Bohl

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 26 reviews )

Find

Carrer de Trafalgar, 47, Barcelona, Spain, 08010

Vegetarian cafe with trendy vibe, est. 2018. Serves fusion lunch bowls, breakfast bowls, and other items like avocado toast, the day's soup, and green juice. Uses natural, ingredients.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Spain may offer indoor dining. Restrictions regarding opening hours and capacity may vary by region, call ahead. Open Mon-Fri 09:00-17:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-17:00. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Ovo, Western, Juice bar, Asian, Fusion, Gluten-free, Breakfast

26 Reviews

First Review by PhilVella

SaraNR

Points +959

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Top

Comida sana y raciones generosas, buena variedad en los platos. Uno de mis TOP-3 sitios para desayunar! Primero, el espacio es muy bonito y acogedor.

Maurits

Points +45

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Just what the doctor ordered

After weeks in the countryside, this was our first vegan restaurant in Barcelona. What a lovely place. Great food and atmosphere.

Pros: Plenty of choice

KimKessler

Points +66

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

I love Bohl!

I love the Acai Bowl and they make their own gluten-free granola! I also loved the Matcha Latte and energy green smoothie, as well as the bowl with broccoli, arugula and a combination of spelt and zucchini noodles with the most delicious pesto!

Pros: Lots of creative, healthy vegan options , Quality very high , Friendly staff

Cons: Some items have dairy or eggs

Advertisement

FrancescaQuaglia

Points +251

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Very nice

Vegetarian cafe near Cittadella’s Park. Serves lunch bowls, breakfast bowls, avocado toast, porridge and green juice. The cocoa warm porridge was incredible. They have a lot of vegan options.

Pros: Super cool, Many vegan options

Cons: -

Vctordriguez

Points +59

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2021

Bien

Platos grandes y saludables aunque son simples. En la mayoría de los platos muchos de los ingredientes son crudos (champiñones, calabacín, brócoli...). Si quieres una ensalada bien, pero si vienes buscando algo mas no convence. La pasta era sencilla pero buena. Lo mejor fueron las patatas bravas

MESParis/NYC

Points +316

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Delicious, healthy salad

I got the Green Goddess salad/bowl here and it was one of the best I've had in a long time. Everything was super fresh and the dressing was perfect. Complementary water, with or without bubbles. Chill vibe, a few tables outside.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-28

Pros: Delicious, fresh

peppitaly

Points +1122

Vegan
25 Apr 2021

Relaxing

I liked the minimalist decor and the food is delicious. Added bonus was the dog roaming around :)

moniveggy

Points +32

Vegan
04 Apr 2021

Comida nutritiva, variada y deliciosa

Los platos son casi todos veganos, con ingredientes muy variados de calidad y nutritivos, y combinación de sabores y texturas deliciosas. El espacio es agradable y limpio. El personal amable y el servicio rápido.

Pros: platos completos y nutritivos, limpieza, rapidez

Cons: sillas poco cómodas, acústica no es buena para hablar, personal amable pero un poco seco aveces

MichielVanD

Points +721

Vegan
16 Jan 2021

Great vibe, delicious food

I often come here to have brunch, or a meeting. Great friendly employees, healthy modern vibe and delicious food. Not all vegan, somehow, but most is. Would recommend.

JohnPrior

Points +350

Vegan
15 Dec 2020

Nice place with great food.

Delicious bowls and toasts...so good.

DaveBarry

Points +189

Mostly Veg
09 Sep 2020

tasty snack

Had delicious creamed mushrooms with spinach and an egg on toast with coffee, for under €10.

Pros: tasty, friendly spot, central

monicadeza

Points +79

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Buenos desayunos

El lugar es bonito y relajado.
Siempre he ido a desayunar y el café/té es muy bueno.
Los bowls de desayuno son muy completos y tienen varias opciones.
Los precios son correctos.

Pros: Opciones veganas nutritivas

fcamara

Points +36

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

One of my favorite (largely) vegan places in Spain

Great food and ambiance in a trendy restaurant that would fit very nicely among the best in Venice beach, San Francisco.... the owner is also very dedicated sustainability and reduction of plastic for the good of the oceans which is really a plus to me.

