Vegan
Western
Bakery
Portuguese

Small and simple vegan cafe serving coffee, cake and savory dishes. Has smoothies, cakes, dish of the day, pizza and desserts. Also sells vegan groceries and cosmetic products. Offers tourist information and tours, newspapers, stationery, books, and souvenirs. Built from recycled products. Owner is an animal rights activist that represents and goes to several movements - check Instagram or Facebook as will close when attending protests. May close during winter, check ahead. Delivery phone 966533474. Open Tue-Fri 12:00-15:00, Tue-Sat 18:00-21:00. Closed Sun-Mon. Delivery available after 4pm.


Venue map for Veggie Momi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

183 Reviews

First Review by JamieCollison

ayoung15

Points +134

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

You won’t regret

The food is made with love and care by the incredible owner who is very passionate and her son who helps her. They are lovely and the food is authentic and freshly made.
We had the best garlic bread ever in here.

We visited this place a few times since we loved the food and how tasty it was. The desserts were an incredible highlight!!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-22

Advertisement

blotan

Points +116

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

More heart and soul than taste

Small and cosy place with the heart at the right place. Kind and passionate owners who cook themselves and prepare some international, mostly traditionally inspired dishes. The burger was slightly uninspired though and the stroganoff lacking the zesty taste the menu was promising.

Pros: The venue, The owners, The attitude

Cons: The fanciless starter (dry bread), The high prices

Lyoungquist

Points +48

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Good food, friendly vegan cafe.

Had a delightful meal at Veggie Momi. Not only was the food excellent, but had a great conservation with the owner. She even gave us options to find healthy grocery options in Albufeira.

Highly recommended.

PaoloVeneziano

Points +68

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Lovely

Small cosy cafe with a couple of outdoor tables. Interesting menu, all cooked fresh. Lovely staff. Thank you!

(Lots of free car parking 2 minutes walk away.)

Pros: Nice menu/selection, Owners care about animals!, Super friendly

Cons: Nothing

DavidRoyle

Points +128

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Beautiful Portuguese vegan food

The food at Veggie Momi is amazing and is well worth a visit every thing is vegan and healthy the service is brilliant and the place is spotless clean

Pros: Excellent food , Great service , Very clean

Cons: None , None, None

SunnyD22

Points +48

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

Comfort food

I had such a delicious heartwarming welcoming meal 🥘 paired with the perfect dessert! The owner and staff were very friendly and easygoing. Make sure you bring cash 💵 and a big appetite 🍴

Pros: Rice with veggies , Peanut butter chocolate cake , Ambience

Cons: Only cash had to find ATM , Small capacity hope they grow bigger , Limited options on menu

KatieThompson

19 Dec 2023

Agree the food is delicious and Monica is always welcoming 🙏

Falafelboy

Points +185

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Completely Vegan

The small familyowend Restaurant offers a complete vegan Menu. We had Hummus and Bread for starters and two traditional Portuguese dishes.
It was delicious and the Portions were big. Every Vegan in Albufeira should support this place with a visit.

Pros: Complete Vegan, Big Portions, Price was fair

njgrant19

Points +32

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Delicious and authentic

Big menu of delicious sounding items I had a hard time choosing! But I had a craving for a burger so I went with the Momi burger, no idea what was on it but it did not disappoint! Lovely local place and obviously passionate vegans.

Grifta

Points +65

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Loved the whole vibe

Loved veggie momi, the food was great and freshly cooked and a great price ,,
The owner and her son are lovely and had a real spirit about them
A real activist cafe

Pros: Food , Staff , Vibe

EricNiehoff

Points +36

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Schönes kleines Restaurant mit vielfältiger Karte

Schönes kleines Restaurant in dem viel Liebe steckt.
Das Essen schmeckt hervorragend! Es gibt eine sehr abwechslungsreiche Karte mit unterschiedlichen veganen Gerichten (Wraps, Burger, Lasagne, vegane Shrimps, traditionelle portugiesische Gerichte) was sehr schön ist, da die vegane Auswahl in Albufeira ansonsten nicht so groß ist.
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, man merkt der Inhaberin an, dass sie mit Herzblut versucht eine vegane Community in Albufeira aufzubauen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-26

Pros: Sehr leckeres Essen , Freundliches Personal , Große Vielfalt der Gerichte

AshSned

Points +406

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Nice vegan cafe

We had a lovely meal and throughly enjoyed our meal. I had the shrimp curry and my wife had a wrap. Everything was very tasty. We then had a slice of cake each. Nice to have a fully vegan place in albufeira.

IlariaBottelli

Points +265

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Vegan cafe

Si trova lontano dal caos del centro di Albufeira (cosa che apprezzo molto). Ci siamo fermati per una pausa veloce con caffè e pastel (che avevano in versione torta). Ci tornerei per provare anche i piatti che propongono per pranzo/cena.

