WegeBaby Kebaby

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 22 reviews )

Find

ul. Krucza 51, Warsaw, Poland, 00-022

Vegan take-out booth within a plaza. Serves three types of wrap. Also has an online store. Previously named Vege Kiosk. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-19:00, Sat 11:00-16:00. Closed Sat-Sun.

Categories: Vegan, Fast food, Take-out, Catering, European, Polish

22 Reviews

First Review by werkat

Velo

Points +1080

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Dry falafel

This location is currently undergoing a transition. It is now called WegeBaby Kebaby and they only serve 3 different wraps. No drinks, soups, cakes etc. anymore. They are still located just beside the pharmacy next to the big opening in the building.

I had the “Nasza Baba” which includes cabbage, cucumber, tomato, beetroot and pickles. I choose falafel as my main ingredient, but it was quite dry and the sauce didn’t alleviate it. My partner had the basic “Wege Baba” with the soy “meat”, which was also mediocre.
It is a shame, because earlier photos features delicious looking meals.

agnesjane

Points +134

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Good cakes

Decent vegan cakes but a bit overpriced.

Simsimsims

Points +1017

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

Great

Plenty of options. Very nice and funny staff! All good!

Advertisement

eter

Points +256

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2019

okay takeout

the food availability varies, better go early. nothing special in terms of food, but it's quick and rather cheap on the go. they dont own a microwave

pumokel

Points +555

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

best pierogi ruskie in warsaw

The pierogi are awesome, other dishes as well, though they are a bit pricey.

feorag

Points +449

Vegan
08 Feb 2019

Worth the challenge

The first time I was in Warsaw, a few months back, I spent ages, on two separate occasions, trying to find this place. It was , at that point, harder than some difficulty 5 geocaches! They’ve now put up some clear and bright signage, and reduced it to difficulty 1.

It’s basically a small carry-out, with Polish classics which they can reheat for you, and a few of their own ready meals. If you’re staying somewhere with kitchen facilities, this is a great option to stock up for a night in. Also great for a quick snack to munch as you go. The food was solid and tasty.

Pros: Vegan, Hearty food, English spoken

Cons: Carry-out only, Tiny, Can be hard to find

EmmaDennis

Points +53

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

So much to choose from!

As someone who doesn’t speak/read Polish, it’s nice to know I can step into Vege Kiosk and not have to worry about food having animal products. My partner and I are staying in Warsaw for a week and I just did a big shop there today. The lady in the shop didn’t speak much English but still went out of her way to help me choose items, and the food looks absolutely beautiful. Think of it like a little vegan meal distribution place; not a café etc.

While there isn’t anywhere to sit, you are guaranteed delicious vegan cuisine and it’s honestly a relief when you can’t read the labels of ingredients but know they are all cruelty-free :)

Pros: Lots of amazing options, Decently priced, Got 2 bags full of food for 118ZLT. So cheap!

Cons: Didn’t have any pierogi when I went

KatLiak

Points +62

Vegan
23 Nov 2018

Tiny shop but many options.

At first we thought it was closed cause it really is tiny but then the lady inside saw us trying to figure out where the door to the store is, cause we thought that was the door to the kitchen or something, we didn't know there was no sitting and it's just that tiny space with the stoves etc and let us in. She was very friendly and spoke fluent english. They make their own seitan and pierogi, falafel, burgers etc which are packaged and you can take home for reaheating and cooking on your own. We didn't try any of them as sadly our kitchen utilities where we were staying were very limited and we wouldn't have been able to cook most of them. We did get the spinach and tofu pie though which se heated for us there, and a raw chocolate brownie with pomegranate. The pie was delicious, the dessert was indifferent. We had to eat both standing outside in the cold though as the store offers no seating and is for take-away only.

Pros: freshly made packaged foods you can take home, lots of options, cheap

Cons: no seating

PaulsBuffet

Points +2688

Vegan
04 Oct 2018

Great idea

It's a tiny shop - well, a kiosk in fact - but the food they sell is amazing. We grabbed a few things to re-heat at home and I thought it was really cool that there is a place where you can get a quick vegan ready meal, to take home that's not only home cooked but also good for you.

We got walked through all the options and received very detailed explanations, as the lady at the shop was very friendly and helpful.

lucretia.269

Points +202

Vegan
16 Aug 2017

Tiny take-away

Vege Kiosk offers mostly lunch specials, pierogi, burgers, pates, soups, dips, desserts and even ice cream. Everything is really good but their mango pesto is something wow!

deadpledge

Points +7139

Vegan
26 Jul 2017

Snooze you lose

We visited here twice during our stay but sadly on each occasion the food we wanted such as the pasties and pies had already sold out.The kiosk itself is very small but the options available are very good including pierogi, pies, burgers and desserts, all at affordable prices. The staff are also very friendly. Best to arrive early to avoid disappointment, which is what we will do next time we're in Warsaw.

Pros: Lots of options, Cheap, Friendly staff

Cons: Items sell out quickly, Small, No seating

Sylwia

Points +20

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2017

Great alternative to home cooking

If you don't feel like cooking, you can buy everything at Vege Kiosk and serve it at home. I love their pierogi and serve them for Christmas to my meat eating mother. She approves.

