• Viva la Vida - Veganamente

  • (29)
    50
    Loading...
  • Vegan-store Veg Store
    Vegan
Bakery
European

Store selling plastic-free, bulk, fresh produce and frozen vegan products such as mock shrimp and mock chicken. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-14:30, Mon-Wed 18:00-20:00, Thu-Sat 18:00-22:00. Hours change seasonally.


Venue map for Viva la Vida - Veganamente
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by Joerund

Roparzh

Points +2538

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Vegan food store

Small shop selling things from dog food, m眉sli, detergent, frozen goods and vegan cheese.

Advertisement

suricatoavellana

Points +471

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Fantastic vegan supermarket

This is the place to do your groceries! I love the fact that they avoid plastic and you can buy in bulk many things that usually come wrapped in kilos of plastic and cardboard. They are super friendly and have looooots of products

AinhoaIndurain

Points +101

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Best store Bilbo has!

They are so kind and we have many options to satisfy your vegan ceavings

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-06

Pros: Variety, Staff

Cons: Expensive

labrysa

Points +174

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Excelente

Personal amable y mucha variedad de productos. Tienen opciones para comprar a granel evitando pl谩sticos de un solo uso en productos de limpieza, congelados y secos (como legumbres, soya texturizada, semillas, etc).

Raelin33

Points +80

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Nice shop

Friendly staff, and a large range of vegan products! We tend not to eat a lot of fake meat, which was the majority of the shop, but if you like that sort of food this is definitely the place to go! There's a large plastic-free range with lots of organic rices and dried beans and legumes. Some good vegan jellies, too!

Pros: Wide range of vegan products

Cons: Not a lot of fresh veg

SorayaMoralesMoore

Points +519

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Hermoso

Espacio 100% vegano, muy lindo, pulcro, la atenci贸n es muy buena, tiene de todo, me queda cerca, sin duda lo frecuentar茅.

Pros: Totalmente vegano, Excelente atenci贸n, Much铆simas opciones

BaMuCeta

Points +150

Vegetarian
22 Oct 2022

Good variety of products and friendly staff

We could buy some Spanish souvenir, like some vegan ham, and discover new vegan brands. Also we had a super nice talk with the staff, precious souvenir as well!

Pros: Local products, Friendly staff, In the center

Cons: Not much alternatives to soy, Few pasta options, Small place

JoseNavarro1312

Points +46

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

El sitio para los caprichos veganos

Tiene una gran variedad de productos congelados, muchos a granel, y muchas salsas, quesos, helados... Los precios de estos productos son altos, pero igual que en cualquier otra tienda del estilo. Eso s铆, a veces tienen buenas ofertas. Tienen varios tipos de prote铆na de soja y guisantes a granel a muy buen precio

Pros: Gran variedad de congelados , Muchas salsas y soja a granel, Merchandising solidario

VegAngelo

Points +126

Vegan
16 Mar 2022

The future of the corner grocery store

This place is great, and offers so many delicious frozen tasty vegan foods without all of the unnecessary packaging. I suggest you bring your own containers. I especially love the shiitake gyozas!

Pros: All vegan, Wide variety of frozen bulk foods

Edutt

Points +176

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Un sitio de 10

Una tienda de obligada visita, un mont贸n de opciones 茅ticas y veganas, tambi茅n con cocina, te orientan y atienden de 10

Maitanesb

Points +30

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Variedad y a granel

Tienda vegana con opciones Take Away. Tienen un mont贸n de congelados a granel y productos que no encuentras f谩cilmente. Te ayudan en todo y son remajos!

Pros: Gran variedad de productos

OSG

Points +327

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

La mejor tienda vegana de Euskadi

Amplia variedad de productos veganos, ademas de muchas opciones a granel.

polanito

Points +3555

Vegan
28 Aug 2020

Lots of bulk foods (NO TAKE OUT)

Super cool vegan shop in the core of the city. They have lots of bulk produce, including texturized vegetable protein as well as mock-meats, burgers and other frozen goodies. They also stock lots of ice creams and cakes I haven't seen in other places.
I don't know why it says they offer tale out, because, at the moment at least, they don't!

