• Whole Foods Market - Piccadilly

  • (42)
    58
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Large and well-stocked natural foods supermarket chain, acquired by Amazon.com in 2018. Offers selections in natural groceries and specialty foods, nutritional supplements and vitamins, fresh fruits and vegetables, as well home cleaning and natural body care products. Find vegan foods like tofu and soy products, plant milks, vegan ice cream, vegan cheese, frozen meals, vegan burger patties, cereals, nuts, and much more. Has deli and prepared foods department. Open Mon-Sat 08:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-18:00. Monday 30th August Bank Holiday: 11am-7pm.


Venue map for Whole Foods Market - Piccadilly
© OpenStreetMap contributors

42 Reviews

First Review by Jemima

itzi

Points +3332

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

Rescue place in the middle of the town

Not so big and a little bit chaotic.
But always a rescue if you need something as a vegan traveler.
Huge sortiment. I came always when I‘m in London.
Came back every time and are surprised by the good prices and variety of fresh food!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-18

Pros: Many vegan options, Many fresh products

Cons: A little bit chaotic because to many products

Advertisement

mariamc27

Points +1071

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Ok

Salad was ok but definitely not worth £7, some good vegan snacks

ginger_joey

Points +94

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Great food choices

I chose from the „hot bar“ and ate upstairs. The food was delicious and there were many options to choose from. I would definitely come here again. Just one thing that bothers me is all the waste they produce with the containers even if you want to eat inside.

Pros: Many vegan options, Healthy and delicious

Cons: A bit pricey, Wasteful

truegoldengeek

Points +66

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Vegan rare finds

A lot of stuff at Whole Foods Market I cannot find anywhere else. Whenever I’m nearby I pop in and pick up something new. A good mix of savoury and sweet food.

Downside is they do not mark their fresh food bar items as vegan or veggie. So who knows if it’s vegan friendly?

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good central location

Cons: Food bar not marked vegan or veggie

PeterN5

Points +481

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Fantastic vegan options

So nice to find a natural foods store in central London

cath75007

Points +115

Mostly Veg
31 Jul 2022

Health food mecca

Always a pleasure to stroll and shop here.

Pros: Lots of interesting products

Cons: Expensive

AnneHeiners

Points +1096

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Many vegan options

We had a vegan croissant and pain au chocolat. Both a bit dry but still good. We also had a latte and a capuccino, both with oat milk. They don't charge extra for plant milk. And they give you 50 p back if you bring your own cup 😊👍

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Plant milk free of charge , Enhance usable cups

Ophelia_Jett

Points +736

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Not many vegan options for Whole Foods

Was excited to find Whole Foods while out and about and was hopeful we could grab a quick bite from their ready made section. They were not very accommodating, when we asked for vegan pizza they just shrugged and said “we would have to make it and there is other pizza out,” (okay?! We have kids with us!) The salad bar didn’t have many vegan items, and they made you go upstairs to heat your food. They had a good produce section- but do not expect what you find in American Whole Foods- these are more like boutique pop ups, with very condensed versions of their grocery store. They do have a larger beverage selection.

Pros: Organic grocery , Good location and produce , Restrooms if you need them

Cons: Not accommodating , Few vegan items on ready to go menu

RebeccaEats

Points +362

Vegetarian
14 Apr 2022

Good for lunch or hunting down unusual ingredients

The taqueria is good for takeaway lunches, there is always a vegan option for main filling and cheese although the selection used to be wider pre-pandemic - bring back the jackfruit! Portions are huge and it's a decent price for the area. It's also a good place to hunt for less common ingredients, although I couldn't afford to do a full shop there.

HenryBlane

Points +10442

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Good selection but meaty & pricey

This store has a good selection of vegan foods, including hot foods and products that I haven't seen elsewhere. They have a great selection of confectionary and I purchased some sweets and chocolates that I haven't seen elsewhere. It is pretty expensive though. I also knocked off a star because it's just too meaty. There are lots of meat products in there including a fresh fish section (which you have to pass to reach the checkouts) and a deli meats counter. I think it's a good place if you're struggling to find vegan foods in the centre as there is a good selection of products, but I just find it uncomfortable browsing a shop with so much meat.

Pros: Lots of vegan products, Vegan products I haven't seen before, Sells vegan hot food too

Cons: Pricey, Deli meats & fish counters

Skyzieboo

Points +3142

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Not too big but a good branch

Lots of options, fresh and then the normal stuff - a really good location. I’ve spent a lot of money here over the years

LaraLemons

Points +1688

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

I could spend way too much money!

