Dairy-free ice cream in the heart of downtown St. Pete. All ice cream is made from coconut base, in small-batch and in house with fresh ingredients. Offers boats, cones, sandwiches and much more. Open Wed-Thu 2:00pm-9:00pm, Fri 2:00pm-10:00pm, Sat 1:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 1:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Plant+Love Ice Cream
© OpenStreetMap contributors

50 Reviews

First Review by OlsonKolb

Cheetos

Points +149

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Absolutely love this place

100% vegan and lots of options. We ended up going here twice on our vacation. We will be back again.

Advertisement

KLOUD13UNLIMITED

Points +48

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Amazing

My kids and I each had a different flavor of icecream. l added cbd to mine. We will definitely b back.

KristenTaber

Points +26

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Best vegan ice cream!

I've been coming to Plant Love Ice Cream for years! It is an all time favorite with the BEST ice cream ever. I love the Cookie Butter, Moon Pie, and Pumpkin Snaps flavors. Every flavor is great; it's just so good!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-14

Pros: So many choices!, Delicious flavors., Flavors change often!

Kaylalynnryan

Points +40

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Ridiculously good

Amazing place. I can’t wait to go back! And the staff is so nice.

CiaraNasuti

Points +116

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Always amazing

Best vegan ice cream hands down. I have never had a bad flavor but the mint chocolate chip is insane. Also a big fan of the golden turmeric flavor!

Pros: 100% Vegan, Atmosphere

mcolla1

Points +32

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Best ice cream in St.Pete

I can’t begin to explain how this taste 100% like real ice cream. Is it dairy free yes? Is it cruelty free? It taste so good you won’t even know it’s vegan

JessicaRice

Points +72

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

AMAZING!

Best vegan ice cream I’ve ever had and maybe even the best ice cream hands down. The cookie butter was my favorite but I also really liked the pistachio and toasted coconut. My husband got the moon pie and snickers. Those were also delicious. I also loved they had vegan waffle cones too.

Pros: Selection of flavors, Taste, Vegan waffle cones

Cayman428

Points +106

Vegan
23 Feb 2023

Best Ice Cream!!!!

Hubby & I had bowls of cookie butter & birthday cake. They were amazing. I also sampled the Pistachio. It was so yummy. I'm getting it next time. They offer waffle, sugar & cake cones too. Sizes were reasonably priced. Definitely going back!!!

agatornamederic

Points +37

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Best ice cream! Not just vegan ice cream!

I’ve been vegan for 6 years, and I don’t remember ever having ice cream this good! Even before being vegan I don’t recall anything this good. The ice cream is so incredibly creamy and the flavors are authentic and you can tell real ingredients are used.

Pros: Great variety of flavors, Incredibly friendly staff, Waffle cones!

Cons: Absolutely none

kenny.cakes

Points +1395

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

So Creamy!

Truly the best vegan ice cream I've had and I've had A LOT because it used to be my favorite food. The cookie butter is perfection! We went back 3 days in a row.

veganhubby

Points +1052

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Soooo Creamy

Too good. Too many choices. Must stop for ice cream lovers!!

Pros: Taste, Creamy

mrt111

Points +45

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Really good

Excellent Ice cream - I got the pistachio flavor and enjoyed it. I didn't stay too long, but I liked the vibe of the place. It isn't cheap, but it doesn't cost more than your standard Cold Stone.

Pros: Excellent taste, Vibe

MattChester

Points +2067

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Great Ice cream!

Snickers flavor was great! Wish it felt more like a traditional ice cream shop than an incense shop

CrueltyFreeKy

Points +106

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

LOVE

I've read reviews of other vegan ice cream where people were raving about it but it was NOT good. This ice cream is actually delicious, I promise! It's creamy and I couldn't tell it was made with coconut milk. They have several flavors that you will actually want to try. The cookie butter and cookies and cream are incredible. I didn't love the moon pie flavor. It was more bitter than sweet but very rich and I can see other people enjoying it.

Pros: Many options, Creamy, Great location

Cons: Pricey

LaurelDoran

Points +224

Vegan
15 Apr 2022

Sooooooo Good!

Delish vegan ice-cream! We are here on vacation and have already been twice. Had mine in GF cone and hubby had waffle cone. Can’t wait to go back tomorrow.

Pros: Many options, GF flavors , Friendly people

Cons: None

happibelly

Points +124

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Better than c*w's milk

Always new, creative, DELICIOUS flavors. Such great vibes and cool things for sale. Brought non plant based friends and they were impressed too!

mordorable

Points +54

Vegan
13 Dec 2021

The best ice cream

I love ice cream - It’s my favorite desert. This was the best ice cream I’ve ever had (vegan or otherwise). So happy we decided to stop here on our trip to St. Pete.

Raquel_

Points +440

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

Smooth, creamy, & delicious!

Hands down the BEST vegan ice cream I have ever consumed! Every time I’m near by I make sure I stop in. They have different flavors seasonally. Their base is coconut milk.

Pros: Fully vegan, Nice staff

AzulBarbero

Points +146

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

BEST ice cream!!!

This coconut milk ice cream was very creamy, my non-vegan boyfriend loved it too. 10/10 100% would recommend

ScubaTropics

Points +304

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Wow

I was surprised, I normally don’t like coconut milk frozen treats. I find them or on the icy side. This is not true of what is served here. This is even creamier than cashew milk. But with a group of two vegans and two omnivores, but everyone loved the frozen desserts! I tasted the Cookie dough,snickers, pistachio, butter pecan, and fudge cherry, I would recommend any and all!

Pros: Calm environment, Many flavors to choose from, Delicious

BreeDean

Points +37

Raw
09 Jul 2021

Best ice cream ever

Honestly the best ice cream I’ve EVER had. So impressed. I had the pistachio and the cookies and cream. Creamy af. Delicious. The vibe is on point too. I stayed and studied for a while because the music was like my own playlist. Kind of esoteric. Loveeee!!!!

AnnaMariaPicardi

Points +54

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

Best Ice Cream in the World!

Literally the best ever! I have moved from Saint Pete and crave it everyday. I have yet to find anything better.

Pros: Everything Vegan, Coconut Milk & Every Popular Flavor, Lovely, friendly staff

LaurenTheJew

Points +86

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

Best Around

This establishment is truly special. I would recommend it to everyone, vegan or otherwise. Excellent flavors and staff.

Pros: Everything is vegan and delicious, They have cones and cookies, So much love

Cons: Literally no cons

flyshyshh

Points +203

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

The best ice cream

We always go here when we want ice cream

Pros: Amazing ice cream

rcf717

Points +196

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Brought some non-vegans here and they said they'll come back

I've been here a couple times. The base is coconut (at least for all the ones I've tried) so certain flavors are more prominent than others. But I've had the pistachio, coconut, and golden milk flavors which all worked really well with the subtle coconut flavor. I was with a couple omni's and they ended up getting some and they liked it a lot and said they'd be back

hydr0jen

Points +389

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

Try everything.

Wow. The golden mylk is incredible along with all other flavors on the menu. I almost docked them a star for how expensive they are ($12 a pint), but they are THAT good. They even make homemade waffle cones!!

Pros: ALL vegan, SO delicious

Cons: Pricey

malzimm6

Points +367

Vegan
12 May 2020

Best vegan icecream!

Delicious and so creamy! Better than “regular” icecream.




This page has been viewed 5415 times.