AlexGallows

Points +3266

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

Well stocked shop with plentiful bulk section

We bought here in our vacation in Bilbao. Prices were moderate, produce selection was impressive (you could find amazing mock meats, American brands, local specialties...) and the organic vegetables looked out of this world. To top it of the people running it were super nice and helped us find a place to have lunch and the bulk section (which I couldn't take advantage off because I'm a tourist lol) was so extensive and complete that if I lived here I'd only buy bulk products.

mik

Points +3530

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Keeps getting better and better!

This shop has been around for quite a while, but I've always felt I wanted to like it more than I actually did. As a fully vegan endeavour, of course I did want to support it whenever I had a chance. However, I think there were a few obstacles in the way, whether lack of organic products, opening hours, somewhat steep prices... After having tried the Veganamente concept for a number of years, had one location and another, prioritised food servings or not.. it seems like they're finally getting to the level I wanted them to reach all along. Kudos to that!
At this point they have done away with a whole lot of plastic, the vast majority of their range is organic, they keep expanding said range and incorporate new and exciting items... and staff are just as friendly and helpful as they've always been.
I still find it slightly frustrating that some of their products aren't exactly dirt-cheap, but if it's a treat for special occasions then I guess it's ok. Needless to say, I wish them nothing but the very best.

Gorka

Points +54

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Oso majuak!!

Produktu bereziak aurki daitezke eta saltzaileak oso majuak dira!

amav67

Points +66

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Genial.

Las veces que he ido, el dependiente siempre muy amable.

gef3233

Points +110

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Spectacular

All vegan supermarket with a lot of options of frozen food, Daya, Beyond and much more.

Due to the coronavirus the kitchen is closed, but the supermarket still works.

Highly recommended!

Pros: Many vegan products, zero waste

BluefinGorilla

Points +296

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

A jewel in Bilbao

This little place is a vegan grocery store as well as take away place. Their food is amazing and they also sell the main ingredients in the shop. Recently they changed layouts and offer 鈥渁 granel鈥 shopping, so bring your tuppers to avoid packaging.

Pros: Everything is vegan. Everything!, So much choice, Great staff

Cons: Closes from 3pm to 5pm

malyx

Points +148

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

Merece la pena

Es una peque帽a tienda que recuerda a las de antes, con trato personalizado y gente maravillosa.

Crestina

Points +1149

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Muy rica la comida

Unos bizcochos fant谩sticos! El de lim贸n estaba flipante.

TorsiDawn

Points +1193

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

Super good

Sooo many options and even has a vegan meat section in middle! So good. Also the special tenders were awesome! And it still does sell take out food! How do we edit the bio bc that鈥檚 wrong!

jxnaslu

Points +20

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Small but yummy

Nice little store and it does still sell takeout food. We had a pizza carbonara style and a beyond burger, both was yummy!

Pros: All vegan, in the center

Cons: A little bit pricey

pestri

Points +1979

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2019

A granel

Tienen muchas marcas de productos veganos procesados (quorn, violife, linda McCartney, vegetalia, queso mommus...), y el no-pollo de Heura as铆 como la famosa hamburguesa Beyond Meat a granel!
Tambi茅n tienen un estante de productos zero waste.
El personal es encantador.

Pros: Productos a granel, Estante zero waste

mariofp77

Points +121

Vegetarian
13 Feb 2018

Vergy good shop

There are several products and the people working there are always willing to help. Nowadays, they are also cooking take away food and it is quite good.

Pros: Friendly staff, Many products

Cons: There are not tables for eating there

Elena_sargon

Points +67

Vegan
03 Aug 2017

supermercado vegano

Gran variedad de productos y el personal super amable, te aconseja y te ayuda con una sonrisa!

naturallynat

Points +44

Vegan
21 Mar 2017

La mejor tienda vegana!

Tienen de todo y la chica de la tienda majisima!

Pros: Todo




This page has been viewed 8545 times.