Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Organic
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Bakery
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Snack bar and takeaway with vegan seitan or quinoa & tofu pies, sandwiches, fresh juices, carrot cake, and salads. Has soy and oat milk. Previously named Picnicity. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-16:00, Tue-Thu 19:00-23:30, Fri 19:00-00:00, Sat 21:00-00:00, Sun 19:00-23:30.


Venue map for Dempanadas
© OpenStreetMap contributors

44 Reviews

First Review by BrunoFehr

vivienw

Points +122

Vegan
25 Jan 2024

Very nice vegan cakes & empanadas

We tried two slices of vegan cake and they were just amazing! Also got an empanada for takeaway which was very good. Stuff very friendly. Definitely recommend this restaurant for a quick bite😄

Advertisement

GoldenLAura

Points +364

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Gustoso

Sia le empanadas che i dolci vegani sono squisiti. Propongono diversi tipi di empanadas vegane tutte molto gustose. Le torte sono da provare, molto buone #Veganuary

MerIncorvaia

Points +657

Vegetarian
05 Jan 2024

Vegan empanadas. Good for quick lunch.

Nice place. When we arrived they had three different vegan flavours of empanadas. They were ok, nothing amazing but it looked like homemade. They also had three different vegan cakes that seemed promising. Staff was very friendly. Good quick choice in the City centre. They have a second restaurant in town as well.

Pros: Four vegan flavours , Vegan cakes

3ink

Points +123

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Awesome empanadas and friendly staff

Lovely place.
Also has vegan cake.

Pros: Vegan options , Very kind staff

WojtekFus

Points +41

Vegetarian
19 Nov 2023

Loved it!

A small and cozy place with great staff and variety of delicious options! Loved it!

ellierose04

Points +66

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Great option for a quick bite

We needed snacks to bring on a day trip and this was perfect. Had all 3 flavours and they were all good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-25

thesicilianplum

Points +591

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Nice empanadas:) and nice dessert too!

I took the soy and vegan chicken empanas and especially enjoyed the chicken one. I would recommend at least 3 empanadas to feel full & satisfied. they also have vegan dessert :))))

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-24

Pros: vegan dessert&empanadas!!! , great prices (3€ per empanada), all clearly labeled :)

emsher

Points +614

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Vegan Empanadas (& a great meal deal!!)

Really wish I was hungrier so I could have tried the meal deal (2 empanadas, a very generous slice of cake, and a drink for €9.50). They have 3 vegan empanada options and also several vegan cake options. The owner/manager was so lovely! Highly recommend for a quick bite to eat!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-28

Pros: Great meal deal

jelbel

Points +40

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

5/5

All 3 flavours were delicious : curry / tofu and vegetables / the fake chicken one especially

Pros: Good variety, Great flavours , Friendly staff

KateBeavis

Points +105

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Nice empanadas

There were a few vegan empanadas available, they were okay but nothing amazing. Good to have the option though as they are ideal as a quick grab and go snack

The person serving was very friendly

Pros: Multiple vegan options, Taste wise nothing special

MinervaG

Points +523

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Tasty empanadas

I had the tofu, vegan pollo and soja options along with the vegan carrot cake. Tasty. Nice for a quick bite.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-11

Pros: 3-4 vegan empanada options , Vegan desserts

PocaVerde

Points +189

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Prominent vegan options

It was nice to see the vegan cakes and pasties prominently displayed. The assistant was friendly and helpful too, as mentioned in other reviews.
There were two vegan empanadas on offer, a vegetable based one and a soya and curry one. They looked great but, for me, rather lacking in taste.
We tried two of the three cakes and they were nice enough, if a bit claggy.

Pros: Great to see vegan ootions mainstreamed

Cons: Flavours a bit underpowering

gregorbttp

Points +212

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Vegan empanadas

Ordered a few empanadas to take away - the guy at the bar was helpful and carefully talked us through the vegan options. Food was a bit expensive but very delicious.

