Bakery

Bakery offering a variety of cakes, cupcakes, cookies and more. Located inside the Baum Ave Market. Relocated from 1113 Central Ave. Open Wed-Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Valhalla Bakery
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

47 Reviews

First Review by michaelsalamey

ayeh11

Points +138

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Everything looked so good!

My only regret is that I didnt order one of everything, because it all looked so delicious! 中打 Ended up getting a mini key lime pie, double chocolate Oreo yolo cookie sandwich, and a guava pastelito. Gorgeous and tasty!

Advertisement

Hikingtofu

Points +1283

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Soft Cookies地 dream 旦

First off, theres so many amazing options I legit stood there for minutes trying to decide. Ended up getting these cookie sandwiches宇otally forgot the name they were 她llos? Ended up getting a little sprinkle one for Pride and then just an Oreo one cause I love some Oreo stuff. The staff was very nice and helpful about choosing. Easy to talk to!
The cookies were so so soft gahh I loved them. The Pride/Fruity one was especially sweet and tasty. The Oreo one was hella salty which I was not expecting. It was still good just wow a lot of salt妃ightve been my main con. Maybe it was also worst cause I was dehydrated from the St.Pete heat but that cookie圯ven just half of it妃ade me wish I wouldve had more water. But overall greets place and I def wanna go back and try more

Pros: Large variety, Helpful Staff, Sweet and soft cookies

Cons: SALT安hy so much salt in the frosting 存till good

NatalieYounger

Points +91

Vegan
26 May 2023

I'm leaving st Petersburg way fatter because of them

This bakery is so good!!! Even the next day reheated in the microwave every bite of their monkey bread was amazing. No regrets!

plantpowergirl

Points +67

Vegan
02 May 2023

Never fails to impress

Guava pastillitos are the bomb! Im so glad this is not close to where I live, I would be at least 10 pounds heavier if they were. They are selection of pastries, and baked items is hands-down, the best Ive ever had.

Pros: Everything is vegan, Everything is amazing, Inventory is good

GoldKarat

Points +100

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Great offerings and friendly staff!

Loads of tasty treats and really friendly staff!

IgorBuenoGurski

Points +200

Vegetarian
20 Feb 2023

Are they really vegan?

Everything we tasted were delicious! Didn't even had time to take pictures, we just had fun eating all the food. Sausage roll, Blondie and pistachio scone.

Pros: Lots of options

kenny.cakes

Points +1395

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

Sweet

Always delicious! I also love the local artists work available in their shop.

veganhubby

Points +1048

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Heaven

What a treat! Too
Much to choose from. We bought too much to share. Worth the stop. Worth the price.

Pros: Choices

Cons: Seating is limited

YogiBlaine

Points +76

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

The best vegan bakery Ive ever been to

Ive never seen so many vegan choices. The baked goods were amazing. I got a giant whoopie pie like Oreo cookie thing. A huge cinnamon roll. A mini pumpkin cheesecake loaf and a mini monkey bread loaf and theyre all so delicious. Im going back in 3 days (I live an hour away) and I cant wait!!

MonnieS1

Points +73

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Come your sweet tooth vegan on!!!

Friendly and clean. The food cant be described!! Its a must visit

Pros: I dont have the words - just amazing , Friendly , Delicious

tayaesch

Points +337

Vegan
16 May 2022

Phenomenal Desserts!!

I died and went to vegan dessert heaven!! Everything I tried was so amazing and there is such a wide assortment of different types of desserts. They even have savory pastries. My only regret is I didnt get here sooner. Nonetheless I cant wait to go back and try more asap.

Side note for people who are gluten free, there are no gluten free options here.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-16

Pros: 100% vegan goodness

LPveg

Points +376

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Great variety!

So many different kinds of vegan pastries, cookies, and cakes. We tried the guava pastelito and mocha cake cup. Both were delicious!

SamanthaMarks

Points +46

Vegan
19 Mar 2022

Everything looked so beautiful.

Everything is nicely displayed and each item looks amazing both in beauty and in deliciousness. The girls in there were super friendly and I was helped quickly. Only downside is I dont live close enough!

Pros: So many delights and all vegan!, The death bar was omg! To die for! , Cinnamon bun was scrumptious!

Cons: Too many tasty treats to pick just one!

peanutplans

Points +2280

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

My new favorite bakery in the world

Everything is decadent and tastes even better than the real thing. With every bite I gave thanks for finding this place and experiencing their food. A MUST VISIT.

