• Thai Bistro

  • (22)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Menu includes a "totally veggie" section where dishes like curry come with tofu. Vegan suitable appetizers include spring rolls and fried tofu. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-2:30pm, Mon-Thu 5:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 5:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Thai Bistro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by BeckyFL

Bridget(vegan)

Points +71

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Best Thai Food in town

They have a separate vegan menu that you can request. I really appreciate this because I don't have to focus on deciphering ingredients but can just focus on what I want. I still always include that I'm ordering the vegan version of X when I order as that's just good practice.

My favorites are the vegan Massaman Curry and vegan Pad Thai for meals, and the vegan veggies dumplings for an appetizer.

Advertisement

MelissaFadden

Points +186

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

Entire separate vegan menu!

Absolutely delicious! Pleasant staff, well versed in both vegan and gluten free (entire separate vegan menu, cooked in dedicated pans). Only downside is that I couldn’t afford all six entrees at once that I was having trouble choosing from! Everyone in my party also ordered medium and they were all quite mild, so step up one more spicy notch than you actually want. #Veganuary

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu with tons of options, Dedicated kitchen implements, Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Pricy , Not spicy

BradRainke

Points +450

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Thai food! Have a separate Vegan menu. Choose wisely.

Standard Thai food. Serves the purpose. Tofu tod, meh.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-26

Sam-Kristina

Points +37

Vegan
11 Nov 2020

Wish I could give five stars

Everyone is super friendly. Their food is amazing. Love their coconut Thai ❤️. They even separate their vegan items from the rest of the kitchen.

Pros: So accommodating , A ton of options , Delicious food

Cons: None on my list

JacksonEllis

Points +46

Vegan
01 Nov 2020

the most reliable food in the area

- vegan menu (fried tofu cubes or just vegetables)
- state all vegan dishes cooked with separate cookware
- food is outstanding
- people are nice
- recommended: sweet and sour, amazing, panang curry, pineapple fried rice, pad see-ew (all with tofu)
- add broccoli for $2
- apps are good, but pricey for what you get
- vegan for over 25 years - have never gotten sick from this food.

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-01

Pros: clean food, fast prep, nice people

Dr.serena

Points +215

Vegan
29 Sep 2020

Should be able to give 5 stars

Has more vegan options than most vegan restaurants. Amazing, knowledgeable, courteous staff. I ordered a Thai tea without milk and when we asked for the vegan menu, the waitress said "oh! You're vegan!! I'll put coconut milk in it for you!!"
The food was divine!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great food, Knowledgeable staff

veganRDkat

Points +20

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Great Dinner

Coconut soup was great! Green curry was a bit spicy but so delicious. Service was exceptional.

LCWagner

Points +31

Mostly Veg
05 Jan 2020

Delicious

This is our favorite Thai restaurant. We loved it even before we went vegan less than 10 months ago. Once we discovered they had a full vegan menu we tried them again. Now we can enjoy a total meal, appetizer, soup, and main dish without worry. Everything we’ve had is delicious. We’re regulars now.

Pros: Total vegan menu, Delicious food, Good prices

Cons: Limited seating during snowbird season

noche2004

Points +16

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Excellent!

Don’t be discouraged if you don’t see vegan options on the general menu! There’s a vegan one too if you ask. The staff is friendly and the coconut soup was amazing!

RovingVegans

Points +553

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Great food.

I love that the hostess asked if we were vegans or big as she grabbed the proper menu and seated us. We got the pad see ew, pineapple fried rice, basil fried rice and cucumber salad. The food is really good but the portions is small.

matangismith

Points +19

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2018

Love the food

This place always has great food and served quicker than a lot of restaurants

Pros: Lots of vegan options

KirstenJoy

Points +38

Vegan
04 Dec 2018

Great vegan Thai option

They have a whole vegan menu if you request it. I got the vegetable dumplings and vegetable pad see ew. It’s really hard to find vegan noodle dishes at Thai places! If you’re vegan you won’t be disappointed by the variety!

Pros: Whole vegan menu, Friendly service , Affordable

SeekerOfTheWay

Points +273

Vegan
22 Nov 2018

Delicious Thai

Super tasty Thai with lots of the menu to choose from. Ask for the all vegan menu or ask to make almost everything on the regular menu to be veganized.

Nate_C

Points +78

Vegan
23 Oct 2018

Can't wait to go back!

Fresh veggies rolls with peanut sauce & vegan Pad Thai are excellent. Ask for the vegan menu.

Rich2718

Points +24

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Great Thai food

All around great experience. Most dishes come with vegan options on separate menu. No need to ask for ingredients to be deleted. Kitchen was able to accommodate guest who has difficulty with spicy food, but still serve a tasty meal. Staff was very friendly. Nice decor. Definitely will go back. Moderate prices. Casual atmosphere. Kudos to Happy Cow for listing Thai Bistro.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , New separate vegan kitchen , Excellent service and attentive owner

Cons: None

veganinvenice

Points +82

Vegan
04 Jul 2018

Delicious Food

Separate vegan menu- ask for it, great selection, special vegan section for cooking.

cupycake73

Points +16

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Love that they have a happy cow menu and the food is delicious!

The food is delicious and there are lots of options. I was disappointed my meal was more expensive than the option on the regular menu.

Pros: The happy cow menu has lots of options., The food is delicious., They will also customize.

Cons: More expensive than similar item on regular menu

SantaCruzveggie

Points +25

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2018

Yummy

Good food; friendly staff. Be sure to request their special Vegan menu.

PattiKramerSchmidt

Points +38

Vegan
12 Jan 2018

Awesome food

I eat here a lot and it's always great. They now have a separate Happy Cow vegan menu. I highly recommend. The decor was prettier before they remodeled, in my opinion.

Pros: Great vegan food

AnnetteBroy

Points +23

Mostly Veg
02 May 2015

delicious!

I had the red curry with tofu. Delicious! Will definitely go back!

juleme

Points +28

Vegan
11 Mar 2015

Thai hot good, but pricey

Picked red curry Thai hot with veggies + tofu for lunch & enjoyed fresh veggies wraps as appetizers. Ran me $20 for a good sized lunch portion, but still pricey IMO.

Pros: Thai hot heat is good

Cons: Pricey

BeckyFL

Points +121

Vegan
05 Aug 2013

Wow!!

This was a fantastic find!!! Cute, clean, friendly restaurant with amazing food!! Everything is made homemade and fresh so can be made vegan. We had the Panang Curry with tofu and vegetables served with white rice and the Amazing peanut sauce dish with vegetables and rice. My dad who is not vegan had the wonton soup. Everything was delicious!!! We were supposed to be sharing our entrees but my husband loved the Panang curry so much that he didn't want more than a bite of mine. Both were delicious and the veggies were steamed but still crisp... Perfect!! Only one problem health wise- we were told that the donuts were vegan so we "had" to try them. Another wow! We will definitely be back!




This page has been viewed 4083 times.