18
  • Gott's Roadside - 1 Ferry Building

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Can sub Impossible burger patty on any burger for additional cost. Tell staff you want the vegan bun and only vegan condiments. Impossible nuggets are vegan, but ask them to replace ranch & honey mustard with more bbq sauce or ketchup. Multiple locations. Open Mon-Thu 10:00am-8:30pm, Fri-Sat 10:00am-9:00pm, Sun 10:00am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Gott's Roadside - 1 Ferry Building
Ā© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by taiwanesetexan

cristianac

Points +18

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Just okay

I went in with high hopes but was disappointed. The cone for the ice cream is not vegan, and the vegan bun for the impossible burger is incredibly dry.

The oatly soft serve itself was fantastic.

Pros: outdoor seating, helpful staff

Cons: no clear menu distinctions

Advertisement

GoHerOwnWay

Points +652

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Great ice cream!

Got an Oatly vanilla and chocolate swirl cone with sprinkles. Devoured it before I could take a picture lol it was great!

blayziethekid

Points +361

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Impossible nuggets

The impossible nuggets are really good but I donā€™t think the sauces are veganšŸ˜”

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-24

Zombiecynthia

Points +4039

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Vegan OAT-LY Soft Serve To-Go

I didnā€™t actually stop by to try it (this time) as I was in a rush and wanted to avoid the crowds on a Friday afternoon. Pro-tip, if you are in a rush, go inside the Ferry Building and order all your soft serve delights here (lines are WAY shorter than in front of the building. Iā€™ll try it next time, I think the cake/plain cones are vegan too; but I would double check. Iā€™ve had the OAT-LY vanilla ice cream and I am a fan, so I bet itā€™s just as delicious or more so!
This is a total date friendly spot too, as you can get your treats then take a leisurely stroll on the public promenade along the Bay. Rating to be updated when I try it!

Pros: Vegan Soft-Serve Option(s), Lovely SF Location, OAT-LY is a rad brand

Cons: Not All Vegan, Can Get Super Crowded

StevePB

Points +44

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Vegan Oatly soft serve ice cream!

I've only had the Oatly soft serve ice cream and it was delicious. I had both vanilla and chocolate. Then went out to the back of the Ferry Building to look at the bay.

Pros: Oatly soft serve!

RalucaElenaCeauşu

Points +305

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Had the impossible burger with sweet potato fries and the avocado tacos. šŸ’š

Both the Impossible burger and the avocado tacos were delicious, wish I could have more options and vegan cheese as well.

Pros: Tasty comfort food

Cons: No vegan cheese , Not too many options

GrayHorwitz

Points +1629

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Oatly soft serve

Nice for a quick sugary treat when donut farm isnā€™t open

Forman

Points +4807

Vegan
23 Nov 2021

Oatly soft serve

Only 2 places in the bay area and Gott is one. Lucky the line for ice cream here is not the same as the burger line. We blasted through in no time. Lots of vegan add ons for ice cream. I went for the waffle cone with a small amount of vanilla then top off the rest of chocolate. If I see Oatly soft serve anyplace Iā€™m gonna stop! A lot of vegan ice cream is with coconut base. Oatly is not. I like that way better.

lizgallipeau

Points +16

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Vegan soft serve!

Carries chocolate & vanilla Oatly soft serve ice cream, with several vegan cone/dip/topping options. Delicious!

Pros: Vegan soft serve, Clearly marked vegan options

taiwanesetexan

Points +7923

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Could accommodate better

I went for lunch after the SF Marathon, and although they did have some pretty good vegan options, I felt like I had to pull some teeth to get them to veganize my order. Even then, the staff forgot to omit the non-vegan condiments from the Impossible Nuggets. At least the Impossible Burger was veganized with their country roll instead of the default egg bun. With limited vegan restaurant options at the Ferry Building, this might actually be one of the better ones.

Pros: several vegan options

Cons: difficult for staff to accommodate, requires a lot of customization




This page has been viewed 1472 times.