Vegan
International
Western
Beer

Music venue and vego eatery. Mostly vegan. Varied food menus are served in the bar and in the dining cafe area until 9pm. Starters/tapas, veggie burgers, hot plates, pizza, and more. Brunch on weekends. Children welcome 'til 6.30pm. Live music in the downstairs 'notecave' every night. Confirmed all vegan as of Jan 2020. Reported closed July 2023.


105 Reviews

First Review by Stevie

Lissatx

Points +708

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Banging food!

Me and my partner were let down by another place so booked to come here and I’m so glad we did. It’s slightly out the way in a lovely venue. We had the gyros with Cajun fries for main. The gyros was huge and very filling. The fries were nice but one slight criticism is they were slightly over seasoned, but none the less lovely. For dessert I had the sticky toffee pudding, my partner had the affogato, both were divine. For drinks we had Bloody Mary and I want to say it was called the canary? Again both were delicious. It was slightly pricey but you expect to pay more for a fully vegan place in a big city. Would definitely recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-03

Pros: Big vegan menu, Good service

Cons: Slightly pricey

Advertisement

CarolAnneLaird

Points +246

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Stuffed ma face!

Large all vegan menu and drinks.

Pros: Generous portions , Dog friendly , Relaxed atmosphere

TamsinW1234

Points +174

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Nice place, good selection of vegan food, dog friendly

Nice place to chill, we had the gyros which were delicious and the falafel salad which was nice but the falafels were huge and a bit dry, could have done with a bit more dressing or a different dip which wasn't hummus! Each dish was enough to feed two people. Dog friendly.

Pros: Great menu, Dog friendly , Nice atmosphere

Cons: Plates were enormous (not a con for some!)

LezTravelVegan

Points +442

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Really good

Really enjoyed this place. Food was tasty, drink selection plentiful. Chilled vibe in the eating area away from the bar.

Pros: Good selection of local AF beers, Good portion sizes, Affordable

KerryAnneBarnett

Points +246

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Great place!

The food was outstanding. Great choices. Good sized portions (too much for me)
Good choice of drinks too including cocktails

Pros: Great food choices , Friendly staff, The fried oyster mushroom’wings’

Cons: A bit dated and scruffy but clean

Boston361

Points +75

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Vegan Menu + dog friendly!

i loved that when u first come in the place you see people with their dogs (animal lovers are the best) the staff also have their own dog with his plate right next to the enterance which was really cute. the service was great the people who work there are chill and laid back which made me feel like home, i got the gyro sandwich which was HUGE but tasted amazing!

Pros: whole vegan menu, dog friendly, friendly staff

Cons: none

jonnylakey

Points +29

Mostly Veg
11 Jun 2023

Great vegan food

Brilliant vegan pub food with plenty of choices. Portions were great and food was delicious.

Gnattus

Points +353

Vegan
23 May 2023

Awesome spot

This place feels like home. Live music venue that serves vegan food. The food was tasty and the falafel burger had a nice kick to it. Staff were friendly and super helpful.

louisewatson

Points +22

Vegetarian
23 Apr 2023

Delicious food!

We went here for our anniversary dinner because Mono was shut, what a happy surprise! The portions were huge and the food tasted amazing. The chips are my favourite!
Staff were lovely and attentive despite being so busy.

Look forward to eating here again.

pamelaw97

Points +220

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

AWESOME!!💛

This place has such a great energy. Was so nice to see a fully vegan place doing so well! Food was great and service was so quick despite how busy it was!😄

Pros: Great food, Fantastic Service , Awesome music

StefanoE

Points +488

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Went for the Lebanese bowl

Tasty dish with falafel, flat bread, tabouleh, quinoa, hummus and salad. Good choice on the menu. Family had Dahl and fries with rosemary. Nice pub setting with good vibe.

Pros: Good choices, Good table service, Nice quantity

zillie

Points +186

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Perfect!

A nice, cozy place, great music, super friendly staff, and amazing food. We had the gyros and the blt sandwich plus one sticky toffee pudding for dessert (good decision to share one, as it's huuuge!). Everything was tasty, and the prices are absolutely reasonable.

Lee_A

Points +765

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

27/03/23

Great vegan food, nice atmosphere, good music and dog friendly. What's not to love? Another Glasgow hit.

HenryLunn

Points +577

Vegetarian
15 Mar 2023

Great place

Really nice place, has a great atmosphere and the staff were all super friendly on our visit. Food was fantastic, I didn't have a cocktail but they also looked delicious. Would definitely visit again!

Pros: All vegan , Really nice atmosphere

Cons: Cocktails expensive

TeaJenny

Points +332

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Great

I loved it here. The food was well seasoned with the right amount of spice. Great portion sizes and decent price too.

GordonMagilton

Points +34

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Great cocktails and good food.

Only had the Gyro so far but been twice and enjoyed it both times! The seitan was very nice!! Also Tried a bit of the falafel burger which was a little too dry for me.

Cocktails are also really tasty and tried a few of those.

Staff were nice, just don't think there was enough on our server seemed like he was being stretched a little thin! Not his fault though.

Overall an alright option.

Pros: Great cocktails , Good portion sizes (I was stuffed), Great sietan

Cons: Service could be improved (number of staff), Falafel burger a little disappointing

NancyDrew1968

Points +118

Vegan
15 Nov 2022

Will be back!

Fabulous menu and food was delicious, no problem with giving 5 stars.

Pros: All vegan , Lots of options

Cons: Slightly out of the way but worth the short walk

rooster_build_2019

Points +165

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Underrated

I don't know if underrated is really the right word, it's a term that gets thrown around a lot but you have to pick a title so I did.

