Bakery

Vegan cinnamon roll bakeshop founded in 2010 in Berkeley, CA. Has grown into a franchise with outlets across North America. Offers many flavors of rolls as well as the option to build-your-own from a range of flavors and toppings. Also sells cookies, brownies, and coffee. Open Mon-Thu 10:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 10:00am-10:00pm, Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Cinnaholic
© OpenStreetMap contributors

48 Reviews

First Review by simguy05

Whytryceratops

Points +288

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Cinnaholic

We love this place and take our non-vegan friends here all the time. It's always delicious, and the topping combos are nearly endless. Though I'm partial to all things brownie or cookie dough, just the plain cinnamon bun is something to write home about. I'd like to try the edible cookie dough next time (and take a cinnamon bun for later).

Pros: Lots of options, Ooey gooey cinnamon centers

Cons: Small shop with little seating

Advertisement

drquayle

Points +721

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Yum

Haven’t had cinnamon rolls in years. Really yummy and brings back memories.

irplonk96

Points +2393

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Amazing cinnamon rolls!

I love Cinnaholic so much! They have so many options for icing and toppings, and everything is vegan! When I used to be in Veggies Jackets at GT, the owner would give the club a dozen cinnamon rolls for free, and I always thought that was so sweet.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious, Kind owner

SoulSoBeautiful

Points +66

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Delicious.

Fixes my sugar cravings lol I am indeed a cinnaholic.

Muzza7

Points +130

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Always delicious

Great cinnamon rolls, each location has local favorites. They’ve got the classics up or you mix and match your own flavor. I think it’s well worth the price for how big they are

Pros: All vegan, Never been disappointed

YayoHost

Points +45

Mostly Veg
09 Jul 2022

I didn't know this place was vegan!

I've pasted by it so many times and never tried them. Very recently when I stopped eating meat and dairy as much I looked them up to see if they had vegan options and it turns out they are a vegan business! Happy surprise for me and my mom.

I ordered the apple crumble cookie and cinnamon sticks. Very tasty. A bit too sweet for me but I tend to like less sweet things. Can't fault a dessert place for having quite sweet foods. It's the name of the game lol

Anyways, I would definitely go here again.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-09

Pros: Great options , Yummy

RenitaLaKeal

Points +64

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Best vegan cinnamon rolls EVER!

They are so amazing! You can’t even tell they are vegan. The strawberry shortcake with real strawberries is my fav!

Pros: Warm and great, Staff is so friendly and they always know my name, Banana Bread is so yummy 🤤

DerrickVadar

Points +357

Vegan
05 May 2022

Best vegan cinnamon rolls!

Best vegan cinnamon rolls! This location has the lowest prices too

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-05

Slarror

Points +177

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

I don't even go anywhere else for cinnamon related baked goods.

At the time of the picture, I got the customize your own, with strawberry jam and standard vanilla.

The rolls in the picture do not look as good as they taste, and I’d say the look doesn’t do these rolls justice. Everything is vegan, yet the icing has a REALLY good buttery vanilla taste. The rolls always taste fresh, and they always have fresh rolls coming up. The store is clean, and the workers are decent.

Overall a good place. I dont really see how a place that specializes in these type of baked goods can get any better. They know their niche and they did it well. Only way i can see this place getting worst is if they start to change the quality of their ingredients for profit.

Also, caution on getting too much icing if you plan to eat more than 1 in one go. 2 will fill you up but i would only recommend to do that with the option of: really light icing, as the icing is a little bit too sweet for your throat and can make your mouth feel temporarily dry.

Pros: Cinnamon, Cinnamon rolls, Cinnamon sticks

Cons: Small serving sizes of fruits and veggies

CaylaD

Points +56

Vegan
19 Jan 2022

Amazing dessert spot!

The best cinnamon rolls ever! You can top them with one of dozens of frosting flavors and toppings. Everything is 100% vegan, from cookies and edible cookie dough to brownies and chocolate chip banana bread. You can even get your cinnamon sugar fix in cinnamon stick form or baby cinnamon bun form. Their almond milk or octane coffee pairs great with their super sweet treats. #Veganuary

Pros: 100% vegan , Quick food, Large portions

Cons: Unhealthy

kenny.cakes

Points +1395

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Always Delicious

So many variations and seasonal rolls. I've recently been really interested in the cookie dough scoop with chocolate frosting and marshmallows. I do think the location on Moreland does skimp on toppings portions though.

