16
Lacto
Thai
Fast food
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai street food restaurant offering a few labelled vegan items such as vegan sharing platter, vegan chicken, gyozas, pad Thai, curries, stir fried vegetables/tofu or vegan chicken, mango sticky rice and more. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-22:00, Sun 11:30-21:00.


Venue map for Thaikhun
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by J1996

EllieBoultbee

Points +64

Vegan
31 May 2022

Good range of vegan options

Wide range of dishes, some can be made vegan. Was very busy but the staff were still friendly and efficient.However the actual food is mediocre at best and curries don't come with rice, its an optional extra, which at £4 for a small bowl of steamed rice is a rip off!

Pros: Some dishes can be made vegan, Several vegan starters , Friendly staff

Cons: Curries don't come with rice, £4 for steamed rice , Mediocre food

Advertisement

LukeRosé

Points +34

Vegan
17 May 2022

Great spot

Vegan options for alot of the dishes with choices of chicken alternative, veggies or Tofu. I would recommend the Tofu as it was the best tofu I have had from a restaurant nice, firm and charred when cooked. The restaurant itself has awesome decor which took me back on a nostalgia trip to the streets of Thailand, highly recommend this spot.

Pros: Lots of good vegan options, very tasty. , Took me on a nostalgia trip back to thailand, Central and easy to find

Cons: Reasonable price for a meal out in bath.

AmandaClarke

Points +84

Vegan
17 May 2022

Great food

Tasty food, easy to navigate menu with lots of options to add tofu/plant based chicken. Would recommend

RWE

Points +16

Vegan
09 May 2022

Loved this place

Really tasty food. A separate vegan menu would be helpful but would definitely recommend.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Great decor!, Reasonable price

Leelondon117

Points +548

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

Thaikhun

The interior of this Thai chain strikes you immediately. It is like a film set with its many well thought out pieces of ephemera from Thailand scattered around the restaurant.

We began with the very reasonably priced cocktails which were well presented and packed a punch.


The vegan mixed starter was pricey for the amount we got but all the elements were good especially the corn fritters.

For main I had the tofu with veg and cashews. It was a good portion and came in a very tasty sauce. For the price though I feel it should have come with rice/noodles; the noodles I had were an extra £4.50 which I think is a bit ott.

Overall a solid meal in a great environment.

Pros: Good choice, Well priced cocktails

Cons: A bit pricey for some elements

bcol

Points +77

Vegan
13 Oct 2021

Great options and tasty food

Lots of vegan options to choose from with everything labelled appropriately.

Both tofu and fake "chicken" dishes available.

I'd recommend the red curry with tofu and vegetable+tofu dumplings.

Wines are also labelled where vegan.

Pros: Fresh food, Friendly service, Great choice

Cons: Some sides ("small plates") are too expensive, Sometimes slow to pay after finishing

Chnanis

Points +7191

Vegan
08 Jul 2021

Authentic Thai food with loads of vegan options

Reviewing as a Thai, the food here is very authentic for taste and selection, flavourful and colourful with a wide variety of vegan options using tofu. Love the papaya salad and the vegan sharing platter. Definitely recommended!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious , Unique atmosphere

ClareLouise

Points +311

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

Delicious Vegan Food

We had a selection of starters and two mains, all the food was delicious, fresh and full of flavor!! We were really impressed.
Only drawback was a waitress who was a little lacking in friendliness but all of the other staff were awesome. I am looking forward to returning when next in Bath.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good value for money, Fresh

J1996

Points +85

Herbivore
17 Jun 2019

Quality Thai street food with lots of vegan/veggie options

Most meat dishes have a vegan alternative. Would recommend the tofu red curry stir fry.

Pros: Vegan options for lots of dishes, Quality food




This page has been viewed 2448 times.