Pros: Fully vegan, Tastes better than "original" versions, Helpful staff & outdoor seating

BrandonCastle

Points +53

Vegan
01 Feb 2022

Best vegan bakery Ive ever been to

Valhalla has some of the best cakes Ive ever had, and its where I got my birthday cake!

RoseyKatie

Points +45

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

Wow!

I was so impressed! Everything in there was vegan which was so nice that I could pick anything and not just from 1 or 2 options. I had a brownie that reminded me of my favorite brownie that I cant eat not because of dietary restrictions. I dont live close but I would definitely make the drive again.

VickySalazar

Points +31

Vegan
29 Oct 2021

Great treats

The desserts are amazing and you forget theyre even vegan! Always get my sugar fix here

MirandaEber

Points +302

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

100% Vegan Bakery

We got the Cinnamon Roll, Pumpkin Spice Cheese Cake Donut, and a Blondie! They had so many kinds of donuts and pastries. They also had seasonal items, vegan quiche, and whole cakes! The potions are a good size. We cut the donut up in four pieces and had with coffee in the morning

Pros: Good variety of options , Sweet and savory options

Cons: Limited parking

AzulBarbero

Points +146

Vegan
15 Sep 2021

Best vegan bakery in FL

Favorite bakery!! I have been more than 10 times and they never disappoint. I always go when Im in the area. They have so many yummy options. Theres also one in Orlando! Their donuts are to die for!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-15


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-15

Pros: not that expensive, hope they keep it like that, Lots of options and all vegan

debbiesmall

Points +1893

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Unbelievable!

Tastes amazing!!!! Bought 4 things for my daughter. So glad to see vegan options have made it this far 歹

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-30

Pros: Amazing 中 , So so so good!!!!!, Un freeking believably delicious

Cons: They dont know the calories , I need to know the calories to log them

jojacob

Points +215

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

Best desserts

I havent had one thing I didnt like. Everything here is superb and vegan!

Vegan_ACL

Points +2409

Vegan
02 May 2021

Beautiful in look and taste

They had so many beautiful options that it was hard to narrow it down. When you want everything, you know youre in the right place. Come hungry and mentally prepared to buy extras for later.

Pros: All vegan, Such a wonderful variety, Decadent and decently priced

Cons: They run out of stuff

tinyisawesome

Points +120

Vegan
10 Apr 2021

Best vegan bakery in the area

I usually stop in there and get a treat and they are always delicious. I also bought my husband the rosewater guava birthday cake from them n was addicted. They are so nice and their sweets always hit the spot.

Pros: All vegan and decently big sweets,, Fresh doughnuts every Saturday I believe, Super nice

Cons: Only 1 location in tampa bay the others in Orlando

briannamaphis

Points +2803

Vegan
22 Feb 2021

lowkey vegan

the first time i came here i literally had to google to make sure they were actually plant based bc they are so lowkey about it. its kinda cool how they are just a tasty bakery that just so happens to be vegan! so good

2vegans2backpacks

Points +110

Vegan
26 Dec 2020

So many options!

This place had tons of great looking options! We went with a peanut butter & jelly muffin that was stuffed with jelly and had a peanut butter topping, a coffee cake, and this bar that was delicious but we can't remember exactly what it was. Definitely a great place to check out if you're in the area!

KellySneddenHalford

Points +26

Vegan
11 Dec 2020

Truffles!

Tried the red velvet and peppermint chocolate truffles and they were exquisite. Perfect for someone with a sweet tooth!

Pros: Lots of options

NaomiRowena

Points +20

Mostly Veg
18 Oct 2020

YUMMMM

I am a new vegan and not big on baking so I was stoked to find Valhalla online. I got a booberry donut and guava pastry and quite frankly I was blown away. I've had vegan dessert from a place in another state and Whole Foods, but this place is on another level! Both items were delicious and not dry. Depending on your budget it is a bit pricey, but that seems to be the catch with vegan food in general atm until more of us catch on. I will definitely be returning as often as my budget permitsAlso, I was told they have pretzels on Thursdays and saw that they sometimes have vegan weiner pretzels. Thankful to have found this gem!

Pros: Taste, Aesthetic, Variety

Cons: Price , Parking




This page has been viewed 7929 times.