• Farmhouse Kitchen

  • (9)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Take-out
British
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers British cuisine including a full vegan menu. Example dishes are an all day vegan brekkie, porridge oats, jacket potatoes with a range of fillings and a sweet potato and chickpea burger. Vegan cake often on offer. Has oat, almond, soy, coconut milk available. Open Mon 08:30-18:00, Tue-Thu 09:30-16:30, Fri 09:30-21:00, Sat 08:00-21:00, Sun 09:00-16:00.


Venue map for Farmhouse Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by LucyWhitehead

rachrobinson

Points +202

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Nice option for a vegan breakfast

Cute little place in Kendall, friendly service & let you swap out food (eg. I swapped my hash browns for extra mushrooms 🍄😋) .

Had 3 or 4 other vegan options like porridge, waffles & ciabattas.

I had vegan brekkie & tea with almond 😍

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-03

Pros: Friendly service , Timely service , Nice food

Cons: Slightly oily , Charge for alternative milks

Advertisement

LynneMoores

Points +704

Vegan
27 May 2023

A nice cafe meal for the family.

I had a spicy harissa chickpea wrap and a cafetiere of Atkinson coffee with oat milk. I asked for a portion of harrisa sauce to add to the wrap and bind better. They also gave me more oatmilk on request. There is a charge initially for d/f milk.
Spacious, friendly, relaxed atmosphere and easy for non vegans to eat with you.
All day breakfast and nice vegan cakes available (carrot cake and biscoff brownie).
Located just off the high street.

Pros: Some vegan options , Reasonable prices, Good coffee and d/f milk options

oh.olivia

Points +688

Vegan
28 May 2022

Nice but Expensive

Food is good and cafe is nice if you’re sat at the front near the windows, service was slow around 30 mins for food but it was a Saturday lunchtime so kind of to be expected in a small venue. The vegan breakfast only had one slice of toast on it, portions are a bit stingy for the price.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Expensive , Couple of vegan options

EllyPaterson

Points +24

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Great breakfast

Try the scrambled tofu, it’s delicious!

misslucykate1

Points +415

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Great breakfast!

I had scrambled tofu and it was delicious!
Great options for both vegans and non vegans.

Pros: Good music

Cons: Smoothie was sour

ZoeLoveland

Points +40

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Good vegan menu

Great range of vegan choices at this cafe. I had the artisan sourdough and my son had the hash brown stack.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Well presented and tasty food

Cons: Portion on small side for vegan options

belliebone

Points +716

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Expensive for such small servings

I appreciate there were multiple vegan options and the service was good but thought the serving was too small for such an expensive price. Could be better. I didn’t feel satisfied after that meal.

VeganCharl

Points +76

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Nice

Cute little quaint café in Kendal. Separate vegan menu with approx 8 item's in total. We had the moving mountains burger with chips. Nicely cooked! Average competitively priced at approx £9.99.

LucyWhitehead

Points +40

Mostly Veg
01 Sep 2019

Lovely Food

The food was super good. I had the sweet potato jacket with baba ganoush, which was really tasty. I also shared the sweet potato fries which were to die for; very crispy but soft on the inside.

The staff were all lovely and accommodating. Lots of vegan and drink options available.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Tasty, Lovely staff

Cons: Slightly small portions




This page has been viewed 1441 times.