Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Western
Juice bar
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Vegetarian cafe with trendy vibe, est. 2018. Serves fusion lunch bowls, breakfast bowls, and other items like avocado toast, the day's soup, and green juice. Uses natural, ingredients. Open Mon-Fri 09:00-17:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-17:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Bohl
© OpenStreetMap contributors

55 Reviews

First Review by PhilVella

Lucía.

Points +3301

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

11/10

It takes a splendid and clever flavour fusion to surprise and satisfy me with a smoothie bowl and Sophie’s Chunky Monkey Bohl did that with distinction. Great texture, fine taste and well paired toppings. Also the lighter Popeye Bowl was special. The menu gives you a hard time deciding what to try, which is a good reason to go back. So is the friendly staff: I loved hearing them laugh and see them have a great time working as a team. Portions are generous, you get water for free and the quality/price ratio is optimal. #Veganuary

Advertisement

carlotta_md

Points +170

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Great food!

It was really delicious and the cafe is a really good place to hang out or do some work. Quiet, spacious and in a good neighborhood😄

LaraleIsabel

Points +190

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Mmm huele tan rico como sabe

Fui a tomar un matcha late con leche de almendra y una bolita de chocolate con crema de cacahuete. Muy amables y buen ambiente.

luciatazp

Points +1188

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Tasty vegan lunch!

They have a lot of interesting vegan options. What we had was delicious! A good place if you’re in the area 🌿

Pros: Tasty!, Nice drinks

maria33

Points +60

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Lots of choice

Lovely atmosphere too.
Smoothie bowlw espeically amazing 😻

PolishBoyfriend

Points +94

Vegan
10 May 2023

Will back for more

Very tasty and diversed menu.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Wide variety of dishes

agipany

Points +1214

Vegan
10 May 2023

Really nice

Lovely, good size portions, fresh ingridients, all food can be served vegan

Pros: Loads to choose, Fresh ingridiants, Lovely interior

ChichMoule

Points +47

Vegetarian
09 May 2023

Une simplicité Top Delice

Endroit très simple , déco minimaliste , j ai longuement hésité à prendre une entrée ou une tartine car tout me semblait très bon, finalement j ai opter pour Julie's Bim... et mon assiette en plus d être très copieuse était succulente . La sauce piquante était juste comme il fallait.
Si je repasse sur Barcelone, je reviendrais avec plaisir .
Personnel agréable, souriant , parlant anglais .
Baguette à disposition, eau à disposition, jus de fruit frais.
Un endroit Top Délice

Vegan Victoria

Points +486

Vegan
05 May 2023

Mountain of Greens

Craving a salad I ordered the green goddess. Was initially told lunch menu wasn’t available until 1pm (it was 12:40) but the chef came out and said he’d make it for me. It was a huge pile of fresh greens with avocado, French beans and fennel with a few nuts. Only complaint was too much dressing but I’m picky about that. Sat outside on a lovely sunny afternoon. Other options looked tasty too but was needing a big salad after traveling a while so it hit the spot

Pros: Huge healthy salad, All vegan - but can add an egg if wanted, Friendly staff and cool vibe

Cons: Too much dressing

FrankieW

Points +2514

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Wholesome by name, wholesome by nature

We liked it so much that we got extra portions to takeaway on our onward journey.

A wide variety of predominantly vegan bowls and sandwiches.

Bonus material: Refills of filtered water available 🚰

Extra bonus material: All the desserts are vegan and refined sugar free. 🍬

VroniR

Points +464

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

For meals something different

The meals are very interesting and the one I tried at least was something different. Different combination of ingredients.
The coffee was not really special in my opinion.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-01

Pros: Has free filtered water

Cons: Outside sitting directly next to the street, Vegan meals are not clearly marked

dangeunrei

Points +520

Vegetarian
20 Feb 2023

Un desayuno fantástico!

Fui con mis amigos a desayunar y acabé probando de todos sus platos y estaba todo buenísimo.
El sitio no es muy grande y quizás no haya sitio si váis en hora punta, especialmente si sois más de 2 personas.
El personal fue muy simpático :)
Y sobre el precio, nada fuera de lo normal para ser Barcelona.

PiaKay

Points +832

Vegan
02 Feb 2023

Yummy food, many healthy options

We loved Bohl and would definitely come again if we lived in Barcelona. Staff was kind and the food options are great! We had an Acai Bowl, the tofu scramble, an avocado bread, an oat matcha and a cappuccino. The matcha was too watery but everything else was great!

