Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Honey

Asian vegetarian food offering healthy dishes and drinks. Has labeled vegan options. Open Mon 17:00-22:00, Wed-Sat 17:00-22:00, Sat 13:00-15:00.


Venue map for Jumon
© OpenStreetMap contributors

58 Reviews

First Review by MaryContraryLaughie

Carlos777

Points +18

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

great food, great decor

I had the Kundan Kurry and it was delicious. spot on

Advertisement

lil.hazza

Points +28

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Great food, big portions

The small plates were a bit too small and the big plates a bit too big but I recommend getting a big one anyway since the food tastes so good you will want to eat it all no matter how full you are.

MrsWoodlands

Points +2241

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Very detailed dishes

Really detailed dishes. Reminds me a bit of fine dining with lots of tiny, tasty, colourful components. We had a small plate each as a starter and a large plate each as a main. I had the nori starter. It was like hot sushi. Really unusual and tasty. My jackfruit curry was tasty and more filling than I expected. The jackfruit was in with the rice and then the sauce was served on the side. Lovely to get tofu as well as jackfruit. The pickled lychees were a lovely contrast. Lots of vegan options to try. We found the acoustics noisy and hard to chat. I remember this previously but thought a Monday night would be quiet but it was nearly full. Great to see so many people enjoying meat free meals!

p.skillz

Points +328

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

A good choice if ever in Belfast.

We were in Belfast for the weekend and I was struggling to find places to eat with good plant based options. We went here for dinner and it was pretty good. The menu is Asian fusion themed. We shared four of the smaller dishes between two of us for starters, and then had one of the larger dishes each for a main. I also had a brownie with raspberry sorbet for a desert. Everything we had was decent.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-13

veronicawhite

Points +87

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Creative cocktails and dishes

Visited with the family on a trip to Belfast. There’s not a lot of veggie restaurants in the city, so we really appreciated having lots of vegan options here! Delicious food, good portion sizes and super quick service. Especially enjoyed the
creative cocktails and the the tap water served in an upcycled liquor bottle 😍! Would recommend!

Pros: Creative cocktails, Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere

Cons: A bit pricey

ratladcharlie

Points +375

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Really love this place

It's a nice fancy restaurant to visit when you want to impress. Always busy in the evening so better to book. I have been going for years and miss the XO from the menu but the sayur lodeh is delicious.

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Nicest vegan food in Belfast

Very extensive food and drink menus with the option to modify the dishes. I added tofu to the Jumon ramen and it was very tasty. Highly recommend this place for dinner or a cocktail.

RoisinPerry

Points +54

Vegan
25 May 2023

Best meal I've had in a while!

Wowee, knocked my socks off tbh 🤩🔥

Pros: Super flavoursome, Virtually all options are vegan, Good playlist

NJ220

Points +631

Vegan
06 May 2023

Really good

So many vegan options! Make sure you ask for mild if your not a spice fan, but I really enjoyed what I ate. 🙂

EmilianoFiani

Points +987

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Vegan food with style

That place is the place. Full vegan restaurant with a kind of tapas plates, with the taste of Asia, the food is amazing and creative, nice taste and look good, the staff is kind and the desserts also was amazing a apple Vegan pie with ice cream. Must try and also the menu is divided by small and big plates, which make easy to orders more plates and try more food.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Full vegan restaurant

Cons: Medium, Menu is divided in 2 prices 9 and 15 euro. , Dessert and drink in different menu

ElinorNeiman

Points +38

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Bueno

Muy ricos los brócoli fritters, y el ramen también pero eran porciones chicas

Pros: Opciones veganas , Buen ambiente , Muy rápido

thismissbex

Points +105

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Unbelievably tasty!

Went here for valentines dinner and it was unreal. We haven’t had food in Belfast as good as this yet! I had Pad Thai which was delicious, a little bit of a kick and looked amazing too. My partner had one of the curries which again had great flavours and just the right amount of heat. Side of fried broccoli was actually my favourite though! Chocolate brownie and mouse was also delicious. Prices are a little high, especially for the small plates but it really is amazing food. (So much so we didn’t get pics!)

Pros: Lots of clearly marked vegan options, Great atmosphere, Staff are friendly

Cons: A little pricey, Service charge added to bill

mattwatts92

Points +56

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Great food!

We ate dinner here during a visit to Belfast. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and there are plenty of vegan options on the menu (most things are). Some of the dishes are quite spicy, but you can ask the staff to find out which are the spicy and not-so-spicy ones!

