Huggers - 허거스

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 63 reviews )
Contact
02-7499493
Find

686-22 Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Vegan burgers, desserts, drinks. A portion of the profits are donated to the animal organization. 비건 버거와 디저트 그리고 음료를 판매합니다. 가게에서 나오는 수익금의 일부는 동물단체에 기부되고 있습니다. Open Fri-Sun 11:00am-10:30pm. Last food orders 9:30pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Organic, Western, Bakery

63 Reviews

First Review by Fredh

Delicious Vegan Burgers - Edit

I'm so happy I went here on Sunday for lunch. I got the tofu chili burger (no tomatoes) with regular fries. It was so good I practically devoured it. It was a little messy and I found it easier to eat with the knife and fork provided than with my hands. Menu includes smoothies, tofu scramble, hashbrowns, regular or Cajun fries, More than 6 types of burgers, coffee, tea and beer.

Pros: All vegan including vegan cheese and mayo

Cons: only open Fri, Sat and Sun

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 17 Apr 2018 - Hi VeganSeoul,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are more than thrilled you enjoyed dining with us. We will continue to work hard to provide a five star worthy service. Hope to see you again soon!

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy burgers - Edit

Only opened Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, but it's opened late on those days (kitchen closes at 9:30). The burgers were delicious, and so were the Cajun fries (big and chunky fries), but the strawberry vegan cheesecake was the best!
Burgers are $10 with an additional $4 for the fries, so it's a little pricey for burgers and fries, but they were good.
I also liked the house cat. So cute!

Pros: lots of variety of vegan burgers

Cons: a little pricey

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 02 Apr 2018 - Hi Tiffany!

Thank you for the delightful review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to see you again real soon!

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food, friendly staff - Edit

Burgers for lunch and dinner, pancakes for breakfast. The pancakes is a generous serving don't forget their delicious desserts.

Pros: Delicious food, friendly staff. Pancakes!

Cons: Closed mon-thur

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 28 Mar 2018 - Hi!

Thank you for the stellar review! We are so happy you enjoy eating at Huggers. We hope to see you again soon :)

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Spot the Local - Edit

Luckily we went here on our first night in Seoul which happened to be a Sunday, they only open Friday to Sunday. We found it easily enough and it was filled with Westerners like myself. We were hungry and ordered 3 burgers between 2 of us, don't judge! I went with the BBQ, my partner had the basic Huggers and we split the hash brown burger, with wedges. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. My burger was huge, too big to actually bite so I ended up using a knife & fork, it may have been the BBQ sauce overpowering it but it became a huge mess with no discernible individual components, but that's on me for ordering the BBQ, sometimes less is more. My partner very much enjoyed hers, the hash brown parmesan burger was tasty & the wedges were delicious. I would've gone back & ordered something more simple had it been open again during our visit.

Pros: Reasonably priced., Tasty, Friendly staff.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 25 Mar 2018 - Hi Michael!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a good review. We are thrilled you both enjoyed dining with us, and don’t worry, you guys aren’t alone in ordering 3 burgers ? Please let us know how we can make your next visit a five-star one. We hope to see you soon.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

They know Burgers - Edit

Superdelicious burgers. Lot of options and variety.

Pros: Burgers are gooooood. nice atmosphere.

Cons: fries not anything special.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 25 Mar 2018 - Hi Kata! Thank you so much for writing us a review here on Happy Cow. We are delighted you liked our burgers. Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can make your next visit a five-star one.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers

 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great cakes! - Edit

the place is not big, but very stylish and lovely to have a burger or coffee with cake.
i enjoyed the huggers birger with fries. very delicious and grabed some cake for take away.
the brownie is so chocoliceous:))) and glutenfree as well! to die for!
the cook (owner?) was bit stressed to be at the counter and in the kitchen at te same time...even there were just a few people in the restautant. but still, everyone was friendly and the service very fast!
great place to have some western food in seoul

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 23 Mar 2018 - Hi Seriana!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us. I want to personally apologize if I came across a bit stressed. It can get pretty crazy back here as I am alone cooking all the food. Nevertheless, there is no reason for me to show that to the customer. Once again, I am sorry If I made you feel uncomfortable. I will try harder next time.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome - Edit

I had two burgers in one sitting here and both were amazing. They have some unique seltions to choose from. Perfect if you want some western style vegan food in Itaewon.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 12 Mar 2018 - Hi Aaron!

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review here on Happy Cow. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed dining with us and thank you for the 5 start review. We hope to see again soon!