Pros: Taste, Variety, Freshness

hack_man

Points +18163

Vegan
20 Mar 2017

Cute Take Out

Take out only but the food is all fresh, vegan and very well packaged. I took out a tomato soup which I had to eat cold but it was delicious. The lady said they are looking into offering seating in a bigger location

Pros: location, friendly, fresh

Cons: small, no seating

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

07 Oct 2016

healthy and tasty

When you want to eat something really good and still healthy, Vege Kiosk is the place you have to visit. Food is mouth-watering, stuff very kind and prices affordable. You'll love healthy snacks this bistro offers. I recommend desserts, They're delicious and made with eco ingredients.

Pros: mouth-watering food, take-out, affordable prices

I_love_pears

Points +324

Vegan
25 Jul 2016

unique little place!

I tried a variety of prierogi and an authentic polish style salad with potato, carrot, celery and Mayo. Everything was tasty. I recommend the tofu and mint prierogi in particular. Not the best for a sit down meal as it is very small. (There is enough seating for two people out the front.) But it's nice to have a great on-the-go option and everything is packaged well to take to a park or for a day of sight-seeing so I'm not complaining :-)

Pros: tasty, polish cuisine, friendly

Cons: not much seating

ZuziaSkoczylas

Points +107

Vegan
12 Jun 2016

Used to be better

Nice shop, also offering their products during Bio Bazar on Żelazna. The food is ok, but with some doubts: dumplings are covered with heavy layer of oil, croquette are too dry and vegetable salad has definitely too much of mayo.
Also last time I was operated by men drinking goat milk and marveling about me being vegan...

Pros: part of food is very good, location

Cons: too fat food, not always friendly staff, place to sit

kenvegan

Points +11503

Vegan
10 May 2016

Cosy Place, Great Soup and Drinks

This is nice little place, and is perfect for hanging out with a laptop and ordering drinks and soups.

I made a mistake of ordering the gluten free dumplings. I felt the filling was good, but the dough was dense and dry. I would give this place 5 stars otherwise.

Pros: great drinks, soup and atmosphere

Cons: the gluten free dumplings were too doughey

kaliyanei

Points +131

Vegan
03 Apr 2016

Great

Arriving at the Vege Kiosk adress, we were in for a surprise - it's a really tiny street kitchen place with no seating. The lady running it was very nice and tried her best to explain the large choice of lunch sets, soups and garnishes. We paid 25zl each for two lunch sets including soup, which is easentially the standard lunch offer price in Warsaw. The soups (a typically Polish stew and a sweetish corn soup) were really tasty and silky. The lunch sets consisted of cabbage rolls with mashed potato balls and a beet root patty, red cabbage salad and buckwheat, respectively. The patty was delicious but a little dry (but obviously, when heating it up, we could have added oil or something), while the rest was amazing, especially the mindblowing filling of the cabbage rolls. Vege Kiosk's meals are available in other places as well, e.g. at the Biobazar market. They also have stuff like sweets, ramen noodles or algae tofu, too. I highly recommend to try their light, healthy, yet (mostly) traditionally Polish offerings.

Pros: Awesome food

Cons: No seating, Apparently no way to heat up the meals

BrendaLiz

Points +211

Vegan
28 Jan 2016

Great food and presence in Warsaw!

I haven't been *TO* Vega Kiosk but I have tried some of their products because they are always present at WEGE events around the city and also their stand at BioBazar. Everything was ridiculously good! And I love their healthier, vegan versions of traditional polish flavours. I tried some cutlets and a stuffed pancake with lentils and it was so tasty! On the health side I do taste a bit too much salt however I did choose the most savoury food they offered so it is to be expected.

Pros: Tasty, Centrally-located, Great presence at vegan events

Cons: Too much salt (health wise, not flavour)

Vera Peres

Points +3071

Vegan
17 Sep 2015

Beautiful burgers

Vege kiosk is a tiny take-away offering lunch specials, several pierogi, burgers, croquettes, desserts.

Food is very tasty and I find their beetroot burgers not only tasty but beautifully prepared.

They offer different things everyday and also have stands in several weekend markets.

Barney Big Ears

Points +317

Vegan
03 Apr 2015

Tiny take-away

We got some pierogi, lentil balls and rolls to go. Staff spoke English and was able to describe ingredients in each item. Food was tasty.

Pros: Friendly staff, Pierogi

Cons: Food is stirctly for take-away, very limited standing area

werkat

Points +289

Vegan
02 Mar 2015

Best place to get pierogi from

I love discovering new vegan places in Warsaw! This one is typically takaway, you go in, see what they have today and buy: lunch, sandwiches, desserts, hummus, mayo, pesto,pates etc. And the most important thing about this place : PIEROGI. Traditional Polish dish that tastes there traditionally, you wouldnt even guess it's all vegan. Every day they have a couple of different kinds of pierogi- usually: 1. with caramelised tomato,red pepper and basil, 2."ruskie" (typically Polish) with potatoes, tofu and fried onion, 3. with lentils- I didn't like them, too juiceless inside, 4. with stewed leek , 5. with beetroot. The best place to eat pierogi ! I've never tried lunch there but everything that they have for takeaway is precisely packed up- they probably also run a catering or something.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Warsaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has WegeBaby Kebaby closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7893 times.