Vegan
Italian
Organic
Raw
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering

Serving vegan and raw food cuisine since 2015. Offers savory dishes like raw noodles, veggie sushi, carpaccio and vegan cheese. Drinks are smoothies, nut milks, wheat grass juice and extracts, and wine by small Italian producers. Open Mon 10:00-22:00, Thu-Fri 10:00-22:00, Sat 10:00-23:00, Sun 10:00-22:00. Closed Sat-Sun.


Venue map for Ecru
© OpenStreetMap contributors

261 Reviews

First Review by anne1

VillaLaVida

Points +605

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Fantastic

Very good food, nice atmosphere, friendly people.

Pros: Enough choices, Friendly people , Dogs allowed

Cons: Non.

Advertisement

VeganMu

Points +70

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Absolutely Amazing

Completely recommend detour from Vatican City and so glad I did.
Starter, soup and cheese board amazing.
Highly recommended.

mockingbird91

Points +21

Vegetarian
03 Feb 2024

Pranzo a Roma

Locale bello, artistico. Servizio ottimo. Cibo speciale, curato nei minimi dettagli, materie prime ottime e di qualità.

yumchadong

Points +4905

Vegan
26 Jan 2024

Good

It is a real struggle to find anything decent to eat in this area. I have eaten here several times, tried many different dishes and it has been consistently good, plenty of fresh and healthy options.

Everything is super fresh and made right in front of you. The service can be a little slow as the same 2-3 people also prepare the food. But that hardly matters since it is well worth waiting!

They do not seem to be into pickling or marinating vegetables tho, so some of the dishes were a little bland.

Their gazpacho wasn’t exactly what one would expect. It was more like a tomato infused water soup that I wouldn’t recommend . Otherwise, great!

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-15

Pros: Healthy, Fresh

Angy78

Points +96

Vegan
25 Dec 2023

Fantastic

Fantastic food and a cute and very friendly place with selfmade almondmilk products.

JoeyAckermann

Points +46

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Very tasty

Awesome food and very well service

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-14

stephenco

Points +328

Vegetarian
10 Nov 2023

Delicious food served with health in mind

Delicious food served with health in mind

KurtHermansen

Points +150

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Very healthy

Organic vegan and raw food. Delicious. Small portions of some items. zucchini “pasta” Al pesto is excellent. Cheesecake is delicious. Espresso is wonderful. Greek salad is generous.

Pros: Delicious , Raw choices, Healthy

Cons: Expensive

KarenSc

Points +270

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Delicious food

You have to like raw food.
The zucchini spaghetti were delicious.
They served them cold (raw). I would prefer them warm.
Really nice ambients.

Pros: Vibe (beautiful furniture), Quiet and calm

maxfra

Points +47

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

Cute concept

Very decent alternative to classic Italian restaurants. Treat yourself to a lunch or dinner without tons of wheat dough. Recommended!

BrendaSchneider

Points +82

Vegan
20 Oct 2023

Hidden gem

A beautiful space with friendly knowledgeable staff. Stopped for drinks; I’d definitely return for a meal.

Pros: Friendly , Fresh , Insta appeal!

Elijakane

Points +58

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Incredible vegan cheese!

We stopped here after visiting the Vatican and it was the perfect afternoon snack😄
We
Enjoyed the sushi roll, some fresh juice, and the raw cheese platter, which was my favorite! Everything felt lite and healthy

ZaraAllen

Points +69

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Lovely food and staff

Amazing and great quality food, staff was also really lovely

Pros: Vegan food options, Amazing quality , Staff friendly

Trovato

Points +59

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Fav restaurant in Rome

I’ve eaten here four or five times this week. Consistently excellent. If you seek creative, healthy, plant-based, raw food, this is the place. Don’t think twice!

Pros: Diverse menu selections., Friendly staff., Convenient to public transport

ClareBear1234

Points +280

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Great food - excellent coffee

I don’t usually like raw food, but this cafe was lovely! So close to the Vatican, Trevi, etc. Very lovely staff. It was a lovely place to recharge after some touristy morning stuff. I ordered the hummus sandwich, white wine, a coffee, and a peanut/chocolate dessert/bar. It was all very good, but I was pleasantly surprised by the coffee. They make their own almond milk there.