Pros: Pastel de nata vegan , Menù vario

NíaNia

Points +796

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Platos muy grandes

Comimos muy bien, los platos eran grandes y la carta es muy variada. El personal es muy atento y amable. El lugar es pequeño y tienen unas mesas fuera (terraza). El único inconveniente es que el baño estaba roto y no lo pudimos usar

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

Pros: Platos grandes y veganos, Personal atento y amable , Tienen terraza

Cons: El baño está roto y no lo pudimos usar

K871

Points +24

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Excellent vegan cafe

Lovely little all-vegan cafe with meals, cakes and snacks. Drinks including alcoholic. Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff. Highly recommend visiting here if you are vegan (or not) in Albufeira.

Pros: Food is all vegan, Animal rights vibe, Friendly

edelany

Points +209

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Excellent food, good variety, friendly service

Simple but innovative and delicious Portuguese comfort food

Pros: One of the best cakes I've had, Vegan shrimp! , Quiet location in a hectic town

Cons: Be aware, cash only, Only a few outside tables

JuliaDra

Points +98

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Netter Laden mit interessanten Gerichten

Süßer veganer Laden. Man sieht dem Laden an, dass er von einer Veganerin betrieben wird und viel Herzblut drin steckt. Ich hatte einen Kaffee, dieser war mit Zimt bestäubt. Kannte ich so gar nicht aber schmeckte wirklich gut. Zum essen bestelle ich Omelett und einen Cocktail zum trinken. Beides sehr lecker und gut sättigend.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-11

Pros: Alles komplett vegan , Gute Auswahl an verschiedenen Gerichten, Auch alkoholische Getränke/Cocktails auf der Karte

ksnsbry

Points +200

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Cute place, lovely people, nice food. Cash only! 💶

This is a small restaurant with a homey feel. Really nice to try one of the few 100% vegan places in the area, and the owners were so lovely and welcoming. I got the Momi’s burger and he got the chickenless burger. They came with sweet potato crisps (not fries). Both were huge, delicious and very filling! Would be great if all the ingredients were listen on the menu so you would know to ask for no pickles if you don’t like them etc but that’s a minor detail. And the piece de resistance was the vegan pastel de nata for dessert 😋. NB they only take cash - we had to do some sums to make sure we had enough!

Pros: Good food, Totally vegan, Lovely staff

Cons: They only take cash, no cards, Not all burger garnishes mentioned on the menu

LizViktoriaRylander

Points +48

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Delicious food and desserts

We ate the toast with cheese and the beyond burger. Nice serving, good price and really tasty. The environment inside the restaurant shows a true vegan place from the heart.

The desserts was amazingly good. We have to find our way back.
Thanks 🙏
Keep up the good work ✊️🤍

emilianocastel

Points +16

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

Excelente espacio vegano

Nos encantó el sabor y el detalle en cada bebida y alimento

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-22

Pros: Smoothie sunlight , Lasagna, Wrap portuguese

vitalyad

Points +20

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Great

I ordered the recommended Momi Burger, and it was delicious. Loved the activism-centered decor.

chrisgiles1

Points +25

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Super little restaurant

Superb querky cafe that has an interesting and tasty menu. Friendly staff and strong promotion of animal rights. Went twice in two days. Excellent cakes and nice atmosphere.

Pros: Authentic vegan food

Cons: None

JaredxRisa

Points +282

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Must Visit in Albufeira ☀️

A fully vegan restaurant in Albufeira with traditional Portuguese dishes ! We had Camarões A La Guilho which was a lovely Portuguese shrimp dish 🤤 I have to say the shrimp was very impressive. The texture and the taste was on point, very realistic shrimp in my opinion 🍤🌱

We also had a toastie which was very simple, comforting and tasty ! Very good portion too !

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-09

Pros: Lovely Staff , Good Location , Tasty Food 🍤🌱

Cons: Expensive , Small Space

damoward

Points +125

Vegan
31 May 2023

Fantastic! In a town full of meat/fish this is an oasis

Cute little place with a tiny kitchen, mom cooks and son serves the best vegan food in the Algarve. We had ‘shrimps’ Algarve style (in white wine and garlic) with garlic bread followed by a Momi burger and chickun burger. The momi burger has a slice of grilled tofu, cheeze and facon. For dessert, we had a pastel de nata slice (her own recipe with cornflour and lots of cinnamon). Highly recommended venue.

Pros: Amazing food choices, Large portions for hungry folks like me, Friendly homespun atmosphere

Cons: None!

dziugasbu

Points +16

Vegan
16 May 2023

Perfect

Portion size - very good.
Price - very good.
Food - amazing. You can feel the heart put into every meal.

Pros: Taste, Size of portions, Food

theSabrini

Points +182

Vegan
08 May 2023

Great food

Food was pretty good - our omelettes were very salty but the chorizo which we had as a starter was great! The staff was really friendly as well.
One thing to note is the restaurant is cash only!

Rockabilico

Points +18

Vegan
01 May 2023

Amazing vegan food

It’s a small place with amazing food. The portions are generous and the flavors are very good. The service was very good also. The music was great if you like classic Rock. Over all, a great experience.

Pros: Good portions, We’ll seasoned, Great flavors

ArmandoElias

Points +16

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Best Vegan Food in Algarve

The most delicious vegan food I had traveling in Portugal. The food was home made with super fresh ingredients and served by its lovely owner and her son! They were amazing hosts! Love their desserts as well! Highly recommended!




This page has been viewed 23449 times.