Vegan
International
Organic
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Spanish
Gluten-free

Organic vegan restaurant featuring handmade food and two different atmospheres: restaurant and tapas bar. Serves vegan and raw food dishes with Spanish and international influences and daily specials. Desserts selection include mousse de coco, brownies, and different flavors of cheezecakes. Has organic wine, craft beers, carrot wine, tap vermouth. Est. 2016. Open Mon-Thu 13:30-17:00, 20:30-00:00, Fri-Sun 13:30-00:00.


Venue map for La Encomienda
© OpenStreetMap contributors

245 Reviews

First Review by JaviMathom

JudithMartinez

Points +137

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Comida muy rica y buen servicio

Hemos ido en varias ocasiones y es un acierto seguro. El servicio es muy amable. Buenísima relación calidad/precio

Advertisement

Martavillosa

Points +215

Vegetarian
15 Jan 2024

Rico y opciones originales

Carta vegana variada y original con opciones crudiveganas.

Todo lo que probamos nos encantó, y las croquetas no son para nada típicas ni grasientas. Los entrantes no son especialmente abundantes pero los platos principales sí me parecieron contundentes.

NECESARIA RESERVA aunque nosotros pudimos reservar un par de horas antes de ir. El restaurante, aunque se llene, en ningún momento es agobiante, pues la disposición de mesas es amplia y separada.

Pros: Originalidad, Sabor, Ambiente agradable

Cons: Precio moderado

Eeewwa

Points +782

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Genial

Tienen un menú muy variado con opciones muy diferentes a otros sitios veganos típicos. El precio no es exagerado aunque no es para ir todos los días. Todo lo que probamos estaba increíble pero las porciones son más bien pequeñas, muy recomendable especialmente la causa limeña con jackfruit y los postres. El ambiente es muy agradable y el servicio muy rápido en servir la comida. Requiere reserva sí o sí.

lagatitavegana

Points +56

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Comida vegana exquisita

Fui a este lugar con mi pareja y los dos quedamos encantados con el servicio y la comida que son de 10! Probamos la tabla de quesos y embutidos, las croquetas de tomate seco, la causa limeña, padthai, ramen agripicante y el cheese cake. Todo sin excepción estaba brutalmente delicioso. Lo recomiendo 💯😊 #Veganuary

fbg28

Points +70

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Cozy vegan eatery

Good food and drinks, decent ambiance.

TamaraArenasSanchez

Points +48

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Cena para 2 en La Encomienda

Me ha encantado todo, las croquetas riquísimas, los tacos impresionantes y la tarta de queso...🤩

Pros: Todo

NúriaSbert

Points +16

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Muy recomendable

Mucha variedad y todo muy rico.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-02

Joselejb

Points +223

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

Vegano, bio y casero

Como en casa, comida con sabor, bien hecha y con cariño. Precio excelente.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-24

Rauchi03

Points +78

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Very tasty and fully vegan

Had the croquettes and they were delicious! They also have a daily lunch menu for 12,50€

Pros: Friendly staff, Great food, Good atmosphere

Cons: Very crowded, Reservation would be useful

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Creative Culinary Twists on Cultural Staples

Creative culinary twists on cultural staples make La Encomienda a viable option for any local Madrileño. There are more successes (and risks) than failures, but La Encomienda falls short of being superior in a city full of vegan marvels.

The atmosphere exudes faux-high dining with pointed bare-stone walls and soft, sultry lighting. It would be a great place to grab an evening La Latina drink. The wait staff was friendly and informed on all diet restrictions. We were accompanied by a gluten-free diner who appreciated the reassurance.

The menu varies between Pad Thai, Tofu tacos, and African-style rice, providing something for everyone. The food is creative, twisting traditional meals into something original. The Pad Thai was creamed with avocado and sprinkled with crushed pistachios (a beautiful textural mix). Although the rice pasta was slightly overcooked (understanding that gluten-free pasta is temperamental), the dish still satisfied. The desert achieved something moist where most fall flat: moisture. Most cakes crumble into nothing as soon as the utensil penetrates. Instead, the Chocolate cake exuded moistness, holding together until the last bite.

The biggest knock is the price-to-portion ratio. They are small plates (don't come hungry), but the pricing isn't wildly unequal. I would have been happier to pay more for a grander portion.

La Encomienda still satisfies through a risk-taking menu and twisty cultural plates: a viable option for any gluten-free or vegan (or combined) local diner.

Pros: Location, Atmosphere, Gluten-free options

Cons: Portions

Laëtitia.V

Points +663

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Delicious croquettes !

I got the croquettes that were so delicious. And got another dish that was so fresh, composed of beetroot, fresh vegan cheese underneath it, and mushrooms with some cream on it. The beetroot with the cheese was so delicious, whereas the mushrooms were ok but not so tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-07

Bailey88

Points +184

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Simple & Perfect

Very nourishing and hearty dishes. Lots of local ingredients used which was great. Lovely comfort food and great staff.

