• Thieng Heng

  • (7)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small Vietnamese sandwich shop which sells vegetalien (vegan) banh mi with tofu and vegetables (two sizes), as well as soy milk drinks, along with a larger meat-based selection. Open Mon-Sun 08:30-19:00.


Venue map for Thieng Heng
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by fievos

balk

Points +35

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Best and cheapest

It's literally my go to banh mi spot whenever I'm around

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-24

Pros: The price, The spicy sauce,, it's actually spicy lol, Their soy milk is amazing as well

Cons: Closes too early😒, Not much options

Advertisement

Lucasg

Points +787

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Bon et pas cher

Le sandwich végétalien est vraiment pas cher et bon !!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-28

Mealeva

Points +829

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

A good to go tofu sandwich

I used to eat the tofu sandwich years ago but i started to have stomachache so i stopped. I believe it is from the carrots /cucumber that are marinated in a sour sauce or maybe the tofu. But all the friends that i brought there because they wanted to try really liked it. The sandwich bread is quite good and they put inside tofu, carrots, cucumber, coriander and maggi sauce. You have the option to have it spicy or not. Be careful, it is really spicy. Price are the cheapest you can find in paris, only 2.70e for the regular and 3.20 for extra tofu. I usually go to the one that is less popular and on the parallel street, called " song heng vietnamese sandwich " . It is never crowded and the lady is always nice and friendly.

Pros: Very cheap , Fresh bread

DrakiCookie

Points +340

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Decent Banh Mi

The sandwich is good, but nothing extraordinary.
Not many options in the neighborhood, so this is a good go-to.

Pros: The banh mi sandwich is cheap, 3.20€

Fresus

Points +103

Vegan
09 Apr 2019

Good for the price

The banh mi is decent, but not great. It is, however, one of the very few options in the area, and is very cheap.
The tofu banh mi now comes without mayo by default (they used to put it in unless asked).

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Crowded at lunch

floopylou

Points +157

Vegan
23 Apr 2017

Nice to find a vegan option in this area

Like the last reviewer I found the sandwich bland, especially compared to the really tasty one I had in London a couple of weeks before. I asked for some more sauce to put on it though, a soya type one and it was better.
It is definitely not a vegetarian place, not sure why that has been suggested.
It is right next to a large tang frere Asian supermarket which is handy and for 3.20 for large and 2.70 for smaller one the price is cheap enough.

Pros: Cheapish, Good to find an option in this area

Cons: Bland

fievos

Points +362

Vegan
14 Mar 2016

Decent Banh-Mi

There aren't too many vegan places in this area, so it's great that Thieng Heng offers fully vegan Vietnamese rolls; other places often put mayonnaise on their vegetarian rolls, which can be an unpleasant surprise. The sizes are good, especially if you take the "super size"(only three euros), so you won't go hungry. I found my roll a little bland, so it might be worth asking for extra maggi sauce or chili.




This page has been viewed 3488 times.