Vegan-friendly
Pizza
International
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
European
Spanish

Vegetarian restaurant offering a wide range of dishes from starters and mains with seitan and tofu to dessert, fruit juices, and cocktails. Example of dishes include vegan paella, tempeh burger, pizza, empanadas, and thai curry. One of a few outlets, this one est. 2015. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-23:00.


Venue map for Vegetalia - Born
© OpenStreetMap contributors

141 Reviews

First Review by Sonnus

ayoung15

Points +464

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Tasty food

Really tasty food! Loved the paella and the pan con tomato that comes with the creamiest tofu dip!

The crema Catalana was also tasty. Staff is very friendly.

Advertisement

Shari174

Points +228

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Bit bland and disappointing

Was in the area and thought I would try. Ordered the super food salad which claims to be quinoa based with kale, sweet potatoes, mixed nuts seeds, broccoli and avocado. I received quite literally a bowl of quinoa with 4 cubes of avocado, 2 of sweet potato and as many of the other ingredients. Disappointed to be honest as it looked good but the second you dig in there was nothing else there!

Cons: Price , Flavours

fabiane

Points +508

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

Delicious Vegan Ravioli

I like the restaurant, and how many nice options they have. I just tried the Vegan Raviole, and it was delicious, it came a bit cold(not sure if it should be served like that), but still it was yummy.

cherry-cow

Points +18

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2023

Delicious hidden gem

Great 'menu of the day' served at lunch time, in the gothic quarter.

MissMhysa

Points +137

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2023

Delicious vegan paella

The olives as a starter were perfect, and the vegan paella (I had the vegetable one, my husband had the paella with vegan chicken) were both simply delicious! Vegetables were well-cooked, and the rice was pefectly seasoned. The vegan chicken also added a nice touch. The crema catalana for desert was incredible, with a zesty flavour. Great options on the menu, friendly staff, we loved it!

Pros: Variety on the menu, Delicious paella, Friendly staff

Danielhbdlima

Points +18

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Excelente comida!

Tastefull foods , Nice presentations!

It worths a Lot, I had the menu of the day.

natty_e

Points +300

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Incredible vegan pizza

This food was simply fantastic! The service was extremely friendly and pleasant. I would 100% go back here. Even our non-vegan friend who doesn’t eat vegetables enjoyed his food.

Pros: The pizza was so good, The mushroom and tofu nuggets were delicious, The service was really patient and friendly

V.de.Vegana

Points +34

Vegan
12 Nov 2023

Buena opción

Cuando no tengo ganas de pensar o de buscar un sitio nuevo, vengo aquí, es acierto seguro para veganos y no veganos.

Pros: Comida, Localización (céntrico y sin tráfico)

Rauchi03

Points +78

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Good food, nice staff

I had dinner here and tried the Empanada and Pad Thai. Both were excellent. The staff was really friendly and attentive. Loved the overall vibe.

Pros: Good location, Great food, Friendly staff

Lesswork_more_leisure

Points +78

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Enttäuschung

Sorry, aber die Vorfreude nach einem Blick auf die Karte dort zu essen wurde nicht erfüllt. Die Heura Paella schmeckte fad und war wie Brei, dafür eine große Portion, aber das Pad Thai (vegan mit Tempeh) war absolut geschmacklos, den Tempeh musste man mit der Lupe suchen und die Portion war lächerlich klein. Eher eine Vorspeise zum Preis einer Hauptspeise.
Barcelona hat andere Optionen.

Pros: Umgebung

Cons: Kleine Portion, Geschmacklich fad

junkfood_vegan

Points +173

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Decent

I’ve been here twice - once in 2017 and again in 2023. The experience was similar both times. First of all, the location is amazing - a great stop before/after the Picasso or Moco museums for sure. The service is very friendly as well. But to me, the food was just so-so. Perhaps because I was looking forward to eating some authentic veganized Spanish dishes…We ordered the patatas bravas (a standout favorite), veggie paella, pan con tomate, and a kale salad. With the exception of the patatas, I’ve had much better versions of all of these dishes at other veg restaurants. That said, the menu is extensive and there are plenty of other options to choose from from many different cuisines. Bottom line, it’s a really great option for lunch if you’re already in the area, but I wouldn’t necessarily go out of my way to come here.

