Vegan
Western
Juice bar

Plant-based restaurant offering grab & go food and fresh juices. Open Mon-Thu 09:00-20:00, Fri-Sun 09:00-21:00.


Venue map for The Lala
© OpenStreetMap contributors

85 Reviews

First Review by HannaBanana

EmmyVD

Points +4290

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Overpriced

Lovely location and friendly staff.
We got a taster of the smores cookie. Delicious! This convinced us to also get a cookie, the white chocolate. Both were super tasty but more than 4€ for a palm size cookie is a bit much.

I also ordered a Caesar salad to go, which was very sour. The textures were good though and it was a decent portion.

Advertisement

SylvesterLangvad

Points +537

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Sweeet breakfast

Had porridge/chia bowl, sweet pancakes and coffee and a smoothie as two people for a brunch breakfast and it was very filling and tasty (couldn't quite finish). The smoothies/shakes are super tasty and also quite filling. The staff was very friendly and everyone got offered tasters of the shakes they were making.

UnescRoad

Points +64

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Great Caesar Salad 🥗

I enjoyed the Caesar salad which was really tasty and the cookie 🍪 OMG 😳 So good !

Pros: Cookie 🍪 , Cookie 🍪 , Cookie 🍪 again

genehayes

Points +82

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

A little too expensive

Had the Hollywood Hills bowl and Mac and cheese. Both were decent but probably not worth the price. The tempeh tasted like straight up soy sauce. I would try it again though, the pancakes looked really good.

gaia0205

Points +683

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Cute but pricey

On my first day in Vienna, I was looking for a place to have breakfast and found The Lala, an adorable cafe offering aesthetic food and drinks. I think that I would rather have lunch or brunch there than breakfast because spending €15 for breakfast might be a bit too much.
The staff tho is lovely and they kept giving us free food to try, which made the experience friendly and home-like.

ethnia

Points +157

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Muy rico

Fui a desayunar y volví a comer, estaba tan rico que quería probar más cosas.

Raciones muy abundantes.

Pros: Sabroso, Raciones grandes , Atención

adel2

Points +357

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Cute place

We had a good brunch here, the pankakes were really good, and a huge portion. The banana bread was a bit dry. The coffee and the smoothie tasted amazing. The place is cute but a little too small, so it can happen that you have to wait for a table.

Pros: good taste, lots of options

Cons: too few tables, bit expensive, banana bread dry

luuuuca

Points +315

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

🫐

i had some blueberry/banana smoothie which was delicious and refreshing on a hot day!:)

Jan_hgs

Points +458

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Good breakfast

Lovely store. All vegan. Delicious food. Friendly staff.

rebjxx

Points +608

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Gorgeous!

@vgn.adventures
The interior is stunning, the staff are super lovely & the FOOD oh the food.
I opted for the pancakes and my partner the almond toast. Omg they were so great.
I still think about those pancakes now 🥵

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-03

celineeschaefer

Points +1301

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Amazing

- Amazing
- lovely staff which answers all your questions
- cute lil place to dine in or take away
- pre packed stuff or can get sth from the menu
- loads of choices - sweet and savoury
- can make special requests e.g. I got the beach body booster but only with quinoa, no salad, no micro greens and seeds and the hummus with crackers in an extra box
- can get more dressing for a small fee
- give out samples of their cookies or cinnamon rolls…
- great smoothies
- ranch dressing and hummus taste amazing
- love that it’s sweetened with alternative sweeteners like birch sugar, coconut flower sugar, agave etc
- all vegan and alternatively sweetened
- amazing soft cookie with white chocolate and cherries

Reitermaniac08

Points +41

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Cosy place for breakfast

We went here for breakfast and had "The Bravocado" and the "Fluffy Pancakes". Both were really delicious and good portions.
The staff was also very nice.

Pros: Good food, Nice staff

Squiid

Points +220

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

So cute!!!! Friendly, great food

The environment is adorable. My mom (non-vegan) said it was the best vegan Mac and cheese she has ever had. We also got pancakes which were FABULOUS. I was eating the Mac and pancakes at the same time and couldn’t decide which I liked better. Would definitely go back.

