Club Zion - 클럽 자이언 - maybe closed

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 7 reviews )

Find

126-16, Itaewon Dong, Yongsan Gu, Seoul, South Korea

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ethiopian cafe and bar in Itaewon. Has several traditional dishes that are vegan by default, like the beyaynetu (available on weekend only). Near Itaewon Station Exit 3. 육류를 취급하나 비건 옵션이 있습니다. 이태원에 위치한 에티오피안 카페 & 바입니다. 주말에는 여러 비건 요리가 제공됩니다. 서울특별시 용산구 이태원동 126-16. NOTE: maybe closed/shut down - please verify and let HappyCow know. Open Fri-Sun.

Categories: Beer/Wine, African, Ethiopian, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by MarmiteHappy

Jubjub

Points +71

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2019

Decent veggie Injira

Good food but wouldn’t come back for the service. Good for a quick tasty meal but drink and relax elsewhere

Pros: Tasty mix platter of veg

Cons: No atmosphere , Not great service, wasn’t offered a drink etc, Only one option

RussellGold

Points +113

Vegan
19 May 2019

Absolute GEM

One of the best meals we have had in Korea and perhaps the only place you can get traditional Ethiopian food in Seoul.

The veggie sampler is all vegan and you cannot go wrong with it. Great music, great atmosphere. The only downside is that they only sell food Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Pros: Amazing food, REALLY kind staff

Cons: NONE

jmkh27

Points +23

Vegetarian
03 Feb 2019

Delicious food, a different atmosphere, unique experience!

I enjoyed the veggie platter and coffee, they were both fantastic. The place is a little dingy for sure, and the staff is minimally attentive (which I didn't mind), but the food is great and reasonably priced. Will definitely come back in the future and I recommend you try it!

Pros: Delicious foid, unique flavors , Big portions

Cons: A little dingy

Advertisement

Dougrighthand

Points +13

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2019

Great food, great staff, sad atmosphere

The food was great and the staff sweet...the restaurant is actually a club. It's easy to miss. Food is cooked by proper Ethiopians. If you want a better atmosphere best to stay on post and eat at Burger King. If you want some truly authentic Ethiopian food come here...and it's soooo affordable.

Get over the atmosphere and enjoy the food!!!

We had the veggie plate and doro tibs.

Even the kids (under 12) liked the food which is a big win for us.

Pros: Food, Staff

Cons: Atmosphere

Briekimchi

Points +1173

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2018

Not everyone's idea of a restaurant but...

I have been coming here pretty frequently for a number of years. Wasn't sure about it when I first went in but the beyayenet is really worth the visit. Coming in at about 10,000₩, it might be the best feed that you can have in the city. Everything on the injera is absolutely delicious. The staff and customers have always been surprisingly friendly.

Pros: Delicious, filling good., Very affordable., Lovely staff/pleasant customers.

Cons: Doesn't have the atmosphere of a restaurant., Only the one veggie options., It's a club/bar at night.

Aventurera

Points +205

Vegetarian
16 Aug 2018

Dark and dirty

We decided to look elsewhere for food after we walked in and experienced the strong odor of shishah and saw how dark the room was. We sat at the bar and had a beer while we discussed where else to go and observed cockroaches walking along the bartop.

Cons: Dark and dirty looking, Cockroaches crawling on the bar

MarmiteHappy

Points +551

Vegan
12 May 2016

Great Food

The beyaynetu is the only vegan option so I only eat here occasionally but it is a great meal and it only costs 11,000W. It is really filling. If you don't eat a lot, 2 people could probably share one portion. There are utensils provided but I usually eat with my hands. The coffee is fresh roasted and brewed and is delicious. It's pretty dark inside and it's a nightclub, so it's a bit grotty looking, but the kitchen is clean.

Pros: Filling, Delicious

Cons: Dark interior (basement location), Limited menu options

tulips326

29 Dec 2016

As a vegan, the beyaynetu is delicious, and as a southerner, I appreciated the collard greens. But, the lady working in there was not friendly and when I went with a group, we waited over an hour on special Ethiopian coffee that never became ready, so most of us left.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Seoul Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Club Zion - 클럽 자이언 - maybe closed closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 8301 times.