• Gelateria del Teatro

  • (10)
    15
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream
Lacto
Ovo

Gelateria with some vegan ice cream flavors. Previously La Pizza del Teatro; no longer offering pizza as of Jan 2021. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for Gelateria del Teatro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by sorethumb

Søy-ren_Kierkegaard

Points +18

Vegan
23 Dec 2023

Great stuff

Currently 7 options for vegans, all marked with the blue spoons. I had apple and cinnamon and the vegan chocolate flavor, and it was amazing. €3.50 for 2 scoops with cone, would recommend 👌

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-23

Pros: Tastes great, Reasonable pricing

Cons: Somewhat limited options (7)

Advertisement

BustilleBluth

Points +72

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan options clearly marked

Vegan options are clearly marked via blue spoons. In addition to the traditional sorbet flavors there are also dairy free chocolate options, which are get decadent and delicious. Highly recommend.

Janenuss

Points +368

Mostly Veg
02 Jul 2021

Great vegan gelato

The gelato at this place is amazing and they have plenty of vegan options. If the gelato has a blue spoon, that means it’s vegan. The guy working there was nice and gave us good service, but there was a woman who wasn’t as friendly. I asked to sample some of the vegan gelato and was told that I could only sample 2. But if you go to gelateria dell’angeletto, they let you sample as many vegan flavors as you want. Overall, the gelato was good and I’m glad they had so many vegan options!

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Great gelato

Cons: Some staff not so friendly , You can only sample 2 flavors

LouiseMitchell

Points +34

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

No longer vegan pizza

Restaurant no longer has vegan Pizza, but does do vegan pasta. Staff friendly.

Pros: Friendly and helpful staff

Cons: No vegan pizza

jbryan21

Points +158

Vegan
01 Feb 2018

Not a good place for vegans. Charming atmosphere.

Not a good vegan restaurant. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere is cute and cozy for a date. They said they accommodate vegans with special dishes and so my wife and I both tried pasta recommendations. Mine was noodles with diced tomatoes and zucchini with absolutely no flavor or sauce. My wife had a pasta with tomato sauce that tasted like it came from a store. There are many delicious restaurants in Italy.. this isn't one of them.

it's also really expensive. My flavorless pasta was €18!

Pros: nice atmosphere

Cons: no flavor, not many vegan options, very expensive

DonaldNaples

Points +18

Vegan
01 Oct 2017

Nice location.

One vegan option

Pros: One vegan option. It was good. No vegan desserts.

LysanneLynn

Points +152

Vegan
16 Sep 2017

Taste of Italy

It was a nice restaurant, beautifull locaticon.
Had a Vegan option for me.
The 5 of us all had pasta, the taste was good.
But you could clearly tell that the portions were all different. (even with 2 of us having the same dish)

Pros: Taste, Location

Cons: Smal portion

edwardbc

Points +1021

Vegan
03 Jul 2017

Delicious pizza

The vegan pizza option they had was delicious. I had to take a lot of it back home. Might be a little bit pricey for pizza.

Andoolblu

Points +579

Vegan
24 Jan 2017

Un poco caro.

La verdad es que esperaba algo más de este sitio. Además de algo caro me pareció que para anunciar en su carta que tienen productos no tenían ni idea de lo que es ser vegano...

Pros: ubicación

Cons: precio , poca información a lo que es ser vegano

sorethumb

Points +56

Vegan
20 Nov 2015

vegans pizza and ice cream

The pizza parlor is in an adjoining room to the ice cream. Had to ask but only one vegan option for pizza pay by weight. Very good slice of mushroom onion tomato peppers.

Vegan ice cream is marked by blue spoons and there were about 9 flavors to choose from 3 chocolate and 6 fruit based I had pure chocolate and banana scoops and it was delicious Cones are not vegan




This page has been viewed 4413 times.