MartyVegan

Points +62

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Delicioso!

Me encantó conocer este lugar...muy rica la experiencia

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-21

Pros: Menú , Ubicación , Ambiente

darkviktory

Points +49

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

A fun and beautiful place to snack

It was really cute with a lovely interior design concept. The food was good and exciting, not very big portions, but totally fine for the heat in Rome.

Pros: Service, Creativity , Ambiente

Cons: A little pricey

Ophelia_Jett

Points +758

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Best raw food place I have ever been to across the world!!

We found this by accident leaving the Vatican and they were AMAZING!! Not only did they accommodate a large party immediately, they provided quick options for our kids who were dehydrated and super hungry to start with before bringing out all the main items- They were eco friendly using friendly packaging and menus. everything was fantastic. Everyone cleared their plate. The kids had no idea they were even eating raw food! They had smoothies, fantastic appetizers, HUGE portions, and great hours. We would fly back just to go there again if practical. The staff was so nice, and explained everything, and made adjustments without issue. We are still talking about this place!

Pros: Fantastic, healthy Raw food!, Eco friendly and huge portions, Great service, and knowledgeable staff!

Cons: They are across the country- we can’t visit sooner

suricatoavellana

Points +532

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Nice for raw food lovers

The place is really nice, in an amazing location and the staff is lovely. The food is good. I didn’t fell in love with it but I think that’s because I prefer cooked meals over raw food but definitely worth a try

Bobarroso

Points +98

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Vegan

Ate the gourmet crepe and it was fabulous! The salted Carmel cheesecake was also super good!

Crafty

Points +52

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Pour vegan mais anorexique et blindé

Pas mauvais en soi, mais pas vraiment bon non plus. Les quantités sont totalement ridicules au regard du prix demandé. Surtout à Rome, où on peut trouver de la nourriture pour moins cher qu’en France… je ne recommande pas, du tout.

Pros: Les crackers

Cons: Les quantités , Le goût (le quoi ?) Bien trop fadasse…, Les prix au regard du reste (qualité et quantité)

deliapovegan

21 Aug 2023

Veuillez m’excuser, mais je trouve votre titre déplacé. L’anorexie est une maladie mentale qui entraîne des troubles du comportement alimentaire. Je ne vois pas en quoi ce restaurant serait réservé à des personnes anorexiques. Si vous faites référence aux quantités, que vous trouvez trop petites, il y’a d’autres manières de le dire.

JordieOngenae

Points +30

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Lovely

Friendly staff and amazing organic food

Bellefille

Points +54

Raw
24 Jul 2023

My favorite place in the world ❤️

All roads lead to Rome. So excellent quality, organic food, life food with love ❤️ interior also with every detail with love and character. Beautiful woman, mother and wife also owner of this place. Here time stops. Enjoy every moments and every piece of your meal. With love and gratitude!

skylett

Points +448

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Cheese platter = meh

We might have gone here expecting too much. I was excited to get the cheese platter and I miss some really good cashew cheese back in the US. The cheese was good, but rather bland with the flavor. There were subtle differences between the flavors of cheese but it was not worth the price.

My husband didn’t care for his dish and mentioned everything he had was rather bland.

The Desh juice was nice. We got a peanut butter chocolate bar to go and it had a strong oat taste. Powdery and bland.

I’m willing to give the restaurant another try but my husband is not.

tj9045

Points +350

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Delicious raw vegan food

Lots of options at this fully vegan establishment. We enjoyed the raw zucchini crepes and the papaya salad.

moomoomeadows

Points +126

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Good

Wonderful to go to a fully vegan place. The tiramisu milkshake was great! Stuffed mushrooms and zucchini pasta were good, would order other things next time though.

Pros: Milkshake, Service was great

Cons: Zucchini pasta was just okay

Herbievore310

Points +261

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

AMAZING

I was so grateful to have a vegan restaurant near by! It’s amazing! We had the best cappuccinos of our lives here 💜 An amazing cheese plate, and split a sandwich! The food is so fresh, clean, and flavorful !! The staff is very friendly!




This page has been viewed 67132 times.