SimonWatt

Points +20

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Almost vegan

Has the dumplings with kimchi. Very tasty. Kurry was great too
#Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-20

Pros: 90% of the menu is vegan

awmcq

Points +21

Vegetarian
31 Dec 2022

Amazing flavour combinations

Amazing flavour combinations. Lots of choice/flexible menu. Great presentation. Good portions. Friendly staff. Cool atmosphere. Interesting drinks list. 100% mandatory. Get it booked. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-31

Pros: Amazing flavours, Friendly staff, Cool atmosphere

Cons: Only beer option is IPA, Dessert not as good as mains

Mike2112

Points +21

Vegan
22 Dec 2022

Solo early bird

Food was great and the chef was happy to tweak the mealse

Pros: [censored] ton of vegan options, Fantastic service, Mid pricing but exceptional food, drink, service.

Cons: A bit of a waiting time to get a table

burnsria

Points +1003

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

Good Drinks, food could use some work.

I thought that they had great drinks, the passionfruit tea was soooo good, and I think if I went there with a couple friends just for drinks it would be a good time. However, I found that my meal, Hungley, was very salty and one note, the only break from the overwhelming peanut flavor in my curry was bits of pineapple here and there. It wasn't bad but I think it could be better. My partner on the other hand, got the Korean Fried Rice (Vegetarian only not vegan) and they said that their meal was also very salty but was oddly sweet. The worst thing about their meal thought was that the rice was wayyyy undercooked which is unacceptable. Over all, Not too bad but I wouldn't return unless they fixed a couple things on their menu.

lucesea

Points +166

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Amazing vegan food that isn't junk food

We absolutely loved the food here, what a treat! Whilst vegan junk food is great, it was so nice to find a place making healthy(ish) food packed with flavours. Their ginger juice is better than any mocktail, highly recommend. Really something quite special but not cheap! See photo for latest menu/prices - it was worth it though

Pros: So much flavour, Nice atmosphere , Very fast service

Cons: Expensive, Some items have dairy but can be adapted , A little loud (or maybe I'm just deaf)

KarenBreene

Points +101

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Love this joint

Great atmosphere and service with very knowledgeable staff. It is a vegetarian restaurant with lots of vegan options and a willingness to create vegan options. I have never had a bad dish pretty much everything I’ve eaten here has been delicious! It’s also my top choice in Belfast for bringing non veg / vegans as they also love the food !

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great Service , Cool vibes

Cons: Centre of Belfast , Must book and not open every evening

yannick__ka

Points +1188

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

nice location with good food

At the Jumon there are some vegan disches on the menu, we had the Jumon Dandan and the Malacca Laksa. The food was good, but it would be nice to label the dishes which contains coriander, because so many people don't like it. The staff was friendly, but the restaurant was very noisy.

Pros: friendly staff, vegan friendly

Cons: dishes contain coriander, noisy

PawelP-ski

Points +18

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Why so many good reviews?

All this hype and good reviews, tried to go there few times but was always before opening... finally managed to visit and... very not impressed. Food was mediocre, had better in Camile (and that should say a lot), prices for what we actually got quite excessive, I liked water though, nicely chilled. The biggest gripe I have with this place is 'discretionary service charge' that has been added to the bill delivered to the table... if I wanted to tip, I would, I usually do, but being forced to do so is just poor experience... not coming back...

loulousue

Points +21

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Delicious !

We visited Jumon two weeks ago as a special treat and we're not disappointed. In fact, the dishes were so flavoursome and delicious, that my husband was almost embarrassing with his praise to the staff!
Couldn't recommend highly enough!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Bursting with flavour , Friendly staff

louhay

Points +99

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Awesome spot

Really delicious food, great atmosphere and very friendly staff - would definitely recommend!

KadiHarmon

Points +6152

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

Really nice!

Everything we tried was delicious! Super cute place. Our server seemed a little confused about the difference between vegan and vegetarian but we got through it. Just be sure to pay attention to the menu when ordering. Everyone was very friendly and the food and drinks were great.

Veganmeglutenfree😃

Points +296

Vegan
07 Mar 2022

Lovely food

Very friendly place
I asked the waitress to help me as being vegan and gluten free is a minefield ! She was very helpful , but it states clearly on the menu what dishes are gluten-free.
Food was very tasty and very spicy and hot ! We had a cocktail and a starter and main x 2 all inclusive £50
Very good value !

Pros: Lots of vegan options , And gluten free, And the portions are very good

HarveyFrancis

Points +24

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Fantastic food and stunning service

I’ve been here twice and both times the service has been as impeccable as the food. Everything on the menu is a treat and offers a real explosion of flavour. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great meal in Belfast.

On our most recent trip we had some spring onion pancakes that were an absolute delight

Pros: Delightful variety of small and large plates, Service was fantastic across the whole team

Cons: A little dark and loud

lunarbella

Points +103

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Full of flavour

Favourite restaurant. The food is so full of flavour and really unique to the restaurant. Don't get food like it elsewhere. Have never had a bad meal here!

Once had the Dan Dan mian which tasted really spicy and authentic, but had it the next time and the spice had died down a bit - although we were warned before hand that lots of people had said it was too spicy so they adjusted the recipe.

Pros: Full of flavour




This page has been viewed 15772 times.