Huggers - 허거스

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 53 reviews )
Contact
02-7499493
Find

686-22 Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Vegan burgers, desserts, drinks. A portion of the profits are donated to the animal organization. 비건 버거와 디저트 그리고 음료를 판매합니다. 가게에서 나오는 수익금의 일부는 동물단체에 기부되고 있습니다. Open Fri-Sun 11:00am-10:30pm. Last food orders 9:30pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Organic, Western, Bakery

53 Reviews

First Review by Fredh

Amazing!! - Edit

We went last friday, after trying a few vegan restaurants here in Seoul we couldnt skip this one. The employee was extremely kind, she kindly explained the whole menu to us since it was our first time (there are so many options omgosh) and she served us always with a smile. The chef (which i think is the owner) was also very welcoming. I am pointing out this since i received before grumpy faces at Plant and Ose gye hyang, which is terrible for customer service, that is why i really appreciated it. I feel how they love their jobs. Apart of the excelent service we enjoyed amazing basil pesto and bbq burgers. The basil pesto was perfect, just what i was looking for. Also we got some cajun fries, very delicious and the portion was enough to share. Definitely i will comeback here, and try more burgers!

Pros: Excellent Service, Amazing food, Nice environment

Cons: Any

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 12 Feb 2018 - Hello Stella,

Thank you so much for the stellar review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us and that we made you feel welcomed. We can't wait to see you again.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

not too bad - Edit

He high hopes due to good reviews, the service was great and the lovely, friendly cat made it for me. We split a basil and avocado burger which was really good.
We also split the hash brown burger but I thought it was too greasy and couldn't finish it.

The portion sizes were good.

Pros: nice cat , variety

Cons: a bit greasy , no toilet

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 05 Feb 2018 - Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for writing us a review here on Happycow. We are sorry for the burger being greasy. Next time we can certainly tone down that done for you. Hope to see you again soon.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

5 stars for Huggers! - Edit

Huggers is delicious. Their burgers are so so good, as are the french fries. I little tricky to find, but honestly if you know how to use a map - it is not that difficult. Everything is vegan and you have an overwhelming amount of options. I will 100% go back! They are also open on Sundays and some holidays (I went on New Years Day)... so this makes up for Plant being closed on those days... just sayin'.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 31 Jan 2018 - Hi Justine! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are super happy you enjoyed dining with us and hope t see you again soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty but... - Edit

Good Service, Ive tried the BBQ and Basil pesto Avocado burgers and they were very delicious. The fries were also exceptional with a very crispy texture. In my personal opinion not only the food matters. The place and environment too. The restaurant is a little hard to find at first,inside the decoration is neat and simple and i like it; but this is the second time that I go there, and in both cases I couldn't use the bathroom since is out of service. I can't believe costumers have to go out of the restaurant with this cold weather to find a decent toilet. It would be hard if somebody goes with kids. I will comeback when the conditions of the local will be better, because the burgers are good tho.

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-27

Pros: Taste, Workers service

Cons: The bathroom is out of service which SUCKS, S

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Jan 2018 - Hi Jessa,

Thank for your taking your time to write us a review. We very happy you enjoy the food, but apologize for the bathroom being out of service.

We have been trying to get it fixed for the past 3 weeks but the weather and issues with the building owner have led us to no luck. We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience.

Many customers, as well as our staff are having hard time because of this.

My sincere apologies again.

-AJ Garcia- Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing burgers - Edit

You can see (and taste) that the Huggers really care about what they make and serve you when you eat there. I've been twice, had the Huggers and guacamole burgers and am already looking forward to visiting again.

Pros: the food is just amazing

Cons: cat inside (if you are allergic)

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Nov 2017 - Hey Jakub!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and double thanks for the 5 stars :) We hope to see you again soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great find! - Edit

I had the chipotle burger and hubby had the guacamole burger and Cajun fries. Sooooo good! All ingredients are vegan and super tasty. Cozy little space, friendly service. Big portions, reasonable price.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Nov 2017 - Hi Jamie!

