Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Delivery
Take-out

Est. 2015 this branch of Nataraj Indian Vegetarian restaurant group is located at just north of Shinbuya station. Offers vegetarian and vegan food, including vegan naan. Items with dairy are clearly labeled. Uses some soy meat products in the dishes, no egg. Features daily lunch buffet until 3pm. Last dinner order is 10:30pm. English menu and power outlets at some seats. Accepts credit card with minimum 1000 yen purchase. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Milan Nataraj
© OpenStreetMap contributors

125 Reviews

First Review by paulkates

Mooncakemits

Points +635

Vegan
31 Dec 2023

Top notch garlic naan

It’s not easy to find vegan naan back home so this was a real treat. I ordered some chana masala to go with it which was also good. The tikka bites were a little funny in texture but the pickled onions it came with were delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-31

HaVern

20 Jan 2024

Is this place English friendly? Or would you need to know some simple Japanese?

Mooncakemits

15 Feb 2024

Hey! We were served by a lady who I presume was the owner and she spoke English.

Advertisement

shjipstone

Points +232

Mostly Veg
07 Dec 2023

Clear clean and easy, homely

This is less UK style oil curry, and more home-cooked ‘welcome to our monastery’ style cooking. Been twice: never blown me away but it is super satisfying.

The perfect hide-out if you’re hot and overwhelmed

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-07

itsrinokt_

Points +3348

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Finally had dinner here!

My friend and I enjoyed our meal- two different types of spinach curry and some tasty side dishes. Can’t wait to try more food next time.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-20

kaus19

Points +904

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2023

Delicious Indian Food

Good Indian food right in the heart of Shibuya. They Tried the lunch set and it was fresh and tasty.

Tsukimi

Points +3661

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Love love love ❤️

This place is one of my favourites in Tokyo. I come here a lot. The all you can eat buffet on weekends is amazing! Only 1600yen!!
The vegan nan is sooo good!
The staff is very accommodating.

jennsensei

Points +63

Vegetarian
29 Jun 2023

Vegetarian/Vegan Indian Buffet!!

My daughter wanted Indian food for lunch and despite most Indian being pretty easy for us to find vegetarian options, we thought we’d try this place out because it had a vegetarian buffet. It is located close to the station and easily marked up on the third floor. Our unlimited (for 90-minutes) buffet had 4-curry options, naan, rice, salad, and rice pudding for ¥1280. It was fantastic. If you’re looking for spicy, this isn’t your place (even the one labeled very spicy was decidedly not), but it was all very flavorful. My favorite was the daal. We are as much as we could and plan to come back.

Pros: Fast, Delicious, Great deal

anutthar

Points +691

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Good vegan options but whoa!!! Spicy as

Everything was super spicy, but I chose option 1 of “spicy”. Maybe should have stuck with default options.
Samosa was good. Naan being vegan was nice

Queensnbeans

Points +1538

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Tasty but.. where’s the spice kick?

Friendly staff, quick service, lovely place and English menu. You can easily book online. The food was pretty tasty. The vegan naan was great!

Cons: rather expensive, not spicy (despite ordering the theoretically spiciest option on the menu), small portions.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-15

carlfagerlind

Points +104

Vegetarian
11 Mar 2023

Great place

Good food, fast and pleasant service, though I felt that it missed that special something as well as being slightly expensive, hence four stars.

¥2500-3500

Marina_98

Points +68

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Well labelled all-vegetarian place with vegan options

It's not too far away from Shibuya station. The staff is very friendly and they have an English menu if needed.

Pros: Many options, Clearly labelled, English menu available

SakuraJennifer

Points +1578

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Great lunch buffet

They have a nice lunch buffet if you’re into Indian food. I’m super happy that they label the vegan food very clearly. The dessert was not vegan but it even had a sign which said that you could ask for a vegan dessert. Would recommend going here.

TommyUtamaPutra

Points +21

Vegetarian
22 Dec 2022

Would come back

It is nice food and nice place

Graf_itti

Points +50

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Tasty food, friendly staff

I had the mixed vegetable curry with garlic naan and a lemon lemonade. Everything was reallt tasty, the curry quite spicy and everything is clearly marked. Would definitely go again!