Pros: Environment , Pancakes, 100% vegan

svenjakarina

Points +299

Vegan
13 May 2023

ganz gut

Essen war okay, aber meiner Meinung nach zu teuer für das, was man bekommt.

Cons: expensive

sandy_mandy

Points +439

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Amazing!

A nice vegan bistro with breakfast and lunch options. They also have food for takeaway. Especially the pralines are top notch 👌

Pros: Great selection, Healthy options

Cons: Small seating area, No bathrooms

BunnyLiina

Points +20

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Great service

Had great service and the personnel were happy to explain everything. Enjoyed all the sweet pastries and cakes and their coffees. Overall great experience as a tourist in Vienna. Would highly recommend when visiting Vienna!

Julie90

Points +932

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Simple and fantastic food!!

We went here for breakfast and were not disappointed. Inside there are 4 small tables (one seats 3 people comfortably). We had the Bravocado and Fluffy Pancakes, as well the the Green Goddess smoothie. All 3 were absolutely delicious, wow!! Highly recommend.

olivia_krekula

Points +367

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Good food!

Tried their pesto-avocado toast and cinnamon bun, they were good but after trying my friend’s mac and cheese and banana bread I’m thinking I should’ve had those instead haha

bmthmelanie

Points +292

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Impressive

The staff was super friendly and explained the menu (which is quite big) to us. They were very helpful and we didn’t have to wait very long for our food. We ordered the Fluffy Pancakes and the Hollywood Hills. The portion size was medium to big and we were really impressed by both the texture of the pancakes and the overall taste of both dishes. Really really good! I will definitely go there again!😄

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-10

Pros: Big-medium sized portions, So yummy, Super friendly staff!!!

Cons: Expensive, Few seating options inside, Opens at 11am (quite late?)

catschey

Points +46

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

cute little vegan coffeeshop

Was really nice, a bit pricey but the food was really good and great service - i had the hollywood hills bowl with quinoa and a cinnamon roll.

neemoization

Points +165

Vegan
02 Feb 2023

Neat coffeeshop with cute design

Cute design but a bit boring like something is missing. Food was okay but already had better. Drinks are delicious.

Pros: Large selection , Products to go available, Includes shop of homemade granola and coffee

Cons: Ordering at the counter, The dishes have a lack of spice and were cold

Vincent22

Points +177

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Sehr süßes Café

Gute Auswahl, wir hatten das vegane Mac‘n‘Cheese, super cremig und leckerer Käsegeschmack

Pros: Gute Auwahl , Hübsche Einrichtung

ClaireRodenbourg

Points +1520

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

Nettes Restaurant mit viel Auswahl

Kleines gemütliches Restaurant mit interessanten veganen Speisen
Liebes Personal
Die Hollywood Hills Bowl und der Cookie waren sehr lecker

nele22

Points +774

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

tolles restaurant

es gibt viel auswahl an süßen und herzhaften speisen, die getränkeliste ist auch lang - kaffee, shakes… sowohl der cookie, als auch die zimtschnecke war sehr lecker!☺️

Pros: sehr freundliches personal , super viel auswahl, mischung aus café und restaurant

Cons: manche sachen sind etwas teurer, meist gut besucht, aber nur wenige plätze

Gauroué

Points +65

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Vegan brunch

I had an avocado toast with an amazing home-made pesto. Their cream cheese is very tasty as well. The golden latte was too sweet for me.

Pros: Very tasty home-made spreads

Cons: The golden latte is too sweet, Few tables

Juliestravels

Points +857

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Great place

I enjoy the food there, and they have a really good kurkuma latte. A bit pricey but good portion sizes.

Cons: Limited seating

GeorgHainz

Points +36

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Great!

Good food and very friendly and nice employee🤩

Pros: Friendly , All vegan, Plastic free




This page has been viewed 17098 times.