214
Vegan-friendly
International
Organic
Take-out
European
Spanish

Vegetarian restaurant offering a wide range of dishes, from starters and mains with seitan and tofu to dessert, fruit juices, and cocktails. Example of dishes include vegan paella, tempeh burger, pizza, empanadas, and thai curry. Est. in the mid-2000s, this is its first branch. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:30.


Venue map for Vegetalia - Gotico
© OpenStreetMap contributors

218 Reviews

First Review by friendmole

Valeriazwow

Points +922

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Really amazing food and atmosphere

So happy that a place like this exists. Vegan versions of classic Spanish cuisine. We got the Patatas bravas and paella with heura (vegan chikn) to share. Good portions. Left very satisfied :))

Advertisement

RuthLeon

Points +80

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Plaza del tripi

La verdad es que no sabía que en esta plaza había tanta opción vegana , me he sorprendido, la comida estaba bastante rica i el vino eco también de buena calidad , he llevado a mi familia no vegana y les a gustado bastante el lugar.

jugglingspace

Points +42

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Great Experience

The ravioli was amazing and the Wok dish was great but the tempeh was missing! I ate it all before I could even notice. Great soup and great staff.

Pros: Service , Empanadas, Ravioli

Cons: Strict closing time

rocknred

Points +612

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Tasty choice

We all enjoyed our meal here.

VeganUSA

Points +6756

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Vegan Empanadas, Yes!

We were in Barcelona for five days. At each discovery of an empanada shop - local and chain - we inquired about the availability of vegan empanadas. No luck anywhere, until we happened upon this Vegetalia shop. We bought and enjoyed the tofu-seitan blend they were savory and creamy. Glad for this happenstance discovery.

Pros: Vegan friendly menu, Casual, Good service

SofiaPeroni_

Points +89

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Traditional cousins and more

One of the best places to try out typical Spanish dishes in a vegan version. Both the paella and the sangria were really good, the vibes were chill, would highly recommend!!

Lizhills

Points +42

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Was ok

I had the empanada and the veggie paella. Both were just okay. The empanada came out still a bit cold and the paella didn’t have a ton of flavour I was expecting.

maisieb973

Points +28

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

An amazing find!

Vegetarian restaurant with heaps of vegan options! Menu in Spanish with English translations alongside so super easy, waitresses spoke English and were very lovely. Delicious orange iced tea and vegan paella ! đŸ„°

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-18

veganla

Points +56

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Tasty but rude employee

Ate here a week ago and enjoyed it. Came back and first the hours are listed wrong as opening at noon. They told me 1. Fine. I went outside and sat in their patio area to wait 30 minutes. The area was empty and a public square, not their own private area. Employee came out to tell me I couldn’t even wait!!! What? No idea why you’re not allowed to wait to give them business.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-28

rtkraus

Points +145

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Stopped for tapas

We stumbled upon this and stopped for a snack. Ordered the pica pica to share. Mostly good but a couple things were a little bland.

Pros: Location , Friendly staff, Vegan wine

Cons: Some items were a little bland

VincentElement

Points +21

Vegetarian
11 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan food

The paella and peanut butter chickn was amazing! Thank you for this amazing food, will come back cause everything on the menu looks so good

Marie-France

Points +337

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Great place

Nice decoration, pop American music, great service, not everything is vegan but there are many vegan options. The vegan paella with heura was delicious and we liked that they had a menu of the day. Just be careful since some vegan options cost extra (like the vegan nachos).

SophieSummers

Points +171

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

Delicious Food

We hat the Pica Pica, vegetable paella and the Crema Catalana Vegana.
Every thing was good, but nothing too special.

Sarah.trid

Points +455

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan paella

I was looking for a Spanish vegan paella and found it there. It was delicious and the price was okay. For dessert I had vegan red velvet cake. Absolutely dreamy... I really would go there again and the service was very nice.

Pros: Many vegan options , Good prices , Delicious

benny33

Points +71

Vegan
31 May 2023

Nice paella


Most of the menu was vegan, they have menĂș of the day and a regular menu which include two paellas, one with only vegetables and one with vegan chicken. A bit pricey imo for the portion but it was a good paella nonetheless. The orange iced tea was good too. They open at 1pm and not at 11am as stated on the happy cow app. They have outside tables on a nice square but it costs 10% more to eat outside and the inside is a bit narrow. But It's great to have a vegan restaurant that's not just a fast food and serves local dishes!!

Pros: A lot of vegan stuff on the menu

Cons: +10% fee to eat outside

MatiasMuñoz

Points +265

Vegan
16 May 2023

Super paella

La paella es muy buena, todo fresco y servicio muy rĂĄpido.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-16

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Buen precio, Comida tipica

RenataGuedes

Points +1518

Vegan
15 May 2023

Many vegan option

A lot of option, place super cozy

reinier-nl

Points +90

Vegetarian
08 May 2023

Loving it!

On the cute square the food was good for an attractive price. Seemed a bit understaffed but staff remains very nice and polite. All food is veggie and some can be made vegan, like the 4 cheeses pizza can be made with vegan cheese.
Definitely can recommend this place!

awanderlustvegan

Points +140

Vegan
08 May 2023

Lovely spot in the gothic quarter!

Absolutely loved the food. Best pizza I have had in a long time

Pros: Lots of options!!, Amazing atmosphere , Good staff

DavideBrentan

Points +218

Vegan
06 May 2023

Vegetalia

Perfetto per uno spuntino, personale cortese.

RiverLife

Points +405

Vegan
02 May 2023

Muchas opciones veganas

Bonito bar en el centro de bcn con muchas opciones veganas y vegetarianas, estas Ășltimas veganizables.
Recomendable.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Comida bastante rica

Cons: No es muy econĂłmico.

HelenaZemanovĂĄ

Points +26

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Great place to have paella vegan!

2 kinds of vegan paella

Cons: Dogs can t go inside.

Garonse

Points +660

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

bad

very dissatisfied with serving. no knife, no tissue. strudel isn’t baked enough.

Sarkku

Points +280

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2023

Paella was great

Many good options. Especially enjoyed the paella.

Pros: Many options, Kind service (and spoke English)

Cons: Portions could be bigger

rodrigoazs

Points +1965

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

Good food

They have a good variety of food. Did not find the pizza neither the tortilla tasteful.

Monshinix

Points +155

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Vegan Paella

Good place for vegan paella and tapas. Plenty of seating indoor and outside. Menu available in English

zuendy

Points +1748

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Good food

Thank you!
Good delicious food. Nice location and good wine!

Pros: May vegan options, Vegan cakes and desert

Cons: A bit expensive




This page has been viewed 29164 times.