Pros: Lots of healthy and tasty vegan options

Cons: Nothing

Amish

Points +471

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

Great brunch

Had the scramble bumble. Interesting menu but I was sold with the tofu and shiitake mushrooms on toast. The vegan hollandaise was delicious

Pros: Healthy vegan food, Reasonable price

Cons: No air con

BeaRo

Points +159

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Avocado Toast

Hands down the best Avocado Toast I ever had and I make myself one every other day at home! So delicious, didn’t know Sesame Seeds could make such a difference. Very chic place with friendly staff, 10/10 would recommend!

Edit: Came back for their Avocado Toast and also tried „Sophies Chunky Monkey“ Smoothie Bowl, so good!

Pros: Friendly Staff, Modern, Fresh Ingredients

matiasesg

Points +33

Vegetarian
14 Feb 2020

Delicioso

Lugar súper agradable, la comida deliciosa, muchas opciones veganas. Mención especial al carrot cake que está buenísimo. Además la atención es excelente.

bruixa86

Points +346

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Muy bien!

Sitio muy acogedor, servicio rápido y muy agradable. Muchas opciones veganas, fuimos a desayunar y todo muy bueno! Volveré // Really cozy place, fast and very friendly staff. Lots of vegan options, we went there for breakfast and everything was very good! I’ll go back.

PenelopeF

Points +391

Vegan
12 Dec 2019

Unique menu and interior

Convenient cafe around from the Arc de Trimof attraction. Cool menu with very fair prices for the high quality meals. The hot sandwich I had for breakfast was excellent. Beautiful warm bread and gorgeous filling. The hot and cold drinks options were excellent too.

anscow

Points +16

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

my favorite vegan place in barcelona

bohl is by far my favorite vegan place i went to during my 3 months in barcelona. it serves breakfast all day and has amazing lunch options after 1pm. it also has some non-vegan options too. staff is very friendly, food is always incredible, free wifi, dogs welcome!

Pros: so many amazing vegan options , great space to study or do work for a while, dog friendly

chrdold

Points +1202

Vegan
13 Nov 2019

nice place

Had a smoothie there. Liked the place and the drink.

rebeccajo

Points +44

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Amazing!!!

Lunches were so good, decent portions, really tasty and you could tell it was all fresh ingredients, I had the falafel salad and my partner had the pesto pasta. Wanted to go back for breakfast to try the smoothie bowls but we had to leave too early the next morning! Smoothies were delicious too!

Pros: Loads of options , Really fresh food

Noe

Points +667

Vegan
14 May 2019

Deliciosos desayunos

Es mi tercera visita, siempre para desayunar, y nunca me decepciona! Todo buenísimo

Pros: Personal muy agradable, Buena musica, Relación calidad/precio

lili.be

Points +87

Vegan
10 Apr 2019

Healthy yummy food

Had a Porridge bowl with lots of nice toppings included, which was really tasty without being too sweet (only dates to sweeten it).
Lots of mylk options with the hot drinks.
Really nice staff too!
Would def come back.
Vegan and GF options are notified on the menu.

RawMarina

Points +42

Raw
07 Apr 2019

Average food, hipster crowd

Food is ok, but not exactly cheap for what you get either, as many of their dishes are essentially super thin slices of bread with some veggies. Totally hipster crowd, which is so annoying and passé. Won’t be coming back.

joyce84

Points +117

Vegan
07 Mar 2019

So good!

A lovely place with a lovely atmosphere. Very busy but in a nice lively way.
I was on my own and felt very welcome and comfortable.

For lunch I choose the Wannabe Sushi Bowl which was so tasty!

PhilVella

Points +118

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

great venue!

cosy, calm and comfortable venue with chilled tunes and friendly staff. we had the vegankini, which we enjoyed, although we had hoped for more options on the menu. Prices are a tad high, even for a cool n trendy coffee shop in bcn. the filter coffee was a bit weak for my liking. so, room for improvement, but we will probably come back

Pros: venue, friendly service

Cons: limited options for breakfast / brunch, coffee not great

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Barcelona Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bohl closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2471 times.