I really like the 13th note. The food is excellent, I always enjoy it and I've been a bunch of times. It certainly has a relaxed environment which some may not like, judging by some of the reviews. I recommend getting a few smaller dishes rather than a big dish to try out some of the more interesting meals. The corn-on-the-cob "ribs" are a great idea. Something I haven't seen elsewhere.

This is also a great place to just wander in, not somewhere like Stereo that you have to worry about booking. Harks back to that relaxed environment I spoke of.

Kittybiscuit

20 Nov 2022

I don’t mind a relaxed vibe. I don’t like being given an alcoholic drink when I asked for a non alcoholic one

Kittybiscuit

Points +7479

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Just fine

There was a mix up with the drink that was unfortunate. That soured my mood a bit. I ordered a gado gado and some cashew cheese fries. The salad was nice but I prefer a bit more peanut sauce. The fries again were nice, but I was hoping the cashew cheese would be saucy but in fairness it didn’t say that on the menu. My partner had the Goan curry which he said was fine.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-15

RabbHaw

Points +131

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Been many times, However!!! Last time was nasty due to one angry staff member "Who is not and never will be my PAL"

If you live in Scotland and are Vegan or Vegetarian and have not been shame upon you! Read on !!!

Last night 29/07/2023 Bad Buddha the Fat Vegetarian and I visited and I was met by the most offensive angry hostile member of staff, for no apparent reason!!! If it hadn't been for BB's MS we would have exited right away.
My Korean burger was cremated, everything else on my plate was excellent, there meals we excellent, we paid leaving a tip as usual, all the other staff we as usual excellent, one bad apple 🍏 such a shame.☹️
I will definitely think twice before visiting again¡!;;;;;;;;!!!!!!👎☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️👎

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-14

Pros: Vegan Food Excellent, Atmosphere and Staff Excellent, Nice for a beer as well.

Cons: Can be a little frenetic for food at night, N/A, N/A

ElenaTestori

Points +47

Mostly Veg
11 Aug 2022

Good food and variety but terrible service.

I would have given a 5 if service hadn't been so bad. We walked in and sat down, 10 min waiting for them to come over and nothing. Had to go over to the bar to ask for drinks, which is fine but they could just say it or maybe even write it somewhere "Order your food and drinks at the bar when you are ready". Servers were not very friendly and it was 5.30pm so not even busy. Food was great and cheap and lots of options. You also have to go and order food at the bar asthey don't come to take your orders. The 2 servers and the bartender were just behind the bar talking to each other not even a smile or do you need anything or everything ok.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Affordable prices, Nice windows and lights

Cons: Terrible services , Place isnt cosy or looked after, Weird smell in the bathrooms downstairs

HelenLondon

Points +213

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

A warm welcome

What a great place! The menu is 100% vegan the portions are generous & well presented. There’s something for everyone, we like it spicy and the Korean options certainly met that. We ordered the crispy cauliflower, the Korean burger and gyro everything was flavoursome with nice crispy salad. Totally delicious.
The staff are very friendly, the beer is good and they like dogs. This may be my favourite bar in Glasgow.

Pros: 100% vegan, Dog friendly

vegan_rocks_

Points +118

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

Massive portions

I can't give them 3&1/2 stars and it's not a 4, so 3 stars only.
It's 100% vegan so that's a winner.
Nice ambience, polite staff, they removed Mac n cheese from our bill, because it was rank. Garlic bread not even toasted at all.
I had the tabbouleh bowl, which was quite bland.
Cauliflower was nice and the tarka Dahl was ok.
This place has such good reviews, perhaps we caught them on a bad day? Sorry guys, it was average at best.

Pros: Fully vegan, Cool vibes, You will fill up

Cons: Very poor Mac n cheese , Not great

anne1

Points +167

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Great place!

We had a light lunch here to begin with: the aubergine polpette and the incredible Korean cauliflower together with one of their famed Bloody Marys. It was Sunday early afternoon and the place was really mellow and relaxed. Then we returned for dinner the next evening (thankfully we'd booked: it was rammed on a Monday night!). We had the gyros and the Gado Gado salad. Both dishes were gorgeous and well spiced. We didn't have time for starters or pudding and probably wouldn't have had space for them either!
Such a great restaurant in a fab location. Really friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. It's positively dog welcoming too.
We would definitely recommend The 13th Note and we will definitely be back next time we're in Glasgow!

Pros: Great location, Fab food, Lovely staff

Milemily

Points +103

Vegan
31 May 2022

Nice variety

Loved this place as soon as I walked in. Super chill place with nice open seating. Lots of choices for vegans. Staff were chill. They LOVE dogs too.

The canary cocktail tasted a little bit like pesto but it was actually so refreshing and delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-31

Pros: Dogs more than welcome., Food was incredible and well flavoured., Lots of seating and an area for live music.

Cons: There was a little too much cabbage in the noodle

Karamchand

Points +83

Vegan
26 May 2022

Fancy bar and restaurant

The 13th Note is a very nice and fancy bar, cafe and restaurant that offers vegan dishes. The menus are average, but absolutely tasty. The service was just excellent when I had a dinner there. It is really recommendable during a trip to Glasgow.

Pros: Place for those who love music, Tasty dishes, Excellent service

🥰amanda💖

Points +18

Vegan
07 May 2022

just out from lunch here absolutely delish

we had the falafel and the meatball wrap both were lovely even their chips we made to perfection

Pros: full vegan menu, lots of options




This page has been viewed 25219 times.