Vegan
Delivery
Catering
Fusion
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free
Israeli

J17 ื”ื˜ื‘ืขื•ื ื™ืช is a kosher restaurant that serves healthy vegan meals. Offers the standard Israeli favorites like chickpea stew, hummus, and tabbouleh as well rotation of specials like buckwheat-meatballs with root puree, stewed tofu on couscous, and Cuba beet on rice. Desserts available. Has gluten-free, peanut-free, and sesame-free options. Est. here 2019. Delivery via Wolt. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri 9:30am-4:00pm, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm. Closed Sat.


Venue map for Hativonit J17
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

34 Reviews

First Review by Roselene

GrahamClarke

Points +21

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2023

Ridiculously expensive

I ordered a take away of "Mix Meats". What I got were three small pieces of fake meat, (salty and pretty awful) and some french fries. That's it - not even some salad.

The price I paid for this was 90 shekels. At today's rate that is $23 dollars.

RIDICULOUS!!!!!

Cons: Tas

Advertisement

amieshaer

Points +15

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2023

Amazing homemade food

Fantastic variety of dishes, all made to perfection. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone, I had the lentil meatballs and was highly impressed. the Sloppy burger was also a very tasty choice. Staff were friendly and welcoming, atmosphere was lovely. Definitely come!

Pros: Tasty, Homemade dishes, Variety

AssafIngber

Points +115

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

I love the JBURGER V&W concept

Just one of the best Burgers I had and its Vegan !!!
Jburgervegan.com

Pros: Atmosphere , Sloopy ๐Ÿ” , Location to Tel Aviv beaches hotels

IsidroAnivdelarev

Points +138

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2023

Delicious home-made like food

Te food is delicious, like home-made. And pretty affordable. Also kosher for those who follow this.

Pros: Taste, Service , Location

Cons: Closed during shabbat (kosher restaurant)

Strike

Points +17

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2023

Essen gut

Gutes Essen, alles Vegan inkl. Burger. Gemรผtlich auch Outdoor

Pros: Alles Vegi/Vegan, Essen gut, Location

Cons: Portionen eher klein, Vorspeise empfehlenswert

fortytwoandahalf

Points +137

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

5*

Great food, very friendly service. Order fried egg as a side/part of the dish. I could not believe that it was vegan. Salads are fresh and vegetables actually have taste. Highly recommend

BrookeDiamond

Points +18

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

All Amazing!

Great service and even better food!

MoranRot

Points +18

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

ืžืช ืขืœ ื”ืžืกืขื“ื” ื”ื–ื•

ืื•ื•ื™ืจื” ื˜ื•ื‘ื” ืื•ื›ืœ ื˜ืขื™ื ื•ืœื ื™ืงืจ. ื‘ืขืœื™ื ื•ืฆื•ื•ืช ืฉื ื•ืชื ื™ื ื”ืจื’ืฉื” ืžืฉืคื—ืชื™ืช. ื›ื™ืฃ ื’ื“ื•ืœ ื‘ืงื™ืฆื•ืจ.

Pros: ื˜ืขื™ื ื‘ื˜ื™ืจื•ืฃ, ื‘ืขืœื™ื ื•ืฆื•ื•ืช ืกื•ืคืจ ืกื•ืคืจ ื ื—ืžื“. ื”ืžืกืขื“ื” ื”ืื”ื•ื‘ื” ืขืœื™.

TempehTantrums

Points +62

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Realistic vegan egg

Delicious and fresh breakfast buffet. The vegan egg was insane! Staff are friendly.

rervais

Points +166

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2023

Delicious and friendly

My schnitzel burger and onion rings were delicious! The owners are so friendly. Great selection, nice ambiance and conveniently located. Highly recommended!

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-08

Pros: Big and varied menu, Delicious food, Friendly service

ArielPaz

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2023

Great restaurant!

Schnitzel burger was delicious and staff was charming and helpful

A.Z.P.

Points +613

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Magical Kosher Vegan in TLV

This place is phenomenal. I don;t think anything I;ve ever ordered from here has not met my expectations. Their stews and flavors are spot on and they have some of the best and most unique Vegan Burger flavors in Israel.

Last time I had the triple mini. Which is a massive portion with 3 slider burgers and fries on the side. I tried the "Allo Baba" which was surprising good with some Indian flavors and the Sloppy which is just a great combo of a burger covred in delicious Beyond Sloppy joe. My favorite was the smoking hot with the pineapple. Not too spicy but the flavor was UNBELIEVABLE!

Service here is always friendly.The food comes fast. The vibe of the restaurant and it;s street side sitting is chill. The only thing I wish was that the prices were about 5 or 10 Shekels lower per item. I know it's Tel Aviv, and Tel Aviv is en expensive city, but I feel for an eatery which is down to earth and not a particularly fancy restaurant the prices could more reflect the vibes. That being said in terms of the flavor you do get every shekels worth and this place is a 5 out of 5! It is Vegan comfort food at it's finest with Magical flavor twists and creativity by the chefs.