Pros: Great location, Friendly service, Many Spanish food options (often hard to find vega

Cons: Bland flavor

ellab0nk

Points +164

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Delicious vegan paella

I loved that I could have a vegan paella in Spain, I thought it was really tasty and not plain, had dumplings too which were also tasty. Good vibes in here!

janto

Points +847

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Comida caseta y local agradable

Me gustó que los platos no fueran los típicos de comida rápida vegana, sino que hay variedad y propuestas que se sienten bastante caseras. No todo es vegano aunque sí vegetariano y los platos se pueden adaptar (algunas veces la adaptación es quitar algún ingrediente…). Bien en general.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-02

Cons: Algo caro

GustUytterschout

Points +21

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2023

Vegan Paella!

Vegan Paella does exist!
Also friendly people. Would recommend!

Pros: Vegan paella, Friendly staff, Good price

markmasson

Points +97

Vegan
03 May 2023

Vegetarian restaurant with plenty of vegan options

Had hamberguesa de la dia. Was tasty.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great tasting food , Nice presentation of food.

PauLoTumtátumtá

Points +66

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Paelha vegana

Depois desta visita a Barcelona, fiquei com a sensação que existem mais restaurantes veganos numa só praça que em Portugal inteiro. Este é um deles Paella super top

Pros: Melhor paelha vegana de Barça , Espaço top, Staff top

Cons: Podiam abrir um franchising no Algarve

Biancamenta

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2023

Bis!

Meravigliosa esperienza per tutta la famiglia.
Consigliato per un pranzo con bambini al seguito!

Lena_95

Points +23

Vegetarian
30 Mar 2023

Klassische Küche in vegan

Im Vegetalia gab es fantastische vegane Paella, entweder nur mit Gemüse oder mit veganem Hühnchen. Insgesamt war die Auswahl an veganen Optionen super. Es gab auch Crema catalana als vegane Option, was uns sehr zugesagt hat.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Klassiker der spanischen Küche

Bien

Points +167

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

nice vegan place on a square

If you are in Barcelona this is a must go to place. It's on a nice square and the food is really delicious.
The have various dishes such as pizzas, pasta, rice, burgers and salad. Nice service and staff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-08

Pros: various dishes

spoons.dave

Points +39

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Love this place

My favourite Barcelona cafe/restaurant.
The vegan paella, the vegan cream catalana, the cappuccino….

Chelsea8123

Points +72

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Delicious

We tried this place on our first night in Barcelona and it was delicious! We went for the paella de heura which was with vegan chicken, had lots of flavour! Will most likely visit again on our trip!

Pros: Staff were very friendly, Fair prices, Good portions

anthonymhill

Points +564

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Good vegan options

We ordered vegan empanadas as starters and then for the mains, vegan paella de heura (vegan chicken) and heura vegan chicken with sautéed vegetables and peanut sauce. Dessert was the vegan chocolate brownie. Everything was very yummy. I appreciate all the vegan options.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-05

JoannaMaissel

Points +33

Mostly Veg
01 Feb 2023

Great decor and atmosphere

Delicious, comforting food. Good service #Veganuary

jroign

Points +123

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

Bueno y sitio muy acogedor

Mucha oferta vegana. Hay menú con varias posibilidades de combinaciones, y carta. Todo muy rico. Nosotros compartimos unas bravas, unos entrantes vegetalia y una crema catalana.
El sitio acogedor y el servicio correcto. #Veganuary

AndreaOsmar

Points +872

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Great for lunch

Food was really good but portion was a bit small. Nice and helpful service as well! Definitely recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-18

Garonse

Points +726

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

tasty

nice cafe with various options. will visit here again.

MattiasE

Points +4058

Vegan
17 Nov 2022

¡Buenísima! ☀️

Such a good location this restaurant has. Right next to Catedral de Santa Maria del Mar. Great food, friendly staff and good prices. 🤩




This page has been viewed 17420 times.