• Under Pressure

  • (9)
    2
    Loading...
  • Coffee-tea Coffee & Tea

Coffee shop offering plant based milks for coffee as well as cold drinks such as lemonade and fruity options. Vegan baked goods such as cakes and brownies available. Open Mon 08:30-12:00, Tue-Fri 08:30-17:00, Sat 09:00-17:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


Venue map for Under Pressure
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by imogenimogen

77Rebecca

Points +168

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Excellent coffee

Other than the awesome coffee with plant based milk, really like the vibe in here. Very laid back and friendly.

Pros: Plant based milk, Cake, Relaxed vibe

Advertisement

el666

Points +31

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Exacellent service, coffee and baked oods

Best coffee shop around. Great vegan options!

Pros: Friendly service & atmosphere, Vegan sweet treats, Great coffee

jo_ben

Points +114

Vegetarian
09 Jun 2023

Great independent local cafe

Best coffee in town and reliable vegan cake options

Pros: Great coffee, Very friendly, Good cakes

healthie.veggie

Points +1947

Vegan
21 May 2023

Nice coffee

Nice place for a good coffee. Haven’t tried any food yet but would come back.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Rasculture

Points +84

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Delicious coffee and VERY Tasty cakes!

Regularly visit here for their top notch coffee (and they roast their own too) and their good selection of vegan cakes/cookies. Each weekend they make their own phenomenal buns too (Choc/ginger or cinnamon) - one of my favourite vegan spots when i need time to reset.

Pros: roast their own coffee, independent, great customer service

Cons: parking difficult , not enough tables

froggles

Points +116

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Relaxed little shop, friendly staff,, lovely coffee

Lovely little cafe in central Sutton. Relaxed vibe. Staff were helpful and friendly. It's got outdoor seating for this lovely weather and nice cool indoors spaces. They offer soy and oat milk. Unfortunately their hot chocolate is not vegan. However their iced coffee was really nice! Looking forward to going back, support your independents!

Got free sanitary products in the toilets which is really considerate. Eco toilet paper and lots of cruelty free products too.

Only con I can think of is it’s relatively small so limited seating, get them while you can!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-22

Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, Delicious coffee, Relaxed chilled vibe

Cons: Few indoor seats (covid restrictions?)

HA(Hady)

Points +113

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Great for coffee lovers

I have visited this place a couple of times, not usually a coffee drinker, must admit the first time I wasn’t too keen but the iced coffee is really good depending on how it’s made. Good environment, staff can be friendly but sometimes look really fed up, but this is just an opinion. Overall it is a great place & you will definitely like it 😉

veggiemummy

Points +137

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2020

Best Coffee Shop!

I love Under Pressure and have been going regularly for ages. There’s always a plant based milk for my drink and a couple of choices of cake. Much better than any coffee shop chain!

Pros: Delicious cake, Lovely staff

Cons: Small - not lots of seating

imogenimogen

Points +169

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Friendly and cosy

Under Pressure Espresso has a variety of hot and cold drinks with plant based milks available.
There’s always some vegan sweet options too, my favourite is the chocolate chip banana loaf. Cakes, brownies etc depending on the day
Friendly atmosphere, a great place to chill with friends or get some work done.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good vibe




This page has been viewed 1001 times.