Pros: Helpful staff, Multiple vegan options, Delicious

Cons: A bit expensive

twelve_peas

Points +858

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Amazing carrot cake

They offer a few vegan options. When I went there they had two vegan cakes and a single empanada with tofu and wakame. Everything is handmade. The heated up empanada tasted very good and the cakes were incredible, especially the carrot cake.
I just didn't like that the place was a little bit dirty and they could have a few better tables. Instead we sat at some counter-like board at the wall.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-28

_Anni._.m_

Points +387

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2022

Nice Empanadas

I went there a few minutes before closing but they still had multiple vegan empanadas left. I paid 5.8€ for two hot ones (one of them with vegatetable and one with curry and soja). I can recommend both of them.

Pros: Not too expensive

Mma13

Points +1070

Vegan
07 Jun 2022

Fantastic!!!

I absolutely LOVED the vegan empanadas here. Super filling and delicious with a very flavorful sauce. They had 5 vegan options when I went today. I tried the tofu seaweed and seitan, both were good but I preferred the meaty texture of the seitan. Super moist red velvet cake, although I will say it had strawberry jam and tasted more like a strawberries and cream cake than the chocolate-y flavor we’re used to in the US. Overall highly recommend!

Pros: Multiple vegan empanada options, Reasonable price

Cons: Cakes may not be the flavor you expect

HilaryTaylor

Points +172

Vegan
12 May 2022

Great empanadas and cake!

They had 3 choices of vegan empanadas. We got all of them and they were really good. The two vegan cakes were excellent as well! They also have oat milk for coffee.

CeciliaHerrera

Points +34

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Great empanadas

Good choice of empanadas, strongly recommend the seitan and mushroom one, options are affordable. Good options for dessert too.

Pros: Affordable, Friendly service

Cons: Nothing!

JillWaeyaert

Points +90

Vegan
14 Jan 2022

Great!

Very friendly man behing the counter. Multiple vegan options. Take away or eat in.

Pros: Vegan Empanadas, Vegan cake

Pihakala

Points +72

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Great vibes

The place has a great atmosphere and friendly owners.
I tried two of their vegan empanadas (there was 4 flavours available that day) and was very satisfied. They came with amazing sauce that's to die for!

Everything that's vegan is clearly marked in the restaurant which was super nice.

I also tried the vegan red velvet cake and was happy with it. Generous slice. They also have vegan chocolate cake and carrot cake.

Pros: Many vegan options, Great owner, Great atmosphere

leynakay

Points +36

Vegan
30 Sep 2021

bit disappointed.

i ordered an empanada and a piece of carrot cake. the cake looked amazing, but tasted a bit off. the empanada was just very mediocre and nothing special for 2,80 per item, which is quite pricy in comparison to other empanadas.
service and the location were pretty good though.

JoyceVrenken

Points +72

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Such good food!

We ate here for lunch. They serve 3 kind of vegan empanadas, all very tasty! Guy serving was also very friendly.

nataliabutera

Points +37

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Amazing empanadas

It's great! Amazing seitan and mushroom empanada.

Àngelsav

Points +256

Vegan
08 May 2021

Bueno

Hemos probado dos empanadas una de seitan y la otra de humita con almendra y muy buenas.Tienen leche vegetal.El camarero muy atento

Pros: Hay unas cuantas empanadas veganas

Cons: Nada

pizzybot

Points +621

Vegan
29 Jan 2021

Yummy vegan empanadas with several options

We ordered for delivery, and our empanadas were excellent. I appreciate that they have a variety of vegan options! I especially loved the veggie empanada, but the tofu and soy empanadas were great, too. I'll have to try the seitan one next time. Also, I want to try their vegan cakes!

SilviaSF

Points +214

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

Bad empanadas

I went to this place expecting to find good vegan empanadas. Because this is an empanada place, you know. Well, don't waste your time. There are three different types of vegan empanadas. They all taste and look the same: bad. And on top of it all, they're quite expensive.

Pros: The place is cozy and in one of the most beautiful, lovely and fun neighbourhoods of Valencia.

Cons: Bad empanadas, the three vegan empanadas taste the same, expensive (especially given the poor quality)

wurschd

Points +36

Vegan
20 Mar 2020

Lots of vegan options

Quite big range of vegan empanadas, all of them are delicious. Def recommend!

Pros: Lot of vegan options (empanadas, cakes, salad)

Cons: Bit pricey for a snack, but in the end worth it




This page has been viewed 6569 times.