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

LOVE LOVE LOVE HUGGERS - Edit

Huggers is a really lovely place all around. Their ramen is awesome, their pancakes are *the best I’ve ever had* and the baked goods are super rich and delicious. If you like dense cakes, brownies, and squares like I do, you will love this place. I'm not really a burgers and fries person, but if you are looking for traditional style burgers and deep friend french fries, this is the place to be. (If you are a whole raw food super sprouted bathed in the light of a godess' aura burger person - these are not the burgers you're looking for.) The manager AJ and the rest of the staff are wonderful humans. I particularly appreciate how much heart AJ (the manager) puts into his work here, and how appreciative he is of Huggers' clientele. The interior is hip, rustic, and cozy. Usually there is a cat friend to talk to. They serve booze but, more importantly, they donate all their tips to an animal shelter. I love this place.

Pros: AMAZING PANCAKES, WONDERFUL STAFF, TIPS GO TO AN ANIMAL SHELTER

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 12 Mar 2018 - Hey Emily!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write Huggers a review. We love making our costumers happy. You are too kind. We hope to continue to provide a 5 start quality dining experience ;) Thanks again.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty burgers - Edit

Had the double cheese and basil-pesto, the latter being really good, mine just good. Fries were tasty as well!

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 05 Mar 2018 - Hi Jeremy!

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed dining with us. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5 star worthy one :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place - Edit

Came here tonight for dinner; friendly staff, great food and reasonable prices, would reccomend.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 05 Mar 2018 - Hi Scott!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing!! - Edit

We went last friday, after trying a few vegan restaurants here in Seoul we couldnt skip this one. The employee was extremely kind, she kindly explained the whole menu to us since it was our first time (there are so many options omgosh) and she served us always with a smile. The chef (which i think is the owner) was also very welcoming. I am pointing out this since i received before grumpy faces at Plant and Ose gye hyang, which is terrible for customer service, that is why i really appreciated it. I feel how they love their jobs. Apart of the excelent service we enjoyed amazing basil pesto and bbq burgers. The basil pesto was perfect, just what i was looking for. Also we got some cajun fries, very delicious and the portion was enough to share. Definitely i will comeback here, and try more burgers!

Pros: Excellent Service, Amazing food, Nice environment

Cons: Any

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 12 Feb 2018 - Hello Stella,

Thank you so much for the stellar review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us and that we made you feel welcomed. We can't wait to see you again.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

not too bad - Edit

He high hopes due to good reviews, the service was great and the lovely, friendly cat made it for me. We split a basil and avocado burger which was really good.
We also split the hash brown burger but I thought it was too greasy and couldn't finish it.

The portion sizes were good.

Pros: nice cat , variety

Cons: a bit greasy , no toilet

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 05 Feb 2018 - Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for writing us a review here on Happycow. We are sorry for the burger being greasy. Next time we can certainly tone down that done for you. Hope to see you again soon.

- AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

5 stars for Huggers! - Edit

Huggers is delicious. Their burgers are so so good, as are the french fries. I little tricky to find, but honestly if you know how to use a map - it is not that difficult. Everything is vegan and you have an overwhelming amount of options. I will 100% go back! They are also open on Sundays and some holidays (I went on New Years Day)... so this makes up for Plant being closed on those days... just sayin'.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 31 Jan 2018 - Hi Justine! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are super happy you enjoyed dining with us and hope t see you again soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty but... - Edit

Good Service, Ive tried the BBQ and Basil pesto Avocado burgers and they were very delicious. The fries were also exceptional with a very crispy texture. In my personal opinion not only the food matters. The place and environment too. The restaurant is a little hard to find at first,inside the decoration is neat and simple and i like it; but this is the second time that I go there, and in both cases I couldn't use the bathroom since is out of service. I can't believe costumers have to go out of the restaurant with this cold weather to find a decent toilet. It would be hard if somebody goes with kids. I will comeback when the conditions of the local will be better, because the burgers are good tho.

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-27

Pros: Taste, Workers service

Cons: The bathroom is out of service which SUCKS, S

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Jan 2018 - Hi Jessa,

Thank for your taking your time to write us a review. We very happy you enjoy the food, but apologize for the bathroom being out of service.

We have been trying to get it fixed for the past 3 weeks but the weather and issues with the building owner have led us to no luck. We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience.

Many customers, as well as our staff are having hard time because of this.

My sincere apologies again.

-AJ Garcia- Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing burgers - Edit

You can see (and taste) that the Huggers really care about what they make and serve you when you eat there. I've been twice, had the Huggers and guacamole burgers and am already looking forward to visiting again.

Pros: the food is just amazing

Cons: cat inside (if you are allergic)

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Nov 2017 - Hey Jakub!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and double thanks for the 5 stars :) We hope to see you again soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great find! - Edit

I had the chipotle burger and hubby had the guacamole burger and Cajun fries. Sooooo good! All ingredients are vegan and super tasty. Cozy little space, friendly service. Big portions, reasonable price.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Nov 2017 - Hi Jamie!