Love pottering around this store although I do hope they start to make more of a push in the vegan direction.

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Whole Foods Market

Long before I move to London, I used to stay in Piccadilly when traveling to the UK for business. This Whole Foods was a staple for me. While it's a bit on the small side, they do have a good hot foods section and takeaway food in the cooler. They offer basic vegan staples here, but you'll generally find more products/options at the Kensington, or even the Fulham, location. The do have a good beauty and wellness section upstairs...easy to miss this since the stairs to that section are after you exit the check out registers.

daennis

Points +104

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Geilster Supermarkt weltweit

unglaublich was es hier alles gibt, frisch gebackene vegane Pizza, Frucht Snacks, vegane Donuts... absolute Königsklasse im Einkaufserlebnis

Nanna

Points +956

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Delicious!!!

So many options to choose from. There is a hot and cold buffet. You can choose what you please and as much as you please

willurbs

Points +245

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Hot & cold vegan options to choose from

This is heaven for vegans. You get a bowl, pick anything you want from their range of food and pay based on the weight of your food. I took so much and it only cost me less than £10 leaving me filled to brim!!

Pros: Many vegan options, Love the option to choose from hot and cold foods, Space for seating, able to do grocery shopping!

clionama

Points +542

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Lots of vegan options

So many different things to eat here! There’s a deli counter, salad bar, hot food, sushi, pizza, cafe and a bakery. On the pricey side but mostly worth it for the good quality vegan food. Lots of tasty snacks and treats here too!

ValenLondon

Points +792

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Plenty of vegan options

They have lots of vegan options! Also their veggies look so fresh all the time!

Cons: Expensive

Siup

Points +3173

Vegan
04 Feb 2019

Bad experience

I love WFM, it’s one of my favorite places in the world, seriously. I got very disappointed by this one. WFM is not just about the food you find, it’s about the experience and the vibes you feel when you are there. I am used to enjoy it in North America. I visited WFM with my baby, and had to leave after 5 minutes. The lift to go upstairs was out of order, I had to bring my stroller upstairs... Once upstairs, there was no space for me and my baby, I had to sit and relax a bit as I was dead tired. The store was packed and messy. What a shame.

asy137

Points +2228

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Everything you need

I wish I had found this place before! You will find everything you need here! Staff was super friendly as well

Katerinasdream

Points +338

Vegan
11 Aug 2018

Many healthy and tasty vegan options

The shop is very good with an extensive selection of vegan choices. It is a bit pricy though.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great location, Really good food

Cons: Pricy

hannahkisley

Points +331

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Absolutely love this place

A health nuts heaven. So many healthy and delicious vegan options! ❤️

Cons: Tad pricey

daydreamer4life

Points +748

Vegan
29 Jun 2018

My favourite store

Whole Foods is my favourite store in the whole of London. I feel so at home when I am there.
I love their frozen section with vegan ice-cream, acai packets, frozen vegan meats and meals. The variety of vegan chocolates and sweets is also amazing.
And I love their freshly made vegan pizza, it's to die for.

Hils.W

Points +123

Vegetarian
22 Jun 2018

Would be perfect

This place has everything I need, but it gets way too overcrowded at times. Doesn't stop me from coming back though.

Pros: has everything

Cons: gets way too overcrowded

Exorcista

Points +54

Raw
07 May 2018

It's London & It Works ♡

I like the juice bar, greens, chocolate, beverage and raw fast food isles ie chips and vegan astronaut food. Double deck action is fun and cozy in the midst of your London life hustle. Whole foods has been a staple and a classic forever. Thank you ♡

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-07

veronikapaz

Points +228

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

Good for quick lunch

personally didn't buy anything from the actual market, but I hopped in for a quick lunch and enjoyed it a lot. The amount and price of food you get is up to you as you just take a plate and grab anything you want. Many healthy choices suitable for vegetarians and vegans. It's not really on the cheap side, but it's nothing terrible for central London.

Pros: huge selection, good comfort food

Cons: very crowded, quite expensive

TrudiBruges

Points +18690

Vegan
29 Nov 2017

Large shop, but very crowded

Part of chain.
A lot of vegan products available. also in the fresh counter, but no way I would buy tofu that is placed just next to animal parts (see photo).

the shop is very crowed, sometimes narrow isles.
Long line to pay.
Large terrace in front though.

Also didn't like their 'humane meat' sign in front of the shop.

Pros: vegan products

Cons: 'humane' meat




This page has been viewed 17296 times.