Pros: Incredible Menu with TONS of options, Magical flavors, Kosher!!!

Cons: A little pricey

manuskript

Points +11

Mostly Veg
30 Dec 2022

Amazing lunch with average price level for the area

Friendly staff/owner

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-30

Pros: Amazing burgers, Very good shawarma, Delicious complimentary salad as starter

AmiBergman

Points +145

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

ืžืงื•ื ื ืขื™ื ืœืฉื‘ืช ื‘ื• ืขื ืžื ื•ืช ื˜ืขื™ืžื•ืช.

ื”ืื•ื™ืจื” ื‘ืžืงื•ื ื ืขื™ืžื” ื•ื”ืžื ื•ืช ืคืฉื•ื˜ื•ืช ื•ื˜ืขื™ืžื•ืช

Pros: ื˜ื‘ืขื•ื ื™, ืื•ื™ืจื” ื ืขื™ืžื”

MaxFrVegan

Points +920

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Delicious local food

Really appreciate this place.
The food was tasty and the food portions were generous.
The ataff was alsp very friendly.

Pros: Staff, Local food, Big portion

VeggieExplorer1

Points +30

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

ืžืขื•ืœื”!

ืœืงื—ื ื• ืขืจืื™ืก ื•ื—ืจื™ื™ืžื” ื•ื”ื™ื” ืžืขื•ืœื”!

miralubin

Points +16

Vegan
23 May 2022

Amazing!

This place was unreal, literally beyond words. Sooo many options, soups, schnitzel, shwama, kebabs, hot dogs, deserts and all vegan! Best service and prices are amazing! Couldn't love this place more.

Pros: All vegan, Amazing service, Tons of options

Cons: None

yudiwassner

Points +16

Vegan
23 May 2022

If your in tlv that's the place to go to

We ordered the vegan schnitzel and it was soooooo goooddd were definitely coming here again

Pros: Completely vegan, Amazing food , Very clean and very kind stuff members

Cons: I didn't see any

Pathsandpeople

Points +54

Vegan
13 May 2022

What A find!

Amazing ! Varied tastes, generous servings and a homey feel. We came for a friday brunch and were blown away!! Great service, great location, great food! Thank you!

Pros: Fresh food, Variety of tastes and styles, Great vibe, great staff,

YonatanBenAvraham

Points +31

Vegetarian
18 Mar 2022

Don't Miss

great tasty food, kind people.

Pros: great food, tasty and generously offered., Great staff, kind and Nice

Cons: none

vegangyy

Points +688

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

Perfect

Delicious! Specials every day and lunch meals that come with a soup or salad and drink. Super great prices for the area. Service was excellent and everyone that worked there was kind and helpful. My friend has an allergy and they checked on every dish we ordered. Food was fresh and tasted home cooked. Loved it and would definitely come back!

Pros: Fully vegan, Great prices, Lunch deal

PURITZ

Points +52

Non Veg
04 Nov 2021

Great gem..cheap yummy

Had a great lunch...delicious vegan food..super friendly service

Pros: Vegan...slow cooking also, Cheap, Excellent attentive service

Cons: No cons

AnthonyWalker

Points +62

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Superb vegan home cooking

Excellent location for this cafe style restaurant with an extensive and extremely tasty vegan menu. Helpful and friendly staff made us feel welcome. Very highly recommended

JOG

Points +87

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

Delicious homemade food

Everything was perfect. Tried 3 different dishes. Chraime is a special treat. Lentilballs are great too and tofu shawarma is excellent, but keep in mind it has tofu distinct flavor in it. โ€œCheeseโ€ cake was more of an ice-cream cake. Service is great.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-15


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-15

Pros: All vegan

yogigoldberg

Points +563

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

Gem 5 min. walk from TLV Port

I took tofu patties chraime style. Very tasty. Service is great.

Pros: 100% vegan, Very tasty, Adequate pricing

DanielaBerk

Points +38

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Amazing!

Such an amazing cute and homely vegan restaurant. Amazing food that came out fresh, fast, and delicious!
I would recommend to vegans and non vegans alike!

Pros: Amazing fresh food, Great customer service, Homey

Leah_Rzn

Points +6531

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Great place

Amazing place for breakfast or brunch. Every single bite of the breakfast was delicious and their homemade sausages for brunch - heaven! ๐Ÿคค Will definitely visit again.
Update: after visiting again I canโ€™t rate this place more than four stars. The service was extremely slow and the food was flavorless. I ordered the brunch with sausages again but it had just one sausage instead of two this time and crunchy batata was replaced with some roasted bell peppers (it wasnโ€™t mentioned when I ordered). For dessert I ordered a cheesecake that was absolutely frozen, it was hard to take a piece with a spoon.
Hope it was just a bad day there, but honestly canโ€™t say I really want to check it and come back again soon.

Pros: 100% vegan , Fast and friendly service , Delicious and flavorful food




This page has been viewed 6886 times.