Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Bakery
British
European
Gluten-free

Vegetarian cafe / coffee shop with vegan options. Includes soups, snacks, breads, cakes and bakes. Specials change daily. Check Facebook page for details. Directions: go down Vine Lne to the antiques centre; cafe is on the 3rd floor. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-17:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Meli Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by deadpledge

AbiM

Points +3685

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Bit expensive for what it is

Nice place and lovely staff. However we feel we have tried the whole menu now. We had 3 drinks, soup, panini w salad and a cake, which was £25. Bit pricey. Soup was only slightly warm.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-10

Cons: Bit pricey

Advertisement

mariamc27

Points +1071

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Nice little stop

A quick stop in the cafe with some soup and a tea - a nice little spot. Will come back and try some more food.

KateEmmett

Points +3284

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Delicious

Peaceful cafe tucked away on the third floor with rooftop views. Had a lovely spiced golden milk and for the first time in years, moustokoulouro (Greek red wine cookie).

craigmc

Points +31918

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Cake stop

A great place to stop and get a latte and cake. Welcoming owner.

Pros: Staff, Cake, Matcha

Poundie

Points +12996

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Relaxing spot for tea/coffee

This place is a small cafe with a nice view. They have a few jus a few vegan items; I had a cookie (one of their two vegan sweets) and a healthy soup that was quite good and tasty. The service is a bit laid back; but if you are not in a rush, this place is fine.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-17

MisStefani

Points +69

Vegan
23 Sep 2020

Lovely place!

Beautiful and cozy cafe with a nice view over the market street. We had a vegan panini with a soup of the day ➕ chocolate fudge and traditional greek red wine biscuit with tea and hot chocolate. Everything was very delicious! Really liked the atmosphere in the cafe, with nice music and stylish tableware 😍 and the owner was very friendly as well! would definitely come back 🌻

Pros: Nice and tasty vegan options 🐢

DonnaC

Points +1578

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Hidden gem

Lovely friendly cafe with great views. There are savoury and sweet vegan options. Food is homely and tasty.

hack_man

Points +23068

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Roger Meli on the Telly

We took the stairs but I’d recommend the lift unless you want a little work out before entering what is the surprisingly lovely Meli cafe with fantastic views of Northumberland Street and Haymarket. Reasonable vegan choice here. I opted for the soup of the day at £4.50 which was mushroom, sweetcorn and coconut milk. The beetroot hummus and black olive panini was perfect at £3.80. They can also adapt a panini of your choice. Great coffee, plant milk and plenty of seating.

Pros: Nice interior , Friendly , Vegan cakes too

deadpledge

Points +11390

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Reserved Judgment

Slightly unsure what I thought of Meli Cafe. Very friendly staff, great location but an underwhelming menu with just the soup and a sandwich the only savoury options available. There was a chocolate cake but in the end I just got a cardamom, wine and orange cookie to takeaway, which was ok.

Pros: Location, Staff

Cons: Not many vegan options




This page has been viewed 4463 times.