RenéH.

Points +426

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Kreative Küche

Freundlich und hilfsbereit wurden wir empfangen und versorgt.
Die Käseplatte war leider im zwei Spezialitäten ärmer als sonst, was aber vorher kommuniziert wurde und einen Preisnachlass gab es dafür auch.
Der Burger war leider etwas schmal mit den Beilagen und daher insgesamt eher etwas für den kleinen Hunger, geschmacklich aber ok.
Das Highlight war das Tofu-Tartar mit Thunfisch von der Wassermelone, ja 🍉. Sehr kreativ und wohlschmeckend.

Pros: kreativ, freundliche Bedienung

Cons: bisschen zu teuer

MerIncorvaia

Points +657

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2023

Delicious! I will come back por sure!

I read mixed reviews about this restaurant so I wasn't sure what to expect but I found a very good innovative menu, portions that were big at a reasonable price, and a very nice staff. We had two starters and a main for two people and it was more than enough. We were full but we asked for dessert since everything was so good. This place goes to my Madrid's top 5.

Pros: Amazing flavours , Big portions

zolete

Points +362

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Comida vegana de calidad

Carta de comida fusión, con altísima calidad y ecológica. Sitio muy agradable.

MarthaBasq

Points +2294

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Mejor compartir plato

La comida estaba deliciosa, tanto te entraba por la vista como por el gusto. Aún si las cantidades de cada plato son enormes , con lo que recomiendo compartir un primer y en todo caso hacer 2 entrantes.

En particular el pad Thai lo encontré demasiado cargado para mi gusto (mucha salsa) además de como digo, ser un plato muy contundente.

Pros: El lugar es muy rústico , Comida sabrosa

Cons: Las raciones muy grandes

niki_nine

Points +1045

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Food was good, better places in Madrid

I didn’t have any complaints with the food other than some pickled mushrooms which had a weird texture. My dislike for these mushrooms however could have been because of my unsophisticated pallet. The flavour was good.

i give this restaurant 3 stars because it was quite expensive for what it was, even though the food was good. I always appreciate an all vegan place so unless i have a negative experience I can’t give a place less than 3 stars.

Overall the food was good but nothing special. If anything it was a little too experimental and overpriced. Having said that, my highlight was the gyoza. Pretty good.

Dined on 12/7/23

Pros: Good food, Nice staff

Cons: Nothing special, Overpriced

Cayetana

Points +838

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Explosión de color

Los platos están muy bien presentados y el personal es muy amable

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-05

Pros: las croquetas!, se puede entrar con perro, presentación

JimRojo

Points +482

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Lovely lunch

We visited this lovely place for lunch. We ordered a couple of starters and mains. The food was varied and delicious. We accompanied our meals with some great homemade ginger beer. The staff were friendly and helpful. We can highly recommend this place in Madrid.

ElizabethCarozzi

Points +52

Vegetarian
30 May 2023

Dinner with friends

Great tasting small plates and vegan wine.
Good prices
Cool décor

Pros: Food, Wine, Price

CG•

Points +56

Vegan
20 May 2023

Good place in Madrid

Very good and creative food.
Nice service and spot.

Huwombat

Points +65

Vegan
11 May 2023

De mis favs

Todo lo que hemos comido aquí ha estado siempre muy bueno. Buenos platos con jackfruit, especialmente.

LauraValencia

Points +15

Mostly Veg
07 May 2023

Very Tasty

Very good in both flavor and texture. Imaginative plant based cooking.

Pros: Very flavorful international dishes, Fast service

Cons: None

VeggieTravelers2023

Points +37

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2023

Loved it

Edgy chic vegan restaurant - fun service. Great presentation.

Pros: Presentation, Vibe, Food

AshMoonFox

Points +22

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Best vegan burger

We had such a good meal here, highlight was the best vegan hamburguesa we’ve had while in Spain

EncarnaAcedo

Points +239

Vegan
23 Mar 2023

Local agradable con platos ricos / Nice place with tasty dishes

Spahish: Local agradable y amplio, pero nada ruidoso. La web permite la reserva online. La atención de las camareras excelente. Los platos ricos y de tamaño correcto. Los precios razonables. Un buen sitio céntrico para los veganos.
English: Nice and spacious place, but not noisy. The website allows online booking. The attention of the waitresses is excellent. The dishes rich and of correct size. Reasonable prices. A good place downtown for vegans.

Pros: platos caseros / homemade dishes

MariaRojas_

Points +99

Vegetarian
22 Mar 2023

Uno de mis veganos de referencia

Comida saludable y vegana

Pros: Vegano, Acogedor , Menú diario




This page has been viewed 46366 times.