Pros: Healthy food , Cool place , Price is good

CiaraQ

Points +34

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

Overpriced

We paid a lot of money to sit on the floor with dogs running around. The food was bland, overpriced and the falafel was shop bought rather than homemade. There are a lot better vegan restaurants in Barcelona such as Veg World India, Roots and Rolls or Teresa Carles (also not cheap but you’ll pay the same price as bohl and eat a lot better)

Cons: Overpriced

ARN14

Points +836

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Tasty

I ordered the tofu scramble which was pretty tasty. The hollandaise sauce was very good. Quite a large plate so I was unable to finish

Yoganick

Points +1192

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Super bowls! Great Breakfast!

A nice place for breakfast and brunch with different options on bowls: sweet, savoury, granola, porridge, falafel, tofu and many more. Inside and outside seating available. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything fresh made. More vegan options then expected. Can replace everything (e.g. no Bee pollen on the apple pie).

Update 12/2022: still a great place with excellent breakfast

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-01

Pros: Lots of vegan options , easy to find, delicious

Cons: nothing

mycroftxxx

Points +215

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Good breakfast for a fair price

We had an avocado toast and an "apple pie" oatmeal. It was very good, although we've had even better Avocado toasts in Barcelona. The oatmeal was a bit too watery for my taste and the price, it seems like it wasn't made with a milk. Either way, I'd definitely recommend to come here for breakfast.

Pros: Amazing ginger shot , Good breakfast options at fair price, Fancy interior

Cons: Oatmeal was lacking some spice

craigmc

Points +32064

Vegan
07 Dec 2022

Tofu scramble

Possible the best I’ve ever had?
Scrambled tofu with a vegan hollandaise sauce, chia seeds, boiled baby potatoes and tomato and rocket salad. A feast.

Pros: Chilled , Food , Staff

DominicSchaffner

Points +57

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Great place for vegan breakfast in Barcelona

Lot of vegan options. Had the scramble bumble (scrambled Tofu) and fresh orange juice. Delicious

Pros: Lot of vegan options. , Delicious

RussAnthony

Points +59

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Amazing smoothie bowls

We went here for breakfast multiple times on our Barca trip. Loved the chunky munky smoothie bowl. Also I will champion anywhere that has oat milk, especially Oatly B.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Wifi , Great for breakfast

Cons: The staff seem rushed of their feet sometimes.

Ramonawatsonx

Points +56

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Good breakfast

The choices are great. In my opinion inexpensive. They have many many vegan options and the staff is very friendly. We came back again and I tried the berrylicious bowl and the yoghurt bowl. Both of them were great!

Pros: Inexpensive , Friendly staff

OzgeGunencSuzen

Points +349

Vegan
06 May 2022

Very happy to have found this place!

Great selection of vegan sandwiches and breakfast

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff

CassH

Points +62

Vegan
01 May 2022

Amazing!

I found this place by chance and was pleasantly surprised to find it was almost 100% vegan! The staff were friendly, the value for money was good and the food was amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good vibe, Great food

TravisBandoh

Points +64

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Great place to refuel for lunch!

I was set on taking pictures but then I started eating and forgot. Friendly staff, great interior ambiance. Really like the low light setting. Also have outdoor seats to enjoy the weather. Sparkling water is free which is rare and a plus. The falafels are really good. I recommend

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-14

Pros: Plethora of options , Great Ambiance , Free sparkling water

Velalli

Points +310

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Super!

The food is really delicious, and the amount is fair. Would come back for sure

amschlfr

Points +26

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

loved it!

I just went there with a friend today, and I had to leave a review right away! I really liked the style and concept of this place which was more minimalistic, but modern and comfortable. The staff was really friendly and helpful, and you can take water from a shelf for free. We both got a smoothie bowl which had the perfect texture (like nice cream) and tasted good!
I would love to go there again to try more of their food😄

Pros: really cute interior design, super friendly staff, good amount of options for vegetarians and vegans

Cons: maybe a bit small (at busy hours or with a group)

MijalNeimanRoustang

Points +21

Mostly Veg
20 Feb 2022

Loved it

Everything we ordered was great and delicious.
The “Berrylicious” and “Chunky monkey” smoothie bowls were amazing and the matcha latte too




This page has been viewed 8402 times.