Trigo y Miel

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 8 reviews )

Small vegetarian restaurant serving soup and main dish set. Attached to a bakery selling whole wheat bread and cereal. A 10 minute walk from the main square. Open Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:00pm, Sun 11:30am-2:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Western, Colombian

8 Reviews

First Review by yvekes

FleurdelaFleur

Points +25

Mostly Veg
15 Feb 2020

Delicious healthy plato tipico!

Serves only vegetarian lunch. Always soup with a Colombian plato tipico, but then veggie! Different everyday and everyday delicious! It's cheap 8.000 COP and the staff is superfriendly. I really love the serene atmposhere with the soothing music.

Pros: Cheap, Big meal, Soothing music

Cons: Closes early so only available as lunch

tampopo

Points +171

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2018

happy to have somewhere to eat

The food was fine but happy there was one veggie place as this is the only option.

falatel

Points +309

Vegan
28 Apr 2017

Comida rica, mal servicio

Hemos comido el almuerzo de 7000¢op, he subido las fotos del menu. Sopa, plato principal y jugo. No se puede elegir, solo hay una cosa para comer. La comida estaba rica pero la atencion ha sido bastante mala. Hoy todo era vegano

Pros: Menu barato

Cons: Atencion mediocre y no hay variedad

Advertisement

maynard7

Points +2944

Mostly Veg
18 Mar 2017

Food no better than average

I wish I could give this place a higher rating, but honestly it just doesn't deserve it. The food on the day I went was uninspired and utterly forgettable. It's basically the same food that you get at a regular meat restaurant except that they substituted a wheat gluten patty instead of a piece of regular meat. It's good that the place exists for people that don't want to eat meat, but honestly, once was enough for me. Picture uploaded for lunch of the day, March 2017.

Cons: Dull, uninspired food, Lacking in flavor

casaeldelfincuba

Points +99

Vegan
06 Oct 2016

Home cooked simple vegan

menú of The day vegan and vegetariana, simple Home cooking. bread baked fresh. tasty

Mellifluoust

Points +683

Vegan
23 Mar 2016

Only veg food in San Gil

Trigo y Miel serves a set lunch menu for 7000 as of March 2016. The food is pretty good, with more variety than a typical Colombian lunch. They're proudly against using animals for food, so it's odd and unfortunate that their bakery is not vegan friendly.

Pros: Good lunch, Cheap

Cons: Bakery not vegan friendly

Avatar DIANE240378

DIANE240378

Points +241

Vegan
11 Sep 2013

friendly lady

I ate here twice for lunch which was $6500pesos. There is a sign outside&i found this restaurant easy enough. The lady was very helpful but unfortunately didnt understand me when i tried to explain i was vegan. The first day i got vegan food but the second day she served omelette type thing with veg,salad, soya meat&rice&veg soup&some kind of powder milk which didnt taste like soya or animal but wasnt sure what it was. It would of been easier if i had better spanish. Overall i enjoyed this place as it was the only lunch option in san gill & i could feel the love that the lady put into making the food.

Pros: only veg restaurant open for lunch, cheap, homemade bakery

Cons: didnt fully understand vegan

yvekes

Points +48

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2013

Our daily lunchstop! Value for money.

We stayed in San Gil for more than a week and went for lunchtime to this lunchrestaurant. From the main square it's a 10 minutes walk (at your right side), the sign is not clear. It's a restaurant that attracks the locals. It's run by a really nice lady.
The food (soup - main dish - fresh juice) is delicious and the portions are huge. Every day the menu changes, all made with fresh ingredients. The menu consist of local food, vegetarian (arepitas, avocado salad, potatoes,...).
And... It's really cheap (COP 5500/ menu). Don't miss this place, it's worth to look for it!

Pros: delicious food, local cuisine, value for money

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to San Gil Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Trigo y Miel closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1734 times.