Thanks for the amazing review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us! See you again soon.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Scrumptious! - Edit

Pesto Avacado burger was one of the best burgers that I've ever had. Great staff and the food was served quickly.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 21 Nov 2017 - Hey Hey VeganHustle,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. You are a rockstar.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

so sweet - Edit

Such a delicious meal, burgers, and also staff are amazing ! We felt very at home.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 15 Nov 2017 - Hi Hannah!

We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You are awesome! Hope to see you again soon. :)

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing burgers! Love it - Edit

I love the options of burgers they offer and they are so good 😋. Very big and filling, I love them!
The desserts are also very good, love the s’mores dessert.
The staff is very nice and welcoming and I like the environmental efforts they make.

Pros: Delicious, Burger variety, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 13 Nov 2017 - Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us and hope to see you again very very soon :)

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Creative and unique! - Edit

Huggers is seriously delicious! I was surprised by their unique burger creations. We tried the jalapeño burger, tofu chili burger and the chicken burger. Each were equally delicious in their own way. They had a variety of baked goods that looked amazing and their customer service was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be back!

Pros: Friendliness, Unique flavors

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 10 Oct 2017 - Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to write us review and for the five stars :) We are happy you enjoyed visiting us and can't wait to have you back. See you again soon!

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Meh - Edit

I had the pesto burger. It was really bland and disappointing. I took a meat eater there hoping to impress her, too. I hear that some of the other burgers are good, so I'll have to give it another try.

Pros: Everything is vegan

Cons: The burger was very bland

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 07 Oct 2017 - Hi There!

Thank you for the taking the time to write us a review. Let me apologize for providing a sub-par dinning experience. We will make sure next time whatever you decide to order will be fantastic. My apologies again and hope you give us another try.

Sincerely,
AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Burger Heaven - Edit

I was pleastently surprised when I stumbled upon this gem in Seoul. I visited the restaurant this past weekend and I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful the food was, and the prices were quite affordable compared to other vegan restaurants in the area. I had the Pesto burger and Cajun fries, which left me in such a good mood, I went back the next day and enjoyed the BBQ burger and Cajun fries. I will definitely become a regular at this place. I cook at home quite often, but it's nice to have a tasty vegan option to enjoy during my time off. Not to mention the staff is friendly and the cook who I assume is the owner, ensures that he greets everyone that enters his establishment. Now that's great customer service. The only downside is that I wish the restaurant was open more days, but the hours are perfect for weekend comfort food.

Updated from previous review on 2017-09-27

Pros: Food is tasty., Prices are right., Location is easy to find.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 28 Sep 2017 - Hi there!

Thank you so much for writing us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed dining with us and excited to hear we will see you more often!

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

highly recommended. - Edit

I had a nice pesto and avocado burger. Cajun fries on the side.
Tasty!
I walked from Gangnam. It was worth the effort.

Pros: tasty, nice and casual setting

Cons: a bit out of the way, but I recommend you find it!

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 16 Sep 2017 - Hi Illy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy you enjoyed dining in with us. Hope to see you again soon!

AJ - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I've tasted better burgers... - Edit

But the stuff is very friendly

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Aug 2017 - Hi Moran,

Thank you for taking the time to write Huggers a review. We apologize for our burgers not being up to par during your visit. Please let us know how we can make them better. Feel free to email us at huggersveg@gmail.com.

Cheers,
AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great burgers, nice atmosphere - Edit

Great burgers, nice mayo and french fries.
very friendly people,

Pros: burgers,, french fries with vegan mayo

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 21 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again in the future.

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food and great service - Edit

I've been to Huggers around 4 times. I love the food. I always get the Pesto Avocado burger because it's that good. The tofu chili burger kinda sucks though, it's a burger with a piece of tofu and some pasta sauce with jalapeños thrown in it. NO actual chili in the burger if that's what you're expecting. Also every time I go I feel like I can still eat another burger (and I have before lol) but sometimes I don't want to spend 12 ish dollars for another burger. AJ, the American guy that works there, is also very friendly.

