miso latte is very tasty.

Pros: Entirely vegan, Delicious food, Friendly

Veronica13679

Points +34

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Sooo good!

I absolutely LOVE this place. The best sushi I've had in my life. I've tried almost everything on the menu, and it's all so delicious. The customer service is incredible and so sweet.

Beanz

Points +1553

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Love some rolls

About half of the rolls I got were delicious, like the spicy mango and avocado rolls. The other half I did not enjoy, like the kimchi and the daikon rolls. Overall would come back but only order the rolls I like.

Veg-girl79

Points +25

Vegan
07 Oct 2022

Super sushi!

I ordered the slow roasted sweet potato roll. I loved the umami combo of savoury and sweet. My new go to place for vegan sushi!

#LittleVeganVending

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Great vibe

heckomorphism

Points +17

Vegetarian
21 Aug 2022

Amazing sushi restaurant

Amazing food with exceptional and friendly staff! My first time having sushi since going vegetarian and very worth it.

Pros: All vegan, Excellent service, Phenomenal food

hetalshah24

Points +678

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Cute place to get sushi and healthy vegan goodies!

This is a small place offering healthy ready to go, pantry and some produce as well. You can also be served as well which is what we did. There is also the option to get half rolls which is amazing so you get more items. We had slow roasted potato roll, pressed kimchi roll, fire roll and ramen. The fire roll was my favorite. Everything seemed healthy and didn't leave you disgusted even after indulging :)

Pros: So many options...all vegan, Warm and helpful staff, All healthy

Cons: Parking situation is tricky, A little salty for me

Valsal

Points +40

Mostly Veg
04 Aug 2022

Yum

Stunning vegan sushi! This place will not disappoint and will exceed expectations!

Pros: All vegan!, Packaged items for sale

JenniferDavis

Points +223

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2022

Best sushi!

My boyfriend and I got the fire rolls and they were amazing ! My boyfriend who was never a sushi fan is now a fan! we will definitely be back😄

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-12

LaceyPink

Points +19

Vegetarian
20 May 2022

Love the ramen

Love this place! Love the ramen!! Love that it’s GF too!!! Have been many times!!!!

happiestcow

Points +64

Vegan
04 May 2022

Fresh and delicious

best sushi ever, best ramen.

Pros: best sushi, best ramen, friendly staff

MonaLise

Points +20

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Incredible!

This is the best sushi I've ever had in my life. The customer service is amazing and so so friendly.

CaminoYogini

Points +95

Vegetarian
21 Apr 2022

Vegan sushi!

Love this place! Sushi’s what I missed most since giving up meat; their rolls are fresh and delicious and really look like sushi. They also have a filling miso soup, ramen, and other offerings.

Pros: All vegan, all gluten-free offerings, Lovely ambiance , Owners are a really sweet couple

Cons: Limited seating, more a takeout place

GGC

Points +63

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Excellent sushi

Wholelifego is a very casual dining experience with excellent sushi.

I ordered the premium platter to share and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. Each roll felt different and was bursting with flavour. My only major overall criticism was the rice was a touch underseasoned. My favourite roll was their unagi style roll (green roll) it really captured the essence of the an unagi roll. The sashimi in their red roll really matched the texture of fish and overall captured the idea that comes across when eating sashimi. The mango roll was an absolute blast to consume though I’m generally pleased with mango rolls.

The service was really great they made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Overall if you want great sushi in Calgary I’d definitely recommend this place. Ps. Great chocolate chips.

Pros: Excellent sushi, Good service

Cons: Underseasoned rice

ltdk

Points +16

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Welcoming and intimate atmosphere....

Love this place! As a recent convert Sushi was one thing I have missed the most. I am thrilled that I discovered WholeLifeGo. Fresh and delicious - can't wait for my next visit!

ThePrairieVegan

Points +359

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Unbelievably good!

Vegan sushi that stands out as the best I’ve ever had!
I love sushi, and am usually satisfied with an veggie role and kappa maki when ordering in. But I know there is great sushi out there.

Always longing to find great vegan options, I finally have! The sushi menu is vast and unbelievably tasty, nuanced and fresh.

It is worth seeking out this quaint little bistro/cafe/ and shop.

Run by awesome folks.

Check it out!

Pros: Amazing sushi! , Lots of options

Seanaa

Points +89

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Best vegan sushi

Tastiest vegan sushi we've ever had. They kindly catered for allergies and were very hospitable. Highly recommend the mango sushi.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-26

raecoops

Points +52

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

Best sushi I have ever had

This is some of the best sushi I have ever had even prior to being vegan. All the rolls are amazing, so try them all if you can!

realihaveadilemma

Points +467

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Great Sushi

The service was amazing — asked us how we found the place and happy to hear from Happy Cow. There was no waiting and the people there were incredibly friendly. Very pretty packaging and even better tasting sushi.

MP12

Points +116

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Delicious food

WholeLifeGo has the best vegan sushi in Calgary, so many options. They have a lot of unique vegan dishes that cannot be found in other similar restaurants. The owners are very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-02

Pros: Everything is vegan, Unique options

NaomiHoffer

Points +46

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Healthy never tasted so good!

I am so glad to have discovered this gem! I had the California roll and red roll. Ordered a smoothie, salad and avocado toast for my (non-vegan) friend. We shared the chocolate mousse cake (can’t remember the name, but it was amazing!). All sauces made in-house. Everything tastes fresh and delicious. Highly recommend! I have been looking for a vegan sushi place for a while. Just wish I still lived in Calgary so I could frequent regularly. My friend loved it too.

Pros: Entirely plant-based, organic, whole food, Locally owned, Eco-conscious




This page has been viewed 6552 times.