• Dogfish Head Brewing

  • (15)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Brewpub offering its own beers and spirits. Standard pub food but does have a veggie burger plus salads, falafel side, hummus with olives and pita, brocolli raab. Pizza can be made cheese-less but ask if dough contains dairy or not. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-12:00am.


Venue map for Dogfish Head Brewing
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by EllieProb

serena98

Points +1053

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

Vegan Pesto Pasta is Good

I went here november ‘22 and the service was wonderful, the drinks were tasty, and the vegan pesto was really good. It was nice that they had an option since I was with all nonvegans but I do wish they had a few more choices. Everything was great though.

Advertisement

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

New Vegan Menu Item Helps Make Dogfish Viable Vegan Option

--UPDATED SEPTEMBER 3 2023
I'm glad to change my original review based on the addition of another menu item: Garden Vegan Pesto Pasta.

The Vegan Pesto Pasta surprises with a burst of wonderfully complementary tastes. The smoky wood-fired mushrooms, the sweet Cherry Tomatoes, the tangy Sauteed Onions, and the crunchy Garlic Chips come together for a truly memorable vegan meal.

--JULY 15 2022 (2 STARS)
Nowadays, Brewpubs have become a place to enjoy a well-crafted beer with artisanal food. I have been to many establishments where the food outshines the beer. Dogfish was not that experience. In reality, It's a chain restaurant disguised as a unique experience.

There aren't many vegan options, and those provided lack any distinguishing characteristics. I ordered a Beyond Burger served on a dry bun with lettuce and tomato. I love Beyond Burgers, but this truly is the current vegan consultation prize. I could almost hear the owner whispering in my ear, "You should feel lucky you even get this."

I like the beer, but this was a sad experience. I expected more from this brewery.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-15

Pros: Beer

MeganBurkhart

Points +526

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Some improvement...

Normally we only stop here for drinks due to limited vegan options, but after looking at the menu, I was pleasantly surprised to find a Garden Vegan Pesto Pasta along with the standard customizable Beyond burger (we got ours with mushrooms and avocado) The pasta was very tasty and full of roasted tomatoes and mushrooms. Hopefully this means that they'll continue to offer a vegan entree on the menu moving forward because it is a great place to stop for a few drinks. It would be nice if they'd add a vegan cheese option for their pizzas!

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Minimal vegan options, No vegan cheese for burgers or pizza

JaneWiggin

Points +252

Vegan
27 Dec 2020

Excellent Beer, Terrible Food

I tried a bunch of their beer and cocktails - they were all pretty excellent. However, don't come here hungry. There aren't really vegan food options. I got a beyond burger (normally comes with a brioche bun, but they can give you a vegan kaiser bun if you ask), and it was one of the most remarkably terrible burgers I've had. It was so dry, bland, and just sad. My omni husband was similarly disappointed with his food. Only order booze here, otherwise just skip it. Not worth it at all.

rachiti

Points +36

Herbivore
02 Mar 2020

Always a favorite

Great beer and love the Beyond burger.

veganisthewaytogo

Points +16

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Vegan beyond burger

Very crowded but really good service when seated. People say the bun isn’t vegan but when we asked the waitress said she would check, turns out it is vegan and is toasted with coconut oil.

stonecat

Points +711

Vegan
14 May 2018

beyond burger option but....

The roll is not vegan.

ClaireZavoyna

Points +28

Vegan
31 Mar 2018

Not to shabby!

Surprisingly a few options for food! Super Brussel sprouts, pizza, burgers, and salad!

JaredSmith

Points +173

Vegan
04 Aug 2017

yuck

Went here hoping to get the hummus and pitas I saw in other reviews but it wasn't on there new menu only vegan option was a rice burger. The rice burger was the worst very mushy and no flavor. All there beer at the time was vegan so if your into trying different types of beer go for that but if your vegan stop for a bite to eat on the way

Pros: lots of vegan beer

Cons: only one vegan option and it was gross

Ksugar6

Points +244

Vegan
29 Jul 2017

Beer. good for dining with Omni's

Voted 3 stars because the vegan options were paltry and for a big volume place like this, they should label some veggie options. You are really going here for beer though and they were all great of course. There was a super long wait so don't go starving. I give props for the vegan rice burger, it was a little spicy!! but they should go full and have vegan cheese & roll! The heirloom tomato and cuke salad was a nice side option. Very Good fries! Pretzels were good like auntie Anne's which means to say they were delicious.

Pros: house made vegan burger, side salad option , BBBBEEEEERRRR

Cons: options very limited for vegans, long wait, loud acoustics

xjoejusticex

Points +36

Vegan
26 Jul 2017

buttered bun

They had a vegan option which was a rice burger but they served it on a buttered bun which defeated the purpose. Not great and not even good but of course the beer was incredible.

Pros: beer

Cons: food

Kerouac32

Points +230

Vegan
12 Jul 2017

Great Beer and Apps

I had the olive, hummus, and pita plate and, wow, I was very pleasantly surprised. Excellent hummus and the olives were in an excellent marinade with citrus and herbs. The pita was warm and not the deep-fried type you find elsewhere. Check the Barnivore website for the latest vegan brew options.

AshleyBoutwell

Points +137

Vegan
09 Jun 2017

vegan burger

Lots of beers. Veggie burger was pretty good.

HufflepuffGirl

Points +52

Vegan
26 Nov 2016

Good Veggie Burger And Beer

Got the Veggie Burger with a Namaste White Ale :) Super good!

Pros: Easy To Order, Good Atmosphere

Cons: Need to check Barnivore, Crowded

EllieProb

Points +71

Vegan
01 Feb 2015

Yes they have veg options!

This place gets crazy crowded, off season & on. They make all the beer that is served as well as spirits. Live music on the weekends, always free shows. Upstairs has extra seating for special beer dinners & events. Outside seating when it's warm.

Pros: Small parking lot in the back , Great service, food is served quickly , Awesome beers, many pub exclusives

Cons: Can get very crowded




This page has been viewed 5539 times.