Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Organic
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria with vegan pizza and focaccia options. Uses organic ingredients. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-20:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Romana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by ksec4087

KarenSc

Points +270

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Best pizza in Rome

This pizza is awesome. The seasoning is on point. I had the best Marinara.
From 6 p.m. (to 8 p.m.) they make 50% discount of the pizza’s, due to the discount I recommend to step by before 7 p.m. I got the last vegan slide at 7 p.m.

Advertisement

0011850

Points +228

Vegan
23 Oct 2023

Cheap vegan pizza

After 6pm store gets 50% off until sold off, so everything was super cheap. Lots of vegan pizza and focaccia option. I paid less than 1€ for some of the slices, and they were super good too!

PhilippeH

Points +1040

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Excellent pinsa

The store offered 4-5 vegan pinse. We tried two of them and the focaccia. Not complaints - they tasted great! The store is a bit cramped and offers no outside seating.

Pros: Great pinse , Friendly service

Cons: No outside seating, better for on-the-go

Nini_liebt_Limo

Points +56

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Sehr lecker

Natürliche Zutaten, super Preis!

tj9045

Points +350

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Authentic vegan pizzas

Delicious and authentic mushroom pizza and focaccias.

Shoytze

Points +295

Vegan
08 May 2023

Quick Vegan pizza

Quick, delicious vegan pizza not too far off the beaten path. It took us a few minutes to find it as it’s off the Main Street, but it’s a beautiful area. Also the vegan pizzas are not labeled, but the staff all knew English and were very helpful

LibbyHerrick

Points +35

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Amazing

lots of options and great price xx

LindseyCoombs

Points +45

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Quick affordable bites

Excellent quick lunch stop without breaking the bank, lots of choice for vegans.

julieknopp

Points +87

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Great by-the-slice pizza!

We loved Romana! Friendly, by-the-slice service for takeout or a few small tables on the street. When we were there, they had about four vegan pizza options (no vegan cheese). One had cherry tomatoes (a little spicy), one had mushrooms, and one they called bread pizza (basically focaccia). I think it was the best focaccia we had on our trip. Overall, this was my partner’s favorite restaurant during our trip.

nicole_shklover

Points +72

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Very tasty

There are 3 vegan options (no vegan cheese, just without cheese) very good I liked it.

Pros: Not expensive , Tasty, Nice place to sit

Cons: Small place, Not a lot of options

EthanMinter

Points +99

Vegan
22 May 2022

Vegan Pizza

Really good stuff - we ate a ton of it. Good lunch pizza. Only problem is that they always seemed to be running out, so we could only get two or three slices at a time.

SarahBlackbourn

Points +52

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Delicious focaccia pizza

You could blink and miss the tiny store front for this eat in or take away restaurant. The vegan pizzas were imaginative and delicious & served by the slice so you could choose more than one of the mouthwatering options available

Pros: Served pizza by the slice, Very reasonably priced

Cons: Didn’t serve coffee, only cold drinks

Thevegandancer

Points +233

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

Vegan pizza

Staff were friendly.
Very fresh pizza . Had the choice of seating inside or out. Very clean

Pros: Good selection on offer of vegan pizza, Very filling , Reasonable price

FrolleinM

Points +1414

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Little Lunch

Well situated with nice pizza.
However, only few vegan options, not marked.

Due to Happy Cow regulations, excellent restaurants that offer not only vrgan food can only get 4 *. Therefore, I can give here only 3 *.

GiGata

Points +67

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Very nice vegan pizza

Nice vegan pizza! Almost half of the menu were vegan. Friendly staff and the prices are decent!

AsiaR

Points +244

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Good place for quick lunch

There were 2 types of vegan pizza for pieces available when we were there. You can either eat it inside or take away. Both types were very tasteful

PiotrL87

Points +48

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Very good Rome-style pizza

There were 2 types of vegan pizza available when we were there. You can either eat it inside or take away. Single piece was 2 euros. They heat it up in the oven.

It was really tasty, we came back for more

ksec4087

Points +32

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

Chic pizza eatery

Arrived after googling vegan pizza, had one option on the board which was a special - actually had the vegan options of different varieties (not just bread and marinara!). Asked for recommendation and a spicy avocado and cress option was given for 3.50€, got a couple beers on top.

Very cute, out of the way, inside is high seating and USB/Plugs to charge phones. Good jazz music on in the background, just felt lovely.

Come here if you’ve had a long walk from Vatican, to the Castle and want to eat something on the way to Piazza Navona / Pantheon.

Pros: Three distinct vegan options on the day, Very comfortable hipster vibe, Good beers!

Cons: Not a sit down meal type place, Only two slices (Sicilian) per portion




This page has been viewed 3478 times.