Pros: amazing food

Cons: small portion of food if you're used to American p

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 21 Aug 2017 - Hi! Thank you so much for the review. We hope next time we can make your experience a 5 star one. We will work hard on making the Tofu Chili Burger better :)

Thank you!

-AJ Garcia- Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely - Edit

Exciting burger creations with fantastic patties, dressing and fresh ingredients. My only complaint is that I can't eat the buns (gluten free here). I know it's probably too much to ask, but this place would be absolutely perfect if they had more gluten free options for the main course. They occasionally have GF desserts tho! Love the location, even if it's in Itaewon. Pleasant interior and super nice service.

Pros: Service oriented, friendly owner, Flavourful , Delicious drinks

Cons: Nothing really

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 16 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are working hard to provide a full Gluten-free menu. We hope to see you again in the future.

-AJ Garcia- Team Huggers.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

okay - Edit

I went early 2017. I was really excited about this place hearing others loved it and I wanted to support a place that also helped animals. I got unfriendly stares coming in from locals eating there, I got the feeling they were regulars or maybe because I was a foreigner, but thankfully the male attendant was welcoming. I was disappointed to find my 9,000won teriyaki burger was quite small and came with no sides. I was still hungry afterwards and purchased a smoothie in the street. I could have purchased a large basket of fries that looked delicious on the side but for one person it would have been too many fries and costly. It would have been okay to share with at least one other person. To the restaurant, would love to see you succeed, I'd recommend serving a side or two with the burger for a more balanced meal, even if charging more. If I come back it would be only as a group to share more things~ and I'd be happy to recommend it as I give kudos for their animal welfare efforts, friendly staff and people love burgers~ Getting there, I got lost a bit. I used my phone map to find this place so allow plenty of time the first time navigating these curvy and hilly streets.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-02

Pros: animal support, in Itaewon, cool neighborhood, vegetarian burgers

Cons: location difficult to find first time, small quantity

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 02 Aug 2017 - Thank you for stopping by earlier this year and thank you for writing us a review. We are always looking for ways to improve the overall costumer experience, so thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We hope you stop by again soon.

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy - Edit

Nice selection of burgers. Very good burgers and chips/fries - impressed non-veggie friend.
Brownies were also a great after.

Pros: Good range of burgers

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 01 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Who doesn't love a great Burger!? - Edit

Absolute DELICIOUSNESS! Did I just all caps that? I sure did because it is so true. I had a burger and French fries and although burgers are generally unhealthy, it was the healthiest burger I have ever had! And the French fries? Omg amazing, they even pay dry the excess oil off of them! I thought that was awesome. The staff is very friendly, so friendly that they helped me find this app so that I can find more Vegan places to go to! I'm extremely pleased and thankful for the experience and I will be coming back for more!

Pros: No animals killed in the making of your food!, Excellent Customer Service , Cozy Atmosphere

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 30 Jul 2017 - We like the caps!! LOL. Thank you for stopping by. See you again soon?

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

10/10 would recommend - Edit

Me and my sister (who is vegan) was in Seoul for two weeks, and personally, the Huggers' burgers was probably my favourite meal for our 14 day stay. The portion size is good/ slightly big (for Norwegian standards), burger+fries+ade= 18 000 won, so for me the price is fair.

Even though I've been in Seoul 5 times, this was my first time really spending time in Itaewon, so we managed to get REALLY lost the first time going there. Up the hills, down the hills, side alleys, stairs, everything, so we were both slightly hangry when we finally arrived, but the food was defiantly worth it and made us so so happy again.