Pros: Many clearly marked vegan options, Even has vegan deserts

Cons: You don't automatically get rice with your curry, Portions not too big

NicolePlunkett

Points +554

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Five Star Vegan Spinach Curry + Naan

I love their buffet & vegan green spinach curry. The green naan & samosas are also delicious!

Trying2B1

Points +57

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2021

Amazing

The tiny detail on menu shows the ingredients like if the dish is vegan or if it has milk, for instance #Veganuary

Pros: Vegan options , Very clean

Cons: You can't choose the spicy level, Poor service

kristienna

Points +614

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

Not Normally a Fan of Indian Food, But...

...this place exceeded all of my expectations. Absolutely delicious options on a clearly labeled menu. The two appetizers (nataraj special and vegetable pakora), two mains (aloo gobi and nataraj palak), turmeric rice, and (vegan!) garlic naan we ordered were all excellent. What really topped my experience, though, was the soy milk mango lassi. I’m going to dream about that drink.

Pros: Delicious, delicious Indian food, Clearly labeled menu with a ton of options, Soy milk lassi!

Cons: They took my lassi when I still had a sip left 😢

AnitaDollar

Points +2000

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Lifesaver

The perfect place to drop after you shop. Amazing views, friendly staff, delicious curries

ElinGranath

Points +112

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Great vegan and gluten free options!

Ate here like 3 years ago, just realized I forgot to write a review but I really enjoyed this place! When I visit japan again I'll probably come back😄

yuko_maru

Points +92

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

Healthy Indian Food & Vegan Friendly Menu

The famous Indian curry restaurant in Shibuya. They offer vegan and vegetarian menus and it’s clearly labeled what’s inside in the menu. Also, they have English menu! I tried all you can eat during lunch time and they nicely explain what’s vegan or vegetarian meals.

sasham

Points +3908

Vegan
06 May 2021

Cakes not what they used to be

They changed the recipes for their cakes. The carrot cake is not longer like it was before. It's quite soggy and moist and they've become really stingy with the amount of cream/ice cream that comes with it. What used to be closer to a scoop is now a tea spoon. I struggled to finish it.

Their chai latte is good tho. I would do dessert elsewhere. Im sure their food is a-okay.

Pros: vegan desserts

PaigeAtyeo

Points +431

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2020

Delicious and good value

1380 yen (1520 tax included) per person for a yummy buffet with vegan naan, rice, 4 curries, and some salads and sides. Lots of seating and all you can eat! All vegetarian and vegan options are clearly marked. Also an a la carte menu if you prefer.

Pros: All vegetarian, All you can eat, Good value

AndrewBlazevic

Points +27

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2020

Fantastic food

So good I came back a second time while I was on holiday in Japan. The 'naan burger' had quite possibly the best tasting mock meat I've ever had. The lassi was also very tasty and refreshing.

Pros: Excellent food

PabsPablo

Points +51

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Very tasty

It's tasty tasty, very very tasty.... It's very tasty

Pros: Buffet is value for money

Cons: Bit pricy if you miss the buffet

DianaDia

Points +243

Mostly Veg
26 Jun 2020

Amazing Indian

Delicious healthy lunch / vegan & gluten-free option!

Pros: Very delicious , Choice of lunch buffet or dish from menu , Very nice & kind staffs

Vegeiko

Points +2945

Vegetarian
03 May 2020

Shipping to all over Japan !! 全国配送されてます!

They can ship your home their incredibly tasty curries and naan’s!! (Cool-temperature shipping) please go to their order page here ↓I absolutely loved it!!!

ナタラジ さんのカレー、クール便で全国配達されてます!!嬉しい!

http://www.natarajshop.com/shopbrand/001/O/

Updated from previous review on 2020-05-03

BentoChina

Points +32

Vegetarian
21 Mar 2020

Great service within a quiet building

Thanks a lot. Super food within a very qualitative moment and in a nice place.

The music and atmosphere helped as well to make me very comfortable.

I will be back ‘’

Pros: Location. , Food quality , Service

Taddl

Points +35

Vegetarian
15 Mar 2020

Best Indian food I ever had!

I love this place. Staff is super cute & welcoming and the food is outstanding. Also the prices are reasonable. Best Indian food I ever had!




This page has been viewed 34073 times.