62veggiequeen#1

Points +594

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Best Cinnamon Roll Ever

I wish I could try everything, these were so good!!!!! If your a vegan or a non-vegan and you want a cinnamon roll come here!!!

JudsonLeipold

Points +25

Vegan
06 Jun 2021

This was GOOD

Holy hell this was delicious

MattLovesVeggies

Points +120

Vegan
20 Apr 2021

You NEED to try them

So many options. It’s really worth the stop.

Cjaxs

Points +80

Vegan
29 Dec 2020

I hate cinnamon roles

But this place is amazing! AND VEGAN

Pros: Completely vegan , Options on options , Hot and fresh

giantslayer

Points +25

Mostly Veg
27 Dec 2020

The food was really good!

The service was great! Presentation was amazing!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Does not compromise on taste, Fast and friendly service

Cons: A little pricey but worth it!, Not sure how to heat them up later at home

LeahKenyata

Points +44

Vegan
28 Oct 2020

Best Cinnamon rolls Ever!

You can't go wrong with this place. Every cinnamon roll I have ever gotten from here is good and probably fattening.

Pros: Delicious

Cons: You may get a sugar high. Lol

HappyJay

Points +362

Vegan
13 Oct 2020

LOVE, LOVE, LOVEE

Best vegan cookies (or any cookie since before converting) I’ve ever had. Definitely obsessed with this brand and their journey (watch them on Shark Tank if you haven’t already)

Pros: The cookies are a MUST

Cons: Need more in ATL

KevinKelso

Points +30

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Goodness!

Incredible flavors! I had peanut butter frosting and chocolate cookies. So good.

LeVontaLenair

Points +16

Vegan
31 Jan 2020

Absolutely amazing!

Better than birthday cake

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Too many options! Lol

kmcmanus

Points +60

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Delicious cinnamon rolls

They have a lot of different options.

starmz123

Points +38

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Best vegan cinnamon rolls!

This place is HEAVEN. A bit pricey but a) incredible customisation & flavours, b) decent portion, c) SO rich and sugary that you might be better off sharing 1 between 2.

Of course, I looooove dessert so no way I was sharing. :d

Pros: Menu options

Cons: Pricey

WarnerRobins

Points +186

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Fantastic!!!!!

So tasty and many choices. Friendly staff and rewards.

Pros: All vegan and affordable

Cons: None

ArtMom13

Points +144

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Fun!

We stopped here on our way through Atlanta. Very cute walkable neighborhood, great place to stretch your legs after a long car ride. Unlimited options but my favorite is the original Old Skool Roll.

Pros: All vegan, Nice area

JD1234

Points +108

Vegan
27 May 2019

Amazing place

The cinnamon rolls were amazing. So many choices of frostings and toppings to choose from. I loved every part of it. I’d warn first time visitors to show some restraint with the toppings unless you just looooove sugar. This is Cinnabon on steroids.

Pros: So many options, all vegan, Plenty to save for leftovers or share, Peanut butter cups were the best I’ve had

Cons: Drink options were a bit limited

fletchjeanie

Points +151

Vegan
07 May 2019

Nobody Could Tell the Difference

SO good. There's no way anyone could tell these were vegan/any different from standard cinnamon rolls. Plus I love how many creative combinations there are with icing flavors and toppings. I love doing chai icing and apples.

Pros: So many flavors

Cons: Service so-so, but it's take away so who cares

hangryvegan101

Points +330

Vegan
04 Apr 2019

AhhhMAZING

Omgsh there are no words for how delicious this was, even if one cinnamon roll has 9600 calories. No guilt, no shame, no regrets. These should be everywhere. Or maybe it’s good they aren’t for the sake of my waistband. Regardless, I will be returning, no doubts about it. Keep up the good work Cinnaholic 🙌🏼




This page has been viewed 7050 times.