Unless you are pretty familiar with Itaewon, not too hungry and prepared for a lot of uphills, I would recommend you head out exit 4 at Itaewon station, and follow Itaewon-ro (the main street) and then follow Itaewon-ro 36-gil. It's slightly longer to walk from the station, but by far an easier way for first time visitors

Hope to see you next time I visit Seoul
10/10 would recommend

Pros: Great food , Price is great for quality of food and portion siz, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit difficult to find the first time

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 30 Jul 2017 - Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to write a review. We hope you visit us again in the future.

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

first trip - Edit

This place is pretty good !! The burgers are everything you could want, they don't taste like meat substitutes at all as they're made of veggies (I'm pretty sure I could see chickpeas and mushrooms etc). They're loaded with loads of different sauces , I would definitely recommend !! They're also very filling. Their brownie was really thick and dense with a strong taste of banana making it super filling and yum. took us ages to find ! start of in the IP boutique then go down hill infront towards the left , Huggers is to the right up a hilly path, keep going up till you find it on your left.

Pros: nice atmosphere with free wifi, English speaking staff , you can get many different options such as Ramen

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 19 Jul 2017 - Hi there!!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our burgers and the overall experience. We hope to see you again soon!!

AJ Garcia - Huggers Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Plant Based Joint in Town! - Edit

A bit off the main streets but worth the trek. Good selection of vegan burgers and sides (made it difficult to decide!). Had the Jalapeño Pepper Cheese Burger, Cajun Fries, and a craft beer - was not disappointed one bit. Great concept and great execution. Go.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great vibe, Delicious vegan junk food

Cons: Relatively difficult to access

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 04 Jun 2017 - Thank for stopping by and for writing a review. We hope to move to a better location in the future.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome burgers - Edit

Went here while on a short stay in Seoul, the burgers where really great. I can recommend the BBQ burger :)

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 04 Jun 2017 - Thanks for the kind review! Hope to see you again soon.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing burgers! - Edit

I've been here three times now, it's my last week and I want to go there again and again!

I want to try all of their burgers. So far I've had BBQ Burger (my favourite), Jalopeno Pepper Cheese Burger & Chicken Burger. I've tried both the normal fries and Cajun fries (they are both really good and more like potato wedges).

All of the burgers have the same veggie patty (made with veggies and rice etc, I think? really delicious) and vegan cheese but the different ones have different toppings, sauces etc.

BBQ burger: has the best bbq sauce I've ever had and onion rings! so so good! if you can only go there once, get this one!

Jalopeno Pepper Cheese: really tasty, has jalopenos, maybe salsa and violife pepper cheese and some fried stuff, it's not as good as bbq one in my opinion but still nice!

Chicken: had pieces of soy mean as well as the patty and vegan cheese, pickled onions (?) and veggies, some sauce that was good haha! the soy pieces were a bit on the dry side but still good! all in all a good burger but probably wouldn't get it again cause I like the bbq better!

All in all, this restaurant has the best burgers I've ever had! I'm sad to leave Seoul because this place is so good! They also give 10% to charity!

Pros: Really good burgers!, A lot of options!, Good portion sizes!

Cons: Too many options, too little time lol, A little pricy but donate to charity so I can deal, I wish drinks were cheaper but you get free lemon

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 25 Apr 2017 - Thank you for making Huggers one of your destinations and for the review. Hope to see you again soon. There are still about 9 burgers you haven't tried ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

friendly staff, great burgers and icecream - Edit

The burgers were super! Also have vegan soft serve which was fantastic. Staff very friendly

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 20 Apr 2017 - Thanks for stopping by and thank you for the review :)

-AJ Garcia-  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Most perfect veggie burgers ever - Edit

Cannot get enough of this place! I visit Huggers with my friends every time we're in Seoul. The food is so delicious and the stuff is incredibly welcoming. Their burgers are outstanding as are the desserts! And love the fact that they're open every day at all vegan!!

Pros: Delicious, All vegan, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 20 Apr 2017 - Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon :)

-AJ Garcia-
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Seoul Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Huggers - 허거스 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7133 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support