Thanks for the amazing review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us! See you again soon.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Scrumptious! - Edit

Pesto Avacado burger was one of the best burgers that I've ever had. Great staff and the food was served quickly.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 21 Nov 2017 - Hey Hey VeganHustle,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. You are a rockstar.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

so sweet - Edit

Such a delicious meal, burgers, and also staff are amazing ! We felt very at home.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 15 Nov 2017 - Hi Hannah!

We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You are awesome! Hope to see you again soon. :)

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing burgers! Love it - Edit

I love the options of burgers they offer and they are so good 😋. Very big and filling, I love them!
The desserts are also very good, love the s’mores dessert.
The staff is very nice and welcoming and I like the environmental efforts they make.

Pros: Delicious, Burger variety, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 13 Nov 2017 - Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed dining with us and hope to see you again very very soon :)

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Creative and unique! - Edit

Huggers is seriously delicious! I was surprised by their unique burger creations. We tried the jalapeño burger, tofu chili burger and the chicken burger. Each were equally delicious in their own way. They had a variety of baked goods that looked amazing and their customer service was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be back!

Pros: Friendliness, Unique flavors

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 10 Oct 2017 - Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to write us review and for the five stars :) We are happy you enjoyed visiting us and can't wait to have you back. See you again soon!

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Meh - Edit

I had the pesto burger. It was really bland and disappointing. I took a meat eater there hoping to impress her, too. I hear that some of the other burgers are good, so I'll have to give it another try.

Pros: Everything is vegan

Cons: The burger was very bland

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 07 Oct 2017 - Hi There!

Thank you for the taking the time to write us a review. Let me apologize for providing a sub-par dinning experience. We will make sure next time whatever you decide to order will be fantastic. My apologies again and hope you give us another try.

Sincerely,
AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Burger Heaven - Edit

I was pleastently surprised when I stumbled upon this gem in Seoul. I visited the restaurant this past weekend and I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful the food was, and the prices were quite affordable compared to other vegan restaurants in the area. I had the Pesto burger and Cajun fries, which left me in such a good mood, I went back the next day and enjoyed the BBQ burger and Cajun fries. I will definitely become a regular at this place. I cook at home quite often, but it's nice to have a tasty vegan option to enjoy during my time off. Not to mention the staff is friendly and the cook who I assume is the owner, ensures that he greets everyone that enters his establishment. Now that's great customer service. The only downside is that I wish the restaurant was open more days, but the hours are perfect for weekend comfort food.

Updated from previous review on 2017-09-27

Pros: Food is tasty., Prices are right., Location is easy to find.

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 28 Sep 2017 - Hi there!

Thank you so much for writing us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed dining with us and excited to hear we will see you more often!

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

highly recommended. - Edit

I had a nice pesto and avocado burger. Cajun fries on the side.
Tasty!
I walked from Gangnam. It was worth the effort.

Pros: tasty, nice and casual setting

Cons: a bit out of the way, but I recommend you find it!

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 16 Sep 2017 - Hi Illy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy you enjoyed dining in with us. Hope to see you again soon!

AJ - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I've tasted better burgers... - Edit

But the stuff is very friendly

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 27 Aug 2017 - Hi Moran,

Thank you for taking the time to write Huggers a review. We apologize for our burgers not being up to par during your visit. Please let us know how we can make them better. Feel free to email us at huggersveg@gmail.com.

Cheers,
AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great burgers, nice atmosphere - Edit

Great burgers, nice mayo and french fries.
very friendly people,

Pros: burgers,, french fries with vegan mayo

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 21 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again in the future.

AJ Garcia - Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food and great service - Edit

I've been to Huggers around 4 times. I love the food. I always get the Pesto Avocado burger because it's that good. The tofu chili burger kinda sucks though, it's a burger with a piece of tofu and some pasta sauce with jalapeños thrown in it. NO actual chili in the burger if that's what you're expecting. Also every time I go I feel like I can still eat another burger (and I have before lol) but sometimes I don't want to spend 12 ish dollars for another burger. AJ, the American guy that works there, is also very friendly.

Pros: amazing food

Cons: small portion of food if you're used to American p

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 21 Aug 2017 - Hi! Thank you so much for the review. We hope next time we can make your experience a 5 star one. We will work hard on making the Tofu Chili Burger better :)

Thank you!

-AJ Garcia- Team Huggers  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely - Edit

Exciting burger creations with fantastic patties, dressing and fresh ingredients. My only complaint is that I can't eat the buns (gluten free here). I know it's probably too much to ask, but this place would be absolutely perfect if they had more gluten free options for the main course. They occasionally have GF desserts tho! Love the location, even if it's in Itaewon. Pleasant interior and super nice service.

Pros: Service oriented, friendly owner, Flavourful , Delicious drinks

Cons: Nothing really

1 Response
Read More

AJGarcia 16 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are working hard to provide a full Gluten-free menu. We hope to see you again in the future.

-AJ Garcia- Team Huggers.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Seoul Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